Customer Reviews for Archer IGR

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   46
4 stars   9
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(65 customer reviews)
Archer IGR
$55.84

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KILL THEM DEAD

    By Jeff on 06/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Fleas have no chance with Archer. I mixed it with Conquer and sprayed as label told me to. Fleas and ants are no more. THANK YOU DoMyOwnPestControl, you saved me a bunch of money and kept my grand baby safe and stoped my pets from the itch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    42 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Jennifer on 07/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used an Archer/Conquer mixture on my yard and in my house for a flea problem that was out of control. Within no time the little boogers were gone! I've tried everything and this was the ONLY product that worked. My name is Jennifer and I've been flea free for 2 weeks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    End of the line

    By Keith on 12/25/2010

    I am a landlord and I had a house with fleas so bad that when you entered the house fifteen minutes later my legs were covered with hundreds of fleas. I tried store bought foggers and sprays - don't waste your money. I purchased Archer IGR and Conquer and used one ounce of each in a gallon sprayer, sprayed once a week for two weeks and the problem was solved. GREAT STUFF!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The BEST for Fleas....EVER

    By Kim on 09/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is one time where I feel compelled to review for the benefit of everyone who is experiencing flea infestations. My poor indoor dog was constantly scratching and biting herself raw. She suffers various symptoms when topicals are applied and I am loath to expose her to those chemicals. I live in SW Florida and the fleas were horrendous this spring. I spent a fortune and nothing worked. I found this website and discovered Archer Growth Regular and Conquer (instant knock down). Used these two in combination for everywhere inside and out. Additionally, treated the yard with Bifen (granular long term). WOW...within just a few days all fleas GONE. That was May 1st. I treated with everything again 3 months later. I have seen 2 fleas since May 1st. BRAVO, Archer, Conquer & Bifen!!!! BTW, all other bugs are dead too. I fired the pest control people and do it myself for a fraction of the cost now with ten times the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent results

    By Sean on 05/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We are using this product for the control of: DESERT COCKROACHES, SCORPIONS, CRICKETS, and EARWIGS. Very low odor that dissipates within five to ten minutes. Leaves no visible residue when mixed and applied as recommended. We are using this product with ONSLAUGHT insecticide, and since starting this regimen every three months, our results have been fantastic. Our cricket problem is actually not a problem any longer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great...Very easy

    By Matt on 03/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had a small flea problem, but we were dealing with it for months. Finally, I stopped buying the bombs and over the counter carpet sprays. I began doing some research and purchased Archer IGR and Conquer. Read the instructions, followed them to a "T".  Mixed them with water, cleaned everything we could, and sprayed them in the house. Went out to dinner with a fan running and haven't seen a flea since, except dead ones. Worked great so far. It has been 2 weeks since we used it. No more fleas (hopefully) for us ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ARCHER IGR

    By John on 07/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Had a flea infestation prob as a result of adopting two young orphaned kittens. Initially used Suspend SC that was on hand to kill the adults, but it didn't stop the onslaught. Got the Archer IGR, and buddy that was it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Igr

    By Beth on 10/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I found a flea on my indoor cat, the dogs have flea meds on them but I guess it doesn't prevent them from hitching a ride! There was a flea dirt on my cat! I freaked! I bought the archer IGR to mix in with the conquer, it worked fabulous! My cat even went to the vet three weeks later and they didn't even find any fleas or dirt on him! It worked very well, I'd buy it again in a heartbeat!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Flea and Tick Control and Prevention

    By Mary on 06/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product for the first time 3 years ago when I had a flea infestation in my yard. The fleas were so bad I would step outside my back door and a dozen would jump on me. After one treatment the results were immediate. I followed up with one more treatment as instructed and did not have any fleas for an entire year. I don't know how it works but it does what it says, inhibits the fleas ability to lay eggs, grow!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product for fleas

    By Usrika on 12/11/2014

    I ordered Archer IGR along with Conquer for my house. I have two dogs and we were all getting bitten by fleas for weeks. I tried different techniques to get rid of the fleas such as baking soda, salt treatment, etc. Nothing worked. Archer and Conquer combination was awesome. Mixed them together as per the instructions and sprayed both indoors and outdoors. Not seen a flea since then. Strongly recommend these for any household with flea infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Archer IGR

    By Jenny on 05/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before but cannot get it here where I live. I'm down in SE Kansas where there are services far and few between. These services won't sell to you. They want to come spray themselves. But I have a kennel and want to do it my way which would take many days to rotate everyone while I sprayed. I found DMOPC and was able to spray myself this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flea's

    By Anonymous on 08/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product with my viper inside spray for bugs.It works great it took too sprayings to get the flea's under control..After that I vacuumed every day for two weeks to get some of the flea's that had servived in carpet..Now I vacuumed about two times a week and no sign of flea's in my house or carpet..I will spray every month for several months to make sure they do not return.Very pleased with product..Dar

