Customer Reviews for ClimbUp Insect Interceptor

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   7
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)
ClimbUp Insect Interceptor
$15.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A little spendy

    By Brian on 10/31/2012

    ...and I can't really even prove they work. I went with the nuclear option and sprayed everything and tossed box springs, so I haven't trapped any bugs. Still, it seems reasonable they would work. Our infestation (based on horror stories and photos from the web) was mild and caught in it's infancy, so I'm hoping I've crushed the little buggers outright with chemical measures. That said, the peace of mind of the traps is worth it. DON'T FORGET LARGER BEDS HAVE CENTER SUPPORTS. YOU'LL NEED 6 PER BED, not just the 4 corners.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Climbup Insect Interceptor

    By William on 10/17/2011

    Yes they work. I am using Baby Powder in them. They are catching the bugs. They can't get out of the Traps. I am using 3 inch PVC End Caps that you can get at ACE or any Hardware Store to place in the center. This adds more protection and gives the legs something to set in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Climb-Ups

    By Jim on 05/10/2010

    Climb-ups are a major tool in bed bug control. I have a bed bug company and use climb ups on every job. If you have a large bed post it will be to big for the climb up. Metal bed frames work very well, check dimensions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Peace of Mind

    By Pru on 06/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I put felt pads on the bottoms of my metal bedposts to help prevent cracking - seems to be working so far. I think the best thing about this product is the peace of mind one gets. I've not trapped any bedbugs (but many other bugs), so I feel fairly confident that I am rid of them. I also bought the mattress/box spring/pillow protectors, so by using these I am much more comfortable with the situation. I plan to keep the traps on the bedposts, because I travel a fair amount. Will be super cautious now in hotels, bought the luggage liner as well. TAKE PRECAUTIONS!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got the b*st*rds!

    By Ed on 02/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product worked quite well! The little pests are getting stuck in the interceptors and are dying off!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bad ole bugs

    By Jack on 09/24/2014

    Works great....bugs gone Would order again, if necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Intercepter

    By Richard on 02/24/2016

    Strong good prouduct,use to see what is coming,not to stop an infestation of course.if you live in a city. with a high bedbug rate, you should have one of these under every bed...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TRAPS

    By Nicole on 10/21/2010

    Quick and WONDERFUL service! I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Smooth communication, quick delivery

    By Kickkick on 07/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I got this product in a perfect package and very quickly. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product!

    By George on 03/25/2015

    They are easy to use and work as described. So far I have not had any crack nor break.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Brue on 10/24/2017

    Inexpensive, highly effective way to monitor for Bed Bugs. Great for positive ID to determine if treatment is needed, and great for verifying treatment worked. They'll probably even keep the ones not in the bed yet, off of you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    climebup Intersepter

    By Bo on 11/01/2015

    Good trap. Works good as designed for. I find it great bed bug trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Rob on 02/16/2019

    Tested these things out personally on a chair that never gets used the bed bug still tried to make their way up into the chair only to be trapped also note used a small amount of powder in the interceptors and killed them when they were trapped.. great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)