Customer Reviews for B&G Sprayer 1 Gallon 24 in. Wand & Extenda-Ban Valve (N124-S-24)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G 1 Gallon Sprayer 24 in. wand

    By John on 05/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works great, I don't have to bend down as much as I used to.  Good quality original B&G, highly recommend for the price.  I've been in the business for 20 yrs know a good product when I use one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quality commercial-grade gear

    By Jay on 11/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Everything about this sprayer is high quality and it's worth every penny. My only disappointment is the spray volume-adjuster. It fits too loosely in its threads and is positioned where your hand will constantly change the spray volume. I'm going to wrap the threads with Teflon tape so the adjustment knob will maintain a setting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great quality product! Worth the extra dollars!

    By William on 10/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    All I can say is stop wasting your money on cheap sprayers like I have for years. This is a quality sprayer and has enough pressure to produce a very fine mist without dripping all over the place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G 1 Gallon Sprayer with 24" wand

    By Anonymous on 06/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Worth every penny. I have bought and repaired so many plastic sprayers and wands over the years and they all work the first time and never work like they should again. This is the best sprayer and wand ever! So easy to use and the wand is sturdy. Base has a place to protect wand when not in use. The folks at DoMyOwnPestControl answered several questions I had prior to purchase. This was the best purchase I have made in years!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nothing compairs

    By Jeremy on 06/09/2017

    Nothing can compare to this sprayer. I have been using it for over a year now with the longest wand. Just get it. It will save you a lot of bending over and trying to work around furniture. Go right under ovens and behind sofas with ease. I think the only thing I have had to replace is the nozzle tip. After a year of use the brass tip will wear down and you will get a different spray pattern. Put a new tip on and good to go. Also by an aerosol air can to keep with you. Sometimes debris will get stuck in the tip and you can blow it out easily.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Professional Product

    By E. on 09/18/2015

    This item is rather pricey. However, the last thing that you want is insecticide drippling and spilling everywhere. This product makes it easy to mix and apply the chemicals without getting where you don't want it. A must have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked like a B&G should

    By Joel on 03/02/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I bought the 24" due to me using a 18" before. my back would hurt after because I was hunched over all the time, but the 24" I can stand up straight and spray everything from skirting boards on. I used it on Saturday sprayed 10 gallons through it and felt no back pain or fatigue

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G Sprayer.

    By Travis on 01/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Very Nice, finest construction. If I owned the company, I would upgrade the documentation that accompanies the sprayer. Send an email in two years and I can give you a very objective assessment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality Matters

    By Richard on 10/26/2014

    I am 6' 6" tall. The 24 " wand and the percise spray pattern work great for spraying weed killer. I will use it for pesticide as well. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bought this in spring 2013

    By Greg on 02/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer is awesome. Very precise stream if you want to hit back in crack and areas you can't other wise get to. A larger stream if you want to hit a larger area. And two fan settings to provide an exceptionally fine particle size fan to cover a 12 to 24 inch wide swath with a fine mist in just one pass. I have 85 to 100 rose bushes depending on the year. I've gone through so many hand pump sprayers I've lost count. That being said, I have a different solution for my roses now. But, if I had bought this thing a decade ago to run my spray program, I would have saved a boatload of money on replacement parts and completely new sprayers. I bought this beauty for pest control around the house. It is perfect for exceptionally precise spraying if you need to spray indoors. No drips. No mess. No chemical going somewhere you don't want it. Lastly, I'd just like to thank the people who started this website. I rotate many products to prevent the evolution of pest resistance- targeted organics and synthetics, biologics, and every now and then a broader spectrum but very low mammalian toxicity product. From now on, when I find something new to add to the rotation, I'll look to see if they have it here before I but it somewhere else. Thank DoMyOwnPestControl.com!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G 1 Gallon Sprayer 24 in. wand

    By Don on 07/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I'm a "DIY" homeowner so my B&G is for home use. If you want professional results for pest control, you need professional insecticides and a professional sprayer that can properly apply it. The 24" wand is prefect for outside, in the garage, and getting behind large pieces of furniture. The B&G is a precise tool so you don't get any liquid on your furniture. Later I plan on getting B&G Quick Connects and a 9" wand for indoor use. I know it is pricey for a homeowner but look at it this way... It will pay for itself soon and will last a lifetime if you PM it. Be sure to go to B&G's website and watch the vid for care and maintenance. You can also find good vids on youtube. I must admit I enjoy spraying with it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    b&g 1 gallon sprayer

    By George on 09/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This thing is all about spraying just 5 pumps and your killing bugs It's great and you don't wast your product it saves me half my bug killer. I got the 24 inch wand so you don't have to bend down love that I do recommend this product It is pricey but it's worth every penny, thank you dmopc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy customer

    By Jareb on 02/02/2018

    I bought a 1 gal. B&G sprayer w/ 24 inch wand. Wish I would've known they came this size 15 years ago! I'm 6 ft. 1 and can almost touch a baseboard while standing completely erect! Everything came very well packaged without a scratch on it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)