Customer Reviews for Bait Plate Stations

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(116 customer reviews)
Bait Plate Stations
$10.50

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 91 to 116 (of 116 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Karen on 07/10/2020

    Easy to use with your products and good quality. I'd order them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for A/B testing

    By Roger on 07/24/2020

    The double chamber of these bait stations have allowed us to perform A/B testing with different baits. This has proved valuable, as the various ant species invading our home have been pickier eaters than human teenagers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works well

    By John on 07/31/2020

    The bait stations work well as long as there isn't any static. The first few times I put grains in one half of the station, as soon as I tried to put the top on, grains were hopping all over into the other half. For some reason more recently there hasn't been a static issue and the grains stay put. Unless there's a reason for not totally separating the 2 halves (one half for grain and the other for the gel/liquid), a total separation makes more sense--that is, the separating wall could be made to come up all the way to the cover, preventing material exchange from one half to the other.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bait Stations Plates

    By Larry on 07/31/2020

    The plates are somewhat smaller than I anticipated. I will be using them to distribute Talon G rodent bait and they will not hold much. I will have to use two for every bait station I install. The pictures on the web were not very good. I would be interested if you have larger plates but I would like to see the size or have the dimensions before ordering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great to use with Advion ant gel bait

    By Deborah on 08/07/2020

    Wonderful little trays to use with the ant gel bait like Advion which works perfectly to kill ants. Would highly recommend. Deb S

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By John on 08/14/2020

    Perfect for setting up in multiple areas. Easy to use and hide away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Was average

    By Pra on 08/14/2020

    Though this had two chambers, while closing it takes a bit of force causing the two chambers to mix. Wish the snap close would close the middle chamber first and not intermix them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No directions

    By Elizabeth on 08/21/2020

    No directions on how to set up the bait stations, I had to guess how they go together or how much to use and where to put the gel in the bait station.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These Bait Stations are Great

    By Margaret on 08/28/2020

    I really like these Bait Plate Stations. You can fill them with whatever bait(s) you want! The cover is super easy to put on and depending on what bait you have in them you can gently take the covers off if you need too. No more buying store bought bait stations for us!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Held bait

    By Joseph on 08/30/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I filled these with advion ant gel and a granular ant bait. It worked nicely to keep the bait dry since I was placing one in the shower. The ants ate the gel and died quickly. These containers were a little pricey but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Station

    By Clarence on 09/04/2020

    used before... ordered again from domyown.com price was fair and shipping was prompt.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Electrostatic charge causes granular bait to fly around

    By Charl on 10/22/2020

    Verified Purchase

    The problem with these traps is that they have build an electrostatic charge so when you fill them with a granular ant bait (in my case I was using Maxforce Complete Granular bait), and place the top half onto the bottom, the granules start flying around both inside and out of the trap entrance as soon as you pick the trap up. Not very practical as it creates a mess!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait plate stations

    By Mary on 12/18/2020

    Ants suddenly appear in my kitchen...buy Maxforce Quantum and the bait traps...put in bait traps and close trap..and BOOM the ants are gone! Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best for bait

    By Shirley on 03/05/2021

    These things are easy to use and keep the ant gel confined, Work great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The only ant bait that works

    By Kathy on 02/25/2022

    After battling ant infestations for years, I was finally told about this product. It's been a life-saver.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Ivy on 05/15/2022

    Units came with absolutely no instructions at all. That's ok if you've used them before, but not if you are a first time purchaser of bait to deal with carpenter ants. Granted, didn't take long to figure out how they go together, but no clue as to what the labels would be used for, or the little sticky gel dots.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear of any issues. We are available to assist with instructions if needed and also have a video on how to use the stations below https://www.youtube.com/embed/n_Mwb__XjBE?autoplay=0&rel=0&Modestbranding=1&enablejsapi=1

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate

    By Bonnie on 06/24/2022

    These worked wonders. kept my animals away but let's the bugs in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glad I found these

    By Val on 08/14/2022

    Works great and so easy to fill and use. I will be buying them again. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Ryan on 01/13/2023

    Easy to snap together, easy to fill. Delivered quickly and exactly as described

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Antonin on 02/03/2023

    Good product for a good price. It really very good. I have also purchased the bait for ants and it works good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These are nice and sturdy and work well

    By Janel on 06/16/2023

    These work well for the ant bait. I like that they are see through, and allow the ants to enter on one end. I bought the Advance bait, the ants are eating it. I've seen a large reduction in the number of ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jeanne on 06/30/2023

    These are a breeze to use. They are a great trap for our rover ants. They are filled quickly once we had a bait inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait plate

    By Ranjit on 12/29/2023

    Great. It came really quick. I am using DoMyOwn for many years. I am very happy with this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Too much static

    By Brian on 04/19/2024

    I added the advanced granules to one side and then the gel to the other side. Then when I went to put the top on the static electricity threw the granules everywhere, mixing the two baits together, and it was really hard to close. Very cheap and flimsy plastic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very easy to use

    By Stephanie on 04/29/2024

    I like the fact they can be re-used and they seem very sturdy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Sheri on 05/17/2024

    I like the bait plate stations, even though I can't get rid of my ants. :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 116 (of 116 reviews)