Customer Reviews for Catchmaster Easy Set Mouse Snap Trap (605P)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

3.3 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome purchase

    By Jenifer on 12/27/2015

    First night caught a mouse. Other traps do nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best mouse trap ever

    By Jill on 12/08/2016

    Easy to set which is a major bonus over all traditional traps. Catching mice made easy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Snap trap

    By Lynn on 11/29/2017

    This device "trapped" 4 mice for me, but didn't kill any of them. I had to do that myself, after I released the badly injured mice. A great torture device, but a terrible mouse trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mouse snap traps

    By Carol on 06/09/2017

    Hated it. Did not work well at all. Poor quality. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I fed the neighbors tomcat for several days!!

    By Daniel on 12/29/2017

    I was given your larger trap to try when other traps wouldn't catch the mice in my kitchen. I thought, "yeah, yeah". I caught 7 mice in just 3 hours; even 2 at one time. Used peanut butter for bait and fed the mice to my neighbor's cat-A WIN,WIN!! I ordered 2 of the smaller ones (which came right away) thinking I was a mouse motel. I set the large one again to catch MIGHTYMOUSE and the smaller ones to catch minimouse and HER friends but 2 weeks-no more mouse motel. Work GREAT!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    catchmaster-easy-set-rat-snap-trap-621p-p-12370.html

    By John on 01/15/2019

    Anyone that tells you it doesn’t work it’s got to be the company who’s making the old mouse traps it works excellent

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I like them

    By Lavonne on 05/01/2020

    I really like these. I am so squimesh about emptying a mouse trap when my husband got ill I didnt know what I would do, but these are great. I can put them in small reused plastic bags and never have to touch them. I empty them through the bag. The only drawback for me is several of them will not set no matter how hard I try. Only three out of the 5 I purchased will set. I still reccomend them. I use an old tong to pick them up. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    50%

    By Pegi on 08/10/2020

    Out of the four purchased. Two no longer work. The 'catch' broke a pin on one and the other won't hold open. The two left have been productive with kill counts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work

    By Greg on 08/14/2020

    I bought it to catch chipmunks. It's too small, too light, and no way to anchor it so an animal can carry it away...which is what happened the first time out. Might be okay for mice, but that is not how it was described.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)