Customer Reviews for Bonide MoleMax Mole and Vole Repellent Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   3
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

2.9 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vole Problem

    By R on 03/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had, key word, "had" tremendous vole problem. They were eating the root ball from some shrubs and other greenery. I had about 15have only 2. Weather they are dying or leaving I don't know and really don't care as long as they are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    MoleMax Repellent

    By Jeff on 05/26/2014

    I've used MoleMax for a couple of years now. I live on a golf course where voles are plentiful. MM worked great in ridding my yard of pesky voles and keeping them at bay. The voles were eating and destroying various landscape plants, including juniper shrubs (like candy) and trumpet vines and an occassional burrow track in the lawn. I can purchase MM directly from Home Depot for roughly same price, but prefer the convenience of buying in bulk, especially without added shipping charges.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This works for me!

    By J. on 10/28/2015

    I have gophers in my front and backyards. MoleMax works for me. I understand it can be a bit expensive to use since you have to keep reapplying it after three months under dry conditions and more often if raining heavily. So for California, it works quite well. While living here for 34 years, I have never had such active gophers as lately - due, we understand, to construction in a nearby vacant field. MoleMax is great because it is safe with with pets and children.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely Worthless Product

    By Pinki on 05/27/2013

    It has been more than a month. This product did not change the situation at all. The moles destroyed all my Lily bulbs and are more active now after two weeks of rain off and on. They are making tunnels all over my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work

    By Charles on 08/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    used the shaker top in wife's flower bed. Ground squirrels must have like it, numerous new mounds of dirt.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Work in progress

    By Daniel on 03/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    As promised, mole activity did increase. Not sure if it is 1 or 5 moles. Also not sure if it is over. But it has only been a little over a week. I will let you know in a month

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't work

    By Rocio on 05/22/2017

    It didn't work at all . They continue eating my pets food .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not for armadillos

    By Jerry on 08/25/2018

    This product is completely ineffective for armadillos! If I could give a no star rating I would. I sprinkled it liberally in my flower bed and the armadillos continue to dig night after night as if nothing has been applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bonide Mole Max

    By Lexie on 08/26/2019

    This stuff is worthless for my lawn, it does not repel mole, they come back to the same location, no matter what you put down. I will use sonic spike from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bonide MoleMax Mole and Vole Repellent Granules

    By Elizabeth on 01/24/2020

    I have used this product several times over the years and it is an effective deterrent if used properly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not very effective at eliminating an existing infestation

    By Matthew on 05/11/2020

    Verified Purchase

    This unfortunately did not work for me, though maybe that is just due to how severe my infestation is. I had maybe a week or two of little to no activity, but now I have a bunch of new mole tunnels on the edge of my yard working their way in. Perhaps some heavy storms we had washed the product away or diluted it enough to be ineffective. More consistent applications may work, but I have switched tactics to trying to kill their food source with an insecticide instead. I would suggest only using this to keep moles away if you dont have them yet. Trying to use it to get rid of moles you already have will probably require a different solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    no good instructions

    By Edwin on 06/12/2020

    putting the product out in the Yard. no sur on how to do it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)