Customer Reviews for Alpine Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)
Alpine Dust
$27.35

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bedbugs

    By Jim on 06/17/2012

    I used this in conjuntion with Temprid (and Gentrol) after Suspend SC and prythrin based dusts didn't solve bed bug problem. The combination knocked the crap out of the bugs. I had read every study on bedbugs and we cleaned, disposed of, isolated and wash clothing, etc. We washed and vacuumed carpets. The combination of Temprid, Gentrol and Alpine stopped the problem cold. I have also purchased Phantom and intend to follow up with it just because of all I have read but it seems almost meaningless as the bugs got clobbered already. I was stunned out how fast DMOPC is at responding to questions and how fast products arrived at normal shipping rates. This is a business that understands service and DESPERATION for relief. Don't buy the bombs from the hardware stores...it disperses the bugs. Don't use a pyrthrin based (or synthetic) insecticide-the bugs swim in that stuff nowadays-get Temprid or Phantom or both. They work. And Alpine dust-and dust everywhere (inside outlets, bedrails, baseboards, etc). Temprid has a residual kill rate of almost 100% for six months in university studies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine Dust - great for ants

    By Dave on 11/05/2011

    Note to people with ant problems: with the exception of Pharaoh ants, I STRONGLY recommend using Alpine. Pyrethrins are very effective, but their repellent properties may make a problem worse. I've solved several "problem" ant accounts with this product. They willingly walk right through it and transfer it throughout the rest of the colony.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine Dust

    By Anonymous on 07/31/2013

    Alpine Dust is excellent! Hornets were all over my back yard...more then 30 or so at one time. We sprinkled the dust all over yard but had to spray Wasp Freeze just to keep them away while dusting. I also ordered a case (12 cans of Wasp Freeze @ $96)...it has been worth every penny. Great product. Dallas, Tx

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did a great job on yellow jacket nest lodged in bricks!

    By Nate on 08/24/2015

    My house was built in 1895 and through a small hole in the brick, above the window, I started seeing yellow jacket activity. After calling local pest control and getting stiff quotes of $250, I purchased this and Long Shot Puffer Duster. I went out at night and dusted the hole and surroundings. The next day -- No more yellow jacket activity; not one. I couldn't believe it. I saved a bunch of money too. Problem solved. A guy on youtube recommended this website. I don't normally recommend things, but this did exactly what I needed. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Well on Springtails

    By Randall on 06/09/2013

    I mixed 80% Alpine and 20% Eco PCO dusts in the bulb, then applied it to the patio door where Springtails were gathering. Works well. Watched them walk on it for 2-3 days then they disappeared or died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Fernando on 05/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product not long ago and it worked so good for ants and roaches. Specially for ants I love this product. I believe this is the best dust product if you want to control ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fleas

    By Ed on 10/12/2018

    This stuff works so good for fleas! I will order this alpine again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kicks Wasp butt

    By Buttnugget on 08/03/2019

    eliminated wasps nests in walls and free standing, one good puff to the entry is all it takes and far safer than other dust formulations. Lasts forever when dry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yellow jacket nests

    By Robert on 09/06/2019

    Works well gone in a couple of days. Easy to use when you find the entry point and spread power in that area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)