Customer Reviews for Catchmaster 912 Gold Stick Fly Traps Small

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

3.5 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gold Stick Fly Traps

    By Anne on 06/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I use them for the summer in the yard. There great!!  No one can see them hanging. I change them every month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster 912

    By Bob on 09/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product, easy to use, and no mess. Product also arrived quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stick'em Up

    By David on 10/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The stick fly traps did the job for me just fine. It took a couple of days for the flies to go to them, but finally did. I am not sure that the sex liquid does anything, though. In all, I am quite satisfied with the fly trap sticks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not What We Hoped For

    By Dana on 09/06/2011

    Was hoping that this product could help with the fly situation that happens every summer, but it definitely didn't help. By the end of one week, there wasn't even one fly on the trap- very disappointing! Guess next summer we'll have to call pest control...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    So far....

    By Lj on 07/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    So far, not so good. I have tried various locations throughout the room and no flies have bothered checking out the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fly strips

    By Tami on 08/19/2012

    Dont bother.....a waste of money! I had to try to chase flys into it. What a joke

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    OK but could be better

    By Comprador on 04/14/2014

    We used a couple of the gold stick fly traps at an outdoor party in conjunction with some FBG liquid traps(please see our other review). The sticks caught only half a dozen flies each in the same time (a week) that the FBG traps caught literally hundreds, so we were delighted with the latter but not so happy with the gold stick (which are VERY sticky BTW; watch out you don't touch them). One further annoyance was the little packet of 'fly scent' that you have to open and drip onto the tubes. Those packets are also sticky and hard to avoid getting stuck to your fingers. There should be a better way of supplying the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Small catch master -Flys

    By Steve on 08/04/2016

    I like the size because I can use them in Better small spaces, in which I can't use the larger size ones. Thank you they really Work, S Brown, BX, NY

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    these traps are wonderful

    By Stephanie on 02/19/2015

    Verified Purchase

    best sticky traps out there. i tried a lot and the size and ease of use and the attractant included make these work very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gold Stick Fly Traps

    By Anonymous on 08/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This was a good transaction. The fly traps arrived when they were promised. They work great. Also, the price was good. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    joe

    By Joe on 10/05/2015

    They work to capture flies like my bird's that poop.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not to thrilled with the fly strips

    By Ron on 07/05/2017

    They did not seem to attract flies very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CUT DOWN THE NUMBER

    By John on 08/05/2017

    I put them up on the porch to control the number. The cat food attracts them. The pheromone attracts them to the fly trap. I replace as needed. It does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)