Customer Reviews for CAL FLO Liquid Limestone

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(38 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 38 (of 38 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Having the right pump

    By John on 04/24/2020

    I have done one application so far. First batch mix was 15 gallons of water to 64 0z of liquid lime. This is pretty thick stuff so mixing is important. I learned the hard way that pre mixing is important like others have commented. My sprayer is a hypro piston pump driven by a small gas engine. Pump started leaking but still had pressure so I spread it. Replaced pump with a hypro 4 roller. 99 bucks at tractor supply. New jaw coupling. Works great now. Have the nicest looking lawn around. I tow my spray system behind my mower. The relief valve is adjustable so I run it about 75Psi. The circulation back to the tank keeps everything mixed nicely. I then use the 12 volt DC solenoid valve with a wireless remote to turn on and off the spray boom. I even got to close to my sons sports car and my wife's flower beds. No issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Richard on 10/24/2021

    I really like using this product, it is very easy to spread, time will tell how my soil reacts!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DO MY OWN company goes out of way to help customer

    By Joan on 01/25/2022

    Love this liquid lime. We have steep land on our farm. So buying the liquid lime & spraying it our self on 40 acres is the only way we can get lime. Went to site to order for this year & site said discontinued. Pop up e-mail came up so I asked about the liquid lime. She said she would call around & see if she could find it. E-mailed me that Monday she could order some so I sent in an order for 5. Took a little longer to get it but I didn't care we have enough & I'm so happy. Great company to do business with!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pond Use: for raising ph and alkalinity

    By Billy on 03/24/2023

    4 stars- did not raise as much as I hoped.. fairly easy to apply with sprayer. Put recommended amount called for and got maybe a .2 or .3 ph rise and maybe a 10-20 ppm alkalinity rise.. Looks like equivalent liquid to crushed limestone needs to be looked at.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By William on 05/10/2023

    I have over two acres of lawn. My property desperately needed a lime application. Also a few food plots I have. Granulated lime is difficult expensive and time consuming. So I tried Cal Flo. It's easy to spray reasonably priced and quick acting. Try it you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very Good

    By David on 06/05/2023

    Product came quickly. Application was easy and quick. We have decided to purchase more for the next application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Positive results

    By Joe on 07/21/2023

    The ph of our soil was pretty low and uptake of nutrients to the turf was diminished. I sprayed Cal-Flo at the suggested rate of 600 square feet per gallon and we are seeing some positive results in about two weeks time. This growing season for us is more about drought recover and making sure the turf has the best chance to thrive. I have not yet Re-tested the ph so I can't quantity the results but our observations suggest that the produce is raising the ph levels.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff for its purpose

    By Greg on 09/29/2023

    Going liquid this year versus pellet was pretty cool. The liquid form was different. I am waiting on my soil test to determine how effective it was.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 38 (of 38 reviews)