Customer Reviews for Contrac All-Weather Blox Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   186
4 stars   30
3 stars   7
2 stars   5
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(238 customer reviews)
Contrac All-Weather Blox Rodenticide
$96.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does Not Help

    By Sheila on 07/11/2012

    The rodent population in my yard think Contrac Blox Rodenticide is a joke. I see no evidence that any has been consumed and the "crew" did not seem to have any intention of leaving until I called the professionals. Terminix has been called in and will guarantee their work inside and out. This is what I should have done in the first place. Since Terminix did their treatment things are improving and they will also remove any "bodies" and return as often as needed without additional charge. Return policy is terrible. Products must be unopened to be returned. How do you know if the product is reliable until you try it? Satisfaction is not guaranteed at DoMyOwnPestControl. So if you decide to place and order remember Caveat emptor "Buyer Beware"!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    These reviews must be fake

    By Johnson on 03/19/2017

    This product doesnt work. The mice wont eat it. I even put peanut butter on them and they just licked it off the bait.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are sorry that you have not seen the results you desired from the Contrac Blox. We want to assure you that all of our customer reviews are truly submitted by customers who have voluntarily shared their experiences. (It is actually illegal for us to fabricate or offer any kind of compensation for leaving a review.) If you are having trouble with rodents being attracted to a bait that you are using, then it is likely that they have another food source they are already using and, therefore, they do not need to try the bait. Contrac is a single feed bait, which means that rodents only have to feed on it one time to consume a lethal dose. It will then kill the rodents in about 1-5 days. We were unable to locate an order for this product matching your information, so we are not sure when you may have purchased the bait. We are happy to troubleshoot your baiting, such as placement and inspecting for competing food sources, via email, Live Chat, or telephone at 866-581-7378. Please let us know if we can assist you anytime.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Contrac not attracting critters

    By James on 06/25/2016

    This is the first time I used contrac I changed from final bite so the forest population would not build an immunity. It just doesn't work, either the grain is too old or some thing has been added that repels rodents, chip monks etc. Would not recommend, pick final bite it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Contrac not working

    By Cliff on 09/06/2019

    I've had the bait stations out for a month and the voles are showing no interest and haven't eaten any of it. I called customer service and they suggested smearing peanut butter on the bait blocks and that has drawn interest but they stop eating when they reach the poison blocks.. Not sure what to do at this point.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Effective at all

    By Db on 10/19/2018

    Have been using for the past couple of weeks. Rats eating them like candy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not good

    By Mariana on 02/19/2021

    rats mice are not eating it have this and the bags and not eating it im fustrated now waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Formula change?

    By Sonja on 06/13/2020

    Was there a formula change to this product in the last few years? The last 4 buckets I had worked great. The most recent buckets I purchased have had zero rodent activity, and the blocks that are contained in bait stations in a sunny location are splitting and falling off the bait rods.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't seem to work

    By Eleridge on 05/15/2020

    I place this bait in locations that barn rats are. Also, had another type of bait in the barn. This bait is still there after 3 weeks, the other bait is gone. I was hoping by having two different types of baits would do a real good job of control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    CONTRAC BLOX

    By Brian on 03/27/2020

    CONTRAC did not kill any rats. They carried blox to their nests but did not eat any. Desert rats are packrats and collect and store things. Problem now is how to dispose of CONTRAC safely. Did not deserve any stars. One star is the minimum allowed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    rats are not eating this

    By Mariana on 02/26/2021

    waiting a whole 2 weeks and still nothing order the bags and same problem dont know why

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)