Customer Reviews for Catchmaster Ovi - Catch AGO Mosquito Trap - box (2 traps and 2 glue boards)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.2 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work

    By Caleb on 07/05/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I own my own pest control company and I am always looking for different methods of exterminating. I have a lot of customers who ask me to alternatives to chemicals so I figured I would give this a shot. I tried it in my own yard first because I knew I was sure to fallow all the instructions. Two and a half weeks later I have yet to catch a single mosquito. I didn't think it would work great but I thought it was work at least a little. Needless to say I will not be purchasing any more of these traps, or just buckets I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 47 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work great

    By John on 01/24/2021

    These traps are amazing but you have to be willing to put in some time and be patient. If you put them out in the spring it's best. Make sure to look for other water sources that could breed mosquitoes and dump them to drive them to the traps. It takes about 3 weeks for them to kick in but we've had about a 90% drop in mosquitoes over the summers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Defintely knocks down on the amount of mosquitos

    By Edward on 07/18/2019

    Verified Purchase

    This helps take an area of large mosquito activity >> situation: large marsh area, 10 traps set out in the bushes around several hunting/fishing cabins. Took an area were you could not stand outside in the evening due to the huge amount of mosquitos to a situation managed with spraying down with repellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Nothing after one month

    By Steve on 09/16/2022

    My yard is overrun with mosquitoes. I picked up two of these. One month later, and its caught a few flies, some really tiny insects and maybe two mosquitoes. Rats. On to the next magical solution...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Monitoring Trap

    By Daniel on 03/21/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using these traps for my customers and at my house for two years . I put alfalfa pellets in the water to attract the female mosquitoes. About 5-10 pellets is good. You don't want to use a lot Because it will stink very bad. I learned that by trial and error. I spray Bifenthrin and add Tekko Pro IGR to control the mosquitoes. I start in March and end in October. So far I've had good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    A moderate success so far

    By John on 06/09/2023

    I've had my buckets out for about ten days and each has caught mosquitoes and gnats in the low to mid dozens. I suppose that if each of the mosquitoes is a gravid female , the traps are slowly lessening the population. Here in Phoenix, we should be getting summer heat soon, and that will hopefully dry up competing water sources in neighbor's yards and the traps will work better. I expected more, but they are nevertheless working at a mild pace.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective and affordable

    By Jay on 02/14/2023

    This is a simple affordable option for mosquito control. Placement of the traps as well as fermentation of the water is key to success, but with a little thought this is easy to achieve. Would recommend to anyone looking for residential mosquito control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As Advertised, Safe and Effective

    By Keith on 05/12/2023

    We have had them for less than 30 days but when I check the glue boards, they are full of the critters. It is working well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    NOT impressed

    By Kris on 06/15/2023

    I'm NOT impressed with the capture of masquitos(very few) but lots of other bugs & we do have plenty in the area. Maybe it takes longer for them to find the traps, I don't know!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    It didn't catch single mosquito

    By Matt on 06/03/2022

    Complete waste of money. Very much regret this purchase

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not achieve the intended results. We would welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application to help get you the results you need. Please contact us at your earliest convenience!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product, excellent customer service.

    By Kathleen on 07/29/2022

    Trap seems to be working well, exactly as expected. This company has EXCELLENT customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Another disappointment

    By A on 09/19/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I had this over a month, and installed as directed. I caught one mosquito and received two mosquito bites. There doesn't appear to be anything short of poisons that work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)