Customer Reviews for Bonide Molemax Sonic Spike

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Richard on 06/14/2016

    Installed two of these about three weeks ago. At first I was skeptical, there was no difference until about the end of two weeks. The activity has all but disappeared. I am very pleased with the Molemax spikes. I used them to get rid of voles. Am considering purchasing two more for another area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Try these spikes !

    By Tut on 07/30/2016

    Our yard was over run with chipmunks. We ordered these spikes after reading customer reviews. We did not bury them as we put them around trees. We could tell a noticeable difference in 5 days. It's been 3 weeks now and we have only seen a chipmunk 2x.. Definitely a good buy, no poison or trapping involved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bonide Molemax Sonic Spike

    By Larry on 11/24/2016

    They do not work. I bought three, placed one in a location and there are more mole hills appearing every few days with in 8 to 12 feet of the unit. I placed two 30 feet apart in another area and there are mole hills appearing there also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bonide molemax solar spike.

    By Eddie on 04/13/2017

    Bought four of these spikes for my front and back yards. I have more gopher activity in my back yard than before. Not working as advertised. Guess I am going to have to try a different product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sonic Spike

    By John on 09/03/2016

    I can not believe it , BUT moles are gone ! just 2 days after putting them in the ground ! Now it remains to be seen how long the C-cell batteries last in the out-door envirement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moles/voles GONE!!!

    By Joyce on 02/16/2018

    Those little critters are gone and my dogs are no longer digging trenches in my yard. Thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moles on the run

    By Linda on 07/15/2017

    Pesky little creatures are on the run. No longer raiding my vegetable garden.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So works great

    By Gi on 06/14/2019

    I have bought cheaper mole chasers that never worked these seem to be working great.. buy it you won’t be sorry....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moles Gone! Chipmunks Gone!

    By Jkbn on 07/01/2018

    Does Work!! I Placed 2 within 30 feet in Shrub - Flower Bed placed 2nd one about 2 weeks later started working within "1" week! The Key In my opinion the more the Merrier!! Whoo HOO Moles now BEGONE Chipmunks too! Strongly Recommend SONIC SPIKES!! Have one of each Solar & Battery Operated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sonic Spike

    By Carol on 08/04/2018

    We were having trouble with chipmunks crawling into our flowerbox and digging holes and throwing the mud over the side. Once we inserted the Molemax Sonic Spike, we have not seen the chipmunks in the area or any messy flowerbeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Connie on 08/16/2018

    Chipmunks devastated my blueberry bushes. After seeing that they were now destroying my tomato plants, I ordered 3 sonic spikes and immediately used two. It immediately put an end to my tomato problems with the chipmunks. I was very impressed. When I tried recently to utilize the 3rd spike for my raspberry bushes, the spike wouldn't work and I tried 2 sets of batteries. I called the company to complain & they were apologetic and agreed to replace the defective spike. I was very, very impressed with the product & customer service!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Happy customer

    By Mike on 06/01/2018

    I have been ordering products from you folks for about a year and every interface from ordering to product delivery has been excellent. The product prices are competitive and the no cost shipping is a cost saver. I once order liquid lime at 50 pounds and there was no shipping cost. Unbelievable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Goodbye Chipmunks

    By Sharon on 07/27/2019

    This seem to work quite well. If it is put in the ground as directed you cannot hear the sound and I have many fewer Chipmunks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Chipmunk deterrent

    By Mac on 08/02/2019

    This did not work in fact it attracted more chipmunks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    doing their job

    By James on 02/07/2020

    Ordered two, but them in the day I receive them and as of right now they are working great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Larry on 07/12/2019

    Great product to get rid of chip monks, only problem had to order another unit. Set one in the back yard and it immediately caused the pest to relocate to the front yard. Now have another Molemax Spike, can't wait to see were these critters relocate to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    chipmonks

    By Peter on 07/10/2020

    does not work at all they walk right by them waste off money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your money

    By Kenneth on 05/19/2022

    Moles continue to eat perennials less than 36 inches from this device. Not happy with this product, buyer beware.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)