Customer Reviews for Carpenter Bee Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

3.3 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
Carpenter Bee Trap
$27.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee trap

    By Russell on 04/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Hey, bought two. Both trapped bees within two days of putting up! However, the construction appeared to be done a little hasty, as there was inconsistencies in the workmanship...one's roof was completely to one side instead on centered...but hey, they worked fine...obviously the bees don't care!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It truely works!

    By Barbara on 05/05/2013

    Finally after 5 years of torment, I can sit on my deck. Tried everything, including professional pest control. Took a few weeks, but after one bee found its way to "home", I had 20+ in the trap. So simple - so effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of $. I had to leave one jujst to get this review thro

    By Valerie on 05/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I hung mine up and NOTHING!! Waste of money. I caught 114 Carpenter bees in one week with a shrimp net and killed them with my favorite weapon, my shoes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Made one myself

    By Sarah on 06/16/2013

    After seeing these online I decided to make one myself. It only took about 45 min to make and after hanging 3 days ago I have 4 bees in it. This was simple to make and is working well. Not sure how many bees we have left after killing a handful with the water hose and a tennis racket!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't Buy it.

    By John on 05/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It is poorly made. Looks like a kid made it in cub scouts with a hand saw. I guess the bees think so also. No one has moved in yet. Bees al around but none in the bottle. The trap has been up for over 1 week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No Luck Catching Carpenter Bees

    By Anonymous on 06/10/2013

    I hung the Carpenter Bee trap on the sunny side of the house where carpenter bees are having a field day drilling my house. Not one has shown any interest in this so-called trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Trap

    By Anonymous on 06/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    You really do not want to post my review. It was a waste of money and I feel foolish for buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bee trap

    By Anonymous on 06/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    it really works! just got my 10th bee in a weeks time, wish i had known about this a long time ago. they have been chewing my red cedar house for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Simple but WORKS

    By Anonymous on 06/02/2013

    Ok, simple and made with cheap materials, however, works Very Well. After 2 weeks, 7 bees in my trap. I'm thinking of purchasing more and positioning them all around my yard/house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpender Bee Trap

    By Anonymous on 06/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I found this trap to be useful to the problem i had with the bees.I do have to praise this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Traps work if you do this...

    By Joseph on 07/07/2016

    Carpenter Bee traps work extremely well, BUT the bees are fussy, you must out this on the sunny side of the house (where they are eating your home) you must spray the current holes with the powdered carpenter bee killer (they sell it here and it works) then plug the holes (they sell the plugs here and they work) put these traps in multiple places and as soon as they die in a bottle (make sure they are dead) put them in any bottles that are empty and NEVER dump them all out. (the scent attracts others) I have done this on 19 Log cabins that I maintain. Joe

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Trap

    By Johnw on 06/22/2016

    Did catch one bee. Had 8 holes in my deck so assume more than 1 bee was active. Was hoping for more. Maybe time will tell. Hopefully!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee gone

    By Patrick on 05/21/2017

    Works great but does take some time for the bees to find the Trap would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm!

    By Remy on 06/23/2016

    I think the reason other people may have had difficulty with this item is the placement location. Like in real estate, it's all about location with carpenter bees. Bees in this part of the country don't like to go much higher than 6 feet when nesting. I put the trap where I saw them most often and 'voila!', it filled up quickly. Another one placed at another location went empty for a week or so, and then overnight there were 8 in there. I think it's a very good value. Sure you could build one yourself, but it would take a long time. Just buy it and get it done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Save your money. Kill the bees

    By Paul on 06/08/2017

    I can see why they charge a lot for this. It doesn't work. No one will buy more than 1. I imagine there is about $2.00 worth of materials in this. And that is only if they actually bought the water that the bottles they supply once contained. I suppose this could work if there were some helpful hints on how to bait or locate the trap. I am very disappointed in the results, which is zero.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)