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    flea problem in house

    By Paul on 09/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It worked!! Got a recent flea infestation in the house after tending the neighbor's two dogs for a few days. Then both our dogs got fleas, and one of our dogs was scratching and biting to the point of raw skin. We have never had a flea problem before with our monthly Frontline treatments. Searched the web and found several positive references to using Archer IGR along with Conquest. After only one treatment two weeks ago, not a flea to be found! And the best prices I found were at Do My Own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bye, bye, fleas

    By Charles on 07/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had tried several products available from local retail stores to rid my yardof fleas. Not just a few fleas but a full blown infestation. After fighting them for three weeks I heard about Archer from Clemson University extension service, bought it, applied it with an adult flea killer according to label instructions. Three days later I could walk anywhere In my yard and NO FLEAS. Thank you archer andDMOPC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Shut-Down the Nursery

    By Danny on 10/31/2010

    I was killing fleas week after week with excellent results, but it wasn't until I used Archer IGR that the fleas were eliminated. This product will disrupt the fleas' life cycle and the need constant application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great inside and out!

    By Alec on 02/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have applied Archer IGR a couple of times with the results I wanted, no more bugs!! If you want to kill everything right now, definitely also use Suspend SC, but if you don't mind waiting for the adult insects to just die off then this product is all you need. My problem is always fleas. With all the pets in my neighborhood if my yard doesn't have fleas then my neighbor's does, but this helps keep the fleas from generating new generations in my yard at least. Good luck in your own pest control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    archer igr

    By Vicki on 11/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product was great. It measures out one once at a time for you. It was easy to mix and apply with no smell or getting every place, only where sprayed. Before using I was getting nearly 100 fleas a day on my socks or in traps but since using, it has been about two and a half weeks now, I am only finding about two per day, some days none. I am still setting traps and wearing my white socks so my looking for them has not changed but feel this has done a great job. Also used Diamacious earth in the cracks of the furniture. Would recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fleas

    By Karen on 09/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    No more Fleas!!! Product is great...I wasted many months and lots of money before using the correct products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fleas Be Gone

    By Altimease on 04/26/2017

    Not sure if it was the Archer IGR or the combination of that and the Conquer mix but one treatment in my house and it was flealess. My storage room, of course, where the dog lived still showed signs after 2 weeks so I'm going to treat that area again and I have faith that'll clear them out. After trying all kinds of expensive sprays out the store I'm glad I found this sight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insect Growth Regulator is a must

    By Francie on 07/04/2016

    Archer IGR is the secret to breaking the cycle of fleas. It stops the eggs are larvae from being able to hatch out. The pupa will still hatch out for about a week, but after that, no new fleas. . . . for months at a time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Hulen on 07/25/2017

    Its not an immediate fix, however after about two weeks no fleas attacking you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stopped the madness...

    By Adam on 06/08/2016

    Used this product along with Conquer to knock down a severe infestation caused by the farmer spraying his cattle field and pushing the pests into my property coupled with the perfect breeding conditions this year for fleas. It started when we noticed one and then within a couple days it turned into thousands... So here we are two weeks later and zero fleas. I'm keeping this on hand to prevent any further issues we may encounter in the future however, I don't foresee any. Buy with confidence. DYOP were a godsend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fleas....

    By Karen on 10/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It seems to be working. I hope it's just not because flea season is dying down, but it does seem to be working. I am seeing less fleas but still some. Once spring rolls around I will spray again and again mid season. That is the real test! NO MORE FLEAS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Flea Product Ever

    By Carol on 03/26/2016

    I have been using Archer IGR for over fifteen years. It is by far the best flea product I have ever used. I do one annual spray around my yard, kennels and barn every March and do not worry about fleas the rest of the year. I don't have to treat my dogs for fleas so that is one less chemical to either apply or give orally. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works great for fleas

    By Mark on 05/21/2018

    We used everything to try and get rid of them when our dogs brought them in and couldn't find anything to work. Our dogs were infested with them and our home. We got Archer IGR and a small pump sprayer, we sprayed all the carpets and the couch then let it dry. They were gone within a few days, we tried flea medicine, vacuuming more, among other store pesticides, THIS WORKED BETTER THAN ANYTHING. We sprayed an additional time 2 weeks later to make sure they were gone. Haven't seen them in over a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    rockettearl

    By Dennis on 05/10/2016

    I use Archer IGR and have had good results. I use it with Taltar one for a mosquito problem on my one acre and now I can go outside and not have to fight off mosquito.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing!

    By Joshua on 08/13/2017

    Worked very fast!!!!! Only thing I've used that works! And we have tried everything! So thankful for this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Archer for flea control

    By Susan on 02/09/2018

    Live in texas with 2 cats. had a flea problem in our apartment in the summer. Archer worked well. It did take two months to completely be rid of fleas because Archer was the only product we used and didn't mix it with anything else; It did what the label said it would do. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Karen on 04/18/2011

    So far the product is working. No problems. Hard to find but glad that you have it for sale. A must have when fighting off fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Niki on 09/20/2010

    Seems to have done the trick. Didn't have a big problem. I just wanted to make sure a small problem didn't turn into a big one. Must have product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)