Customer Reviews for Chapin 4 Gallon Backpack Sprayer Euro Style (61400/61500)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 61400/61500 backpack sprayer

    By Tom on 06/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sprayer because I got tired of using the ordinary 1-2 gallon sprayers that you can buy just about anywhere and constantly stopping and pumping up the pressure just to use for a short tme. With this sprayer, you just go and go until you run out of fluid in the tank. The convienent pump handle allows you to pump as you spray, and it comes with a comfortable shoulder strap so it makes it easy to carry on your back. This sprayer saves you a lot of time and mixing. I would highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    love it

    By Judy on 09/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this three times but it works wonderful. The way the design contours the back makes the weight of the water non noticeable. I am a woman and two gallons of liquid is not a problem. Easy to use and so much better than the hand held canisters. Never want to do that again. I would recommend this product and already have around my neighborhood.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Nice

    By Anonymous on 06/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I recived it in record time and took it for a test run. Eveything worked fine easy to opprate an not to bulky. Only one thing wrong the locking pin for the pump arm was missing easy fix an the box was sealed so it happned at the factory.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 4 gallon sprayer

    By Anonymous on 06/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great quality sprayer, easy to assemble and easy to fill, carry and use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Sprayer

    By Anonymous on 08/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the set up and use of this sprayer. I had order one for myself and since it worked so well - I ordered another for a friend who needed a sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Backpack Sprayer

    By James on 04/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It really does put out a good wide stream. The picture shows a shest strap as well as one around the stomach. The chest strap is missing from mine and I had to improvise to keep the shoulder straps in place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good sprayer

    By Jessie on 06/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, easy to use and works as advertised. I think the nozzle sprays a little heavy but it might be just me learning how to get it adjusted right. I would recommend this sprayer if you have a large area to cover and don't wanna spend half your day refilling and pumping the smaller units.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Creeping Charlie Destroyer

    By Pat on 06/08/2016

    Putting it together was not hard. I like it because I can do 4 gallons at one time. I read another review that stated to put it up on something to get it on. That was a great idea. I put it on the kitchen counter and filled it up. It only takes about 7 pumps to get a good spray. Yes, I wish it would last longer before pumping again, but it is not hard to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Mary on 08/08/2016

    I love this sprayer. I am a widower and I do my own yard work. It was easy to put on and use. I am very happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Backpack Sprayer

    By Tom on 02/20/2017

    This is a nice sprayer for residential use. Ive used mine several time and it does a good job. My only complaint would be it does hold pressure that well. It seems like you have to pump frequently! But, it still does a great job. Clean it with water or soapy water after use and you wont have any problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Backpack Sprayer

    By Ernie on 05/20/2018

    Nice sprayer does what I wanted it to do. Needs another strap across the shoulders to keep it squarely on your back. Sprays good just keep pumping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets job done fast

    By Shar on 09/28/2018

    I fill this sprayer to the max & I can get the lawn sprayed much faster than with older sprayers. I don't use it on my back because it's too heavy for a 70 yr old women! But that's ok cause it works fine just carrying it place to place. The air pump is so easy & fast too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Uncle on 07/13/2019

    Great product. Arrived quickly and very easy assembly. Took just a couple minutes and was using immediately. Has great pressure and coverage. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Backpack sprayer

    By Jon on 05/29/2020

    great product. Has even spray and constant pressure. I only have to pump it up a few times while spraying. Also I'm able to reach peaks with ease

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Diego on 03/26/2021

    Overall well built and well priced. Everything came in the box as described.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)