Customer Reviews for Catchmaster Mouse Wooden Snap Trap 602PE

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

3.1 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)
Catchmaster Mouse Wooden Snap Trap 602PE
$12.60

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster #602

    By Sue on 12/18/2015

    They are useless. Bought six of these and didn't catch nothing after putting crunchy peanut butter for two weeks. Everyday I check, the peanut butter is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse Wooden Snap Trap 602PE

    By David on 11/17/2015

    I've used these traps before and they never caught a thing. The problem is it takes too much weight on the trigger to set them off and thus the pest simply keeps getting another free meal every time you re-bait it. I threw these traps away after trying to use them for two weeks and caught mice as soon as I went back to a standard mouse trap. I would not even sell these traps as they are a waste of money, time and effort. Stick with the traditional mouse trap that is very effective and simply put, they just work.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Did not purchase with DMOPC

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Great product if you like more mice

    By Barbaros on 08/19/2016

    I have used this product for one week. It caught nothing and I lost all my bates. Never again.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback. It does look like you were in touch with our team and you are being reimbursed for the purchase and they are helping you select a product that will better suit your needs. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mice are not cool

    By Brooke on 12/15/2016

    I bought these traps and set three of them in the garage. Used peanut butter, extra smooth because most mice do not prefer crunchy. Also, you can use Bologna. Mice love it unless they have high cholesterol. Most of the mice in my garage are quite healthy so it works good. I come out in the morning and find one with its head crushed. Always a pleasure to see.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your business and your comments! Deli meats and bacon do tend to attract rodents very well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster best I've used

    By Steve on 12/06/2015

    David must be doing something wrong. I've tried several brands, and would have bought Victor, but wife did the shopping and got CMaster. They worked very well from the start. Tho seemingly flimsy in construction(they ARE disposable) they have a HAIR TRIGGER! They may be a bit difficult to set because of this, but they more than make up for it in performance. Where other traps are easily robbed of their bait, the CMs are SO fast and sensitive that the bait is never eaten; rather, the mouse's head is actually pushed into the (peanut butter) bait before it gets a chance to eat. I really like the plastic bait tray, as it does not corrode. And, I DO reuse them. I suspect that the lingering mouse scent is attractive(to mice); use dispo rubber gloves when handling, both to avoid disease and to MASK YOUR SCENT. This may be why others have poor results. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Let's kill some mice!

    By Steve on 04/11/2016

    Trap baits may be stolen because baits(peanut butter, chocolate, meat) contain water and fat. In cool areas, the water will shrink and the fat will lubricate, causing reduced adherence to the bait pan. So, I drilled a few SMALL holes in the pan and used thin wire from bag-ties to wire the bait to the pan. Remember to use rubber gloves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    VERY GOOD OLD FASHIONED MOUSE TRAP

    By Sylvin on 12/31/2015

    With all of the high tech gadgets that claim to be the best mouse trap ever, I found that many of them are over priced, over rated and just plain don’t work. When many of them never caught the mouse after days of waiting, I tried this one and caught it the first day I used it. Problem solved. #Quickly! I recommend this trap over all others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Very hard to set

    By Fred on 03/20/2017

    These are nice quality traps however the spring is too stiff and takes usually ten attempts to set the tray up. I prefer the Victor Pro traps, rarely do they take more than 1 or 2 attempts to set the spring. Nothing against Catchmaster, they make good quality equipment otherwise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wooden Snap Trap 602PE

    By Holly on 09/15/2018

    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was prompt and FREE!! Couldn't be happier. Will use this company when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)