Customer Reviews for Annual Tree & Shrub Insect Control Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seemed to work

    By Will on 05/29/2012

    I have had very stagnant growth on two maples the last two years. They were covered in scales. Poured this stuff around the base of each on 5/9/2012 and scales are almost all gone three weeks later and the trees are growing like crazy. Frankly did not expect this kind of rebound with any product. Dont know if weather or anything else contributed to the rebound but I am a believer in the product now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    insect control concentrate

    By Duane on 01/28/2012

    Used this product first time in 2011 and we had the best apples ever! Although my wife still had me spray during the summer, im not so sure that i needed too. I have always summer sprayed, but she always said i didnt do good job, so i def beleve this product works! I put this around the base of the trees as soon as the frost had gone out!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Systemic Chemical Control of Borers, Fungus, etc.

    By Robert on 09/21/2018

    Saved 40% by buying through DoMyOwn which enabled me to protect ALL of my trees for an affordable amount. Delivery was within two days, normal shipping. I am amazed how beneficial it is to eliminate the costs associated with middle men and buy direct. Saved me couple of hours shopping in addition to gas as well as not putting myself at risk in traffic. No brainer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tree and Scrub Insect Control

    By E on 04/22/2016

    Easy to order/pay. Product has worked very well in the past. And, once the leaves start to form I am sure the product will keep the tree from being destroyed by the leaf eaters Dick

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I saw results.

    By Anthony on 03/23/2019

    I mixed this with water poured it at the base of my Maple Tree and on any roots I knew of before it was budding and to my amazement about 60% of a black looking stuff (?) disappeared from the tree and it looked healthier! I can't wait until it blooms. I hope this saves a tree that has me worried.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Adelgids Be Gone!

    By Margaret on 08/28/2020

    Protecting hemlocks from woolly adelgids was hard work. Spring and fall I had to use insecticidal soap and insecticidal oil, each at least once. The adelgids usually won. This product solved the problem - systemic care done once a year. Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT

    By Paige on 03/15/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Easy to use and apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Soil Mealies

    By Cindy on 02/18/2022

    This product was recommended to kill soil mealies. I have done two treatments so far and I think it is working. I am using it on African Violets and Streprocarpus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)