Customer Reviews for Birchmeier Iris 15K (4 Gallon) Backpack Sprayer (10960005)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   15
4 stars   1
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(23 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Birchmeier Sprayer

    By Brier on 08/25/2010

    4 gallons is just right for the larger jobs, yet not too heavy smaller jobs. Good to go all day on a tank or two. I've worked with Birchmeiers before and know how easy they are to repair and maintain if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Straps and pump handle too short

    By Lance on 09/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    When I received the Birchmeier Iris sprayer the quality looked great. When I put it on with the straps fully extended it fit to tight on my shoulders. If the straps where about two to three inches longer it may have fit. I'm not a heavy person just have wide shoulders. The other thing that needs attention is the pump handle was to short. Between the tight straps and the short handle it would have been very uncomfortable to use. They do make a Senior model which may have been larger?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Birchmeier Sprayer

    By Mark on 07/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was told by our pest control man that this was what he preferred and had used for years. I purchased one for some job sites I work on and am completely satisfied with this unit. The client was spending $500/month for a landscaper to do just the weeds. It will cost him a 1/5th of that now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Leaks and bad expensive gaskets

    By James on 09/09/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Ive been exterminating for over 30 years. Its been almost 10 years since I used a Birchmeier and now i remember why, after just a little bit of use I had chemicals running down my back . Pump leaks , wand leaks, I called Domyownpestcontrol and the gaskets are ridiculous , i called Birchmeier and they said they would ship me some over a month ago which didn't come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Back pack review

    By Dennis on 09/12/2015

    I have no idea why all new birchmire back packs are not the same as the old days. Leaks Leaks and more leaks. Last 2 I have bought have been big leakers. But do my own pest control was great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    You’ll be sorry

    By Robert on 06/15/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased nine Birchmeier backpacks, five of which have been in the last year. Birchmeier is well aware of a major defect: leaky seals. If you were thinking that you will beat the odds and get a backpack that doesn’t blow out on you I think you’re seriously fooling yourself. More than a decade ago this brand was very reputable but somewhere, some bean counter in the top office decided to save a whole dollar by downgrading the seals. Trust me when I say you’re going to be replacing parts all over the place and seal kits are incredibly expensive. DONT DO IT. And this is coming from a guy who, to date, in 2018 has dropped $1500 on this brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful service!

    By Chanda on 01/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Domyownpestcontrol.com is the best around the service is fast and friendly! They cover a very wide range of needs for the average joe at home just doing it his self! Thanks Domyown!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed :(

    By Max on 07/06/2015

    Vary hard to see water levels for mixing, there is no clear track against the red tank to read clearly.exterior pump unit seems really cheaply made.Also straps are not very comfortable. many improvements to be made for the price of this unit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Leaks on back

    By The on 08/19/2017

    These sprayers are overpriced vintage technology. Eventually the brass nut in the back loosens and it will leak on your back. I've had 4 of these units over the years and they have all eventually leaked. They're battery operated backpacks for half the price that work with no pumping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best backpack sprayer

    By Joaquin on 12/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    When you need the job done this birchmeier is the first in line ive used cheap end sprayers and above all Birchmeier has quality in the seals adjustable spray tip, i can get a 15ft stream to a fine mist in a twist very little range of motion for hand pump fewer pumps to get max psi great buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Sprayer

    By Brad on 10/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Love the ease of use. It has a good 15' to 17' spray. Straps good be a bit more comfortable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Birchmeier Back Pack

    By Mike on 01/05/2016

    This the 8th one I have purchased All have been great Superior product to other cheaper brands Use only this backpack.Never disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Birchmeier 4 Gallon (15K) Backpack Sprayer

    By John on 06/10/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have had this product for about a month and have used it frequently. It has worked perfectly. I found that the combination of this product, the accompanying user's manual and the service of the merchant from which I bought the product DoMyOwnPestControl.com to be truly excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Backpack - with a catch

    By Jon on 12/15/2017

    Verified Purchase

    So I love this pack. It does what it's supposed to do and is really well made. I've wasted money on others (Chapin) which gave me 1-year service and then shattered (literally). This pack has withstood many applications and holds strong. It's easy to maintain and parts are replaceable (but pricey). The metal handle is a beauty - especially when you've used the "all plastic" ones previously. It feels and operates like a premium item. My -1 star is because of the brass nut on the back of the pack, midway up between piston and tank. It leaks, constantly. I've attempted to repair it by applying some plumbers tape and really crank it down, but after 1 year, I'm going to have to replace the tape again. It worked great at first, but apparently, there is some sort of force that turns the nut loose and leaks solution EVERYWHERE (down your back and pants). Other than that, I love this pack and am planning to buy another. It's worth it, just go into it knowing that it's not totally perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Bug Guy, Inc

    By Anonymous on 08/05/2013

    The quality of the product is par no other. The condition received was excellent. The delivery was on time and trackable. I have recently ordered another piece of equipement and have had excellent results. I will continue using DMOPC until I have a problem. So far so good. The Bug Guy, Inc. Richard D. Johns

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Mark on 08/05/2016

    Fantastic

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional lawn applicator

    By Chad on 08/27/2015

    After using all other back packs sprayers over the years this is the best. It will not leak on your back like others will even if they say they will not. You can get all parts to fix it and easy to work on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Birchmeier 4 Gallon Backpack Sprayer

    By Walter on 03/09/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Always wanted one. I am happy to have one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Backpack sprayer

    By Rasheed on 08/31/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Super fast shipping easy to set up, works perfectly comfortable on back

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not the best I've tried

    By Gary on 11/08/2016

    The trigger assembly and flow control is great, but I did have to purchase gaskets for area that the wand attaches to the trigger within 3 weeks of use. Also the plastic nut at the same attachment point gets loose and leaks daily. Might want to use locktite but if the gasket goes bad again that might be a problem. Comfortability is less than many cheaper sprayers. I can barly reach 2nd floor peak on a calm day. Overall disappointed and will be going back to my previous brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Birchmeier backpack

    By Rich on 11/10/2017

    2nd to none Best built backpack in the world ...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best sprayer I have owned (so far)

    By Jim on 06/08/2018

    I have gone through approximately one sprayer every year, unable to find a high enough quality (commercial type) sprayer that would last. It appears the Birchmeier is the sprayer I've been looking for. it's extremely well made, and will (hopefully) last. I've only had it for a month, but so far, so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Review

    By Lisa on 06/10/2019

    Great sprayer great shipper great price will order from them again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)