Customer Reviews for Catchmaster Disposable Fly Trap (975-8)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(25 customer reviews)
Catchmaster Disposable Fly Trap (975-8)
$12.57

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product for Flies

    By David on 07/02/2016

    I decided to try this product for flies. I got fed up when grilling out and getting swarmed by flies. I was dubious of this product at first. I was thinking this was like those adhesive fly ribbons that you hang all over. You simply unscrew and lift up on the plastic spout, pour water to the water line and hang outside. The water activates the bait and emits an odor of decaying flesh. You cannot smell the odor unless you get close to the trap. The flies enter through the channels made when you lift up the spout. For me, it is effective for 8 days. By that time the bag is full of dead flies. You simply push down on the spout and screw it tight and dispose of it. No struggling with sticky tapes with flies. Just hang one Catchmaster Disposable Fly Trap. It is a clean and easy way to control flies. Good luck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fly Trap

    By Betsy on 05/20/2013

    These traps do the job!!!!! You just have to maintain a schedule for when to remove and put a new one up...........otherwise.....STINKY

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really helps with the flys!

    By Amwh on 06/13/2015

    They are great. They catch what seems like a bazillion stable & house flies and I love that they shut tightly for disposal. I hang eight at a time in my horse barn to reduce the stable flies (botherers). Do note that they don't get the horse flies (biters). But biters aren't attracted the same way, so I have something different for them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Fly Bag

    By Gail on 09/01/2015

    I have used this product for a few years now. It works great without a lot of odor. It would be nice if they could figure out how to keep the smell down but these don't smell as bad as another brand I tried. Overall it's a very good product and shipping time was excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fly trap works

    By Don on 08/05/2012

    Easy to use - takes a while for the flys to find it but it does as advertised when they do. Takes more than one of them to make much of a difference. I installed four of them under the car port where the cats are fed and have seen good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fly trap

    By Stu on 09/02/2012

    Excellent product! Buy a case because they fill up fast!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dream Come True

    By Paul on 09/22/2016

    I live in a rural area where farming and livestock are the main source of income. As is said around here "Once July 15th hits outside patio activities end." When I first moved here I did not believe that statement. Well I was proven wrong. Thousands of flies descended on us. I could wear out a fly swatter a day and not make a dent. Then I found your product, I have pets and do not believe in pesticides. This is a dream come true. I can usually fill a bag in a week or two and all I have to do is close and toss the used one while adding water to and hanging up the new one. This product deserves more than 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Disposable fly Trap

    By Susan on 07/09/2015

    These traps work very well and appear to attract flies quickly. I have to be careful when I use them because when they get too heavy, they have a tendency to fall on the ground and break.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AhhhhMazing!!!!!!!

    By Lee on 05/14/2016

    I am almost speechless at how well this works.!! Do not hang its too close to your home, it smells like dead things, but apparently that is what flies love. Since I put these out I have not had any flies in my house. I am not quite sure how long a bag should last as they are a little spendy if I want them out all summer long. I highly recommend these!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    How time flies

    By Bj on 07/22/2017

    First, the smell of bait is family friendly. Second, I thought the opening to trap was too small but nope the flies dive in. Third, easy disposal! Fourth, good value

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    There better at Walmart

    By Clif on 06/08/2016

    I placed this with a Walmart variety,(Rescue)$4.95 the Walmart holds about half less, (about 20K)but is more (actually a lot) effective; starts collecting immediately, the other takes a day or three). I live in a subdivision with lots of dogs, thus flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Anonymous on 07/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Good service. Shipment arrived very soon after order was placed. Product is great so I ordered more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work Great

    By Ellen on 07/18/2016

    These bags are awesome used them in the horse barn, really helps reduce the amount of flies. Also the re closable bag for disposal is a great feature vs other fly bags

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work

    By Marianna on 01/10/2017

    It made no difference with the fly problem and the bag smelled of cod fish

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works !

    By Edward on 11/07/2017

    I put 1 fly trap out on October 14th as of today November 7th the trap is still catching flies, yellow jackets and other flying insects that invade the trap. The trap's user friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great Around Horse Barns

    By Chris on 06/16/2018

    This Spring our small horse barn was suddenly invaded by hundreds of pesky stable/face flies. I first tried spraying them (directly!) with Permethrin but at best that proved a brief repellent. Given the numbers I was dealing with, it seemed worthwhile to order a case of 8 CatchMaster fly traps, but just ONE got the job done! It did take about a week to achieve really excellent control (now down to less than a dozen buzzin') and the fly population has remained low. This despite the fact I haven't been very reliable at adding water to the trap as it evaporates (I hung it a bit too high for easy access). Our barn is an open shed row style in hot and humid SE Texas; the trap's odor wasn't bad in the open air but still got the job done. The CatchMaster trap was MUCH more effective than spraying the horses with expensive and short-acting repellents!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Disposable Fly Trap

    By Rich on 08/15/2018

    This product works ok and disposing of it is very clean with the locking lid but I got much better results from the fly be gone fly trap. As a pest control professional and small business owner I tried to save a few dollars using the catch master product but I’ll be going back to the fly begone product from this point forward

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Rickie on 09/29/2016

    This type.of trap is working great. The NYC health department let me use them in certan locations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It is good

    By Troy on 08/31/2018

    I bought some of them and hang 2 bags, about 7 ft height, near by the blue bin for our apartment, surprisingly, most of the flyers rather around those bags in few hours and after couple days I have to replace them because it starting smell stinky, may be death flyers? I definitely recommenced.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They Work

    By Jj on 10/28/2018

    I hate flies. They are annoying dirty creatures that get into everything. For years I have used Rescue brand fly traps. They also work really well. This year we set up both the Catchmaster traps and a couple of Rescue traps. The winner was the Rescue trap but I felt that was because of where it was located. Both traps did a great job. The only downside to these traps is the odor of decomp that emanates from them as more and more flies die in them. Dispose of them carefully as they can make a really nasty mess in a trash can if they are not sealed up in double plastic bags before disposal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This fly trap works!

    By Cindy on 06/22/2019

    First I’d like to mention that I hate writing reviews, but I also know that I generally rely on others reviews when I purchase stuff from the internet. Mosquito Joe’s comes to my house to spray for Skeeters and I mentioned to the man how bad the flies are. He put one of these bags up in my backyard...and WOW....what a huge difference! They charge $12 for the bag and change it every three weeks. So, I searched the internet to find where I could get these bags myself....and I bought a case of them (roughly $5 per bag). Very easy to use...follow the instructions. Do not place the bag where you hang out. The smell of rotting flesh in the bag attracts the flies...and you want to draw the flies away from the areas that you hang out. I ordered these bags from DoMyOwn and the bags arrived in a timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    FLY BAG

    By Mario on 07/20/2018

    not as effective as advertise, I think the glue strips work a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By Raymond on 06/29/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I have dogs and live in Pa. We have a fenced in area that the dogs use. Even though I clean up after them, within 5 minutes there most be 5 to 10 flies on their waste. Hung the catchmaster fly trap about 10 feet from the pen about 5 days ago and the bag is already half full and no kidding there must be a thousand fly maggots in there also. Just put up a new bag today I had no idea there were that many flies out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This works perfectly

    By Scott on 07/19/2019

    Our back porch is unbearable during the summer due to flies, we have tried everything. This is one product that works and catches a ton of flies. Highly recommended, I just reordered more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Disposable Fly Trap

    By James on 07/28/2019

    Great way to control flies around the chicken coops

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)