Customer Reviews for CoreTect Tree & Shrub Tablets Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great treatment for Hemlocks

    By Debbie on 11/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Coretect to 50 Hemlocks in my yard 3 years ago and then again last year and the woolly adelgids are gone. The Hemlocks are back to their full green growth again. Just a miracle, they were almost gone before I used this product-Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The more YOU do, the more you save with CoreTect

    By Chris on 06/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've spent in excess of $25,000 on trees and shrubs with the hope of adding some of natures beauty to the land around our new home. In the past, professionals would visit 3 times a year to spray for pests with each visit costing $250.00. This year the "pros" mentioned that I now could choose the standard spray applications or CoreTect. The CoreTect treatment cost me $750 about the same cost as the spray applications. Forty five minutes later, their work was done. After their departure, I went on line to find out more about the product. MY GOD! I had been led to believe that the product was very, very expensive. I had just paid someone $630 for less than an hours work. Well the saying is live and learn and I have. I've purchased 4 containers of CoreTect for $480. I've been able to treat all the trees and shrubs in just a few hours at a fraction of the cost! If you're like me you might have bird's nests in your trees, small rabbits living under them, kids or grand kids playing in the yard, and dogs and cats wandering about. Sprays are useless if a rainstorm follows application. Strong winds can blow the spray chemicals away from the trees. The standard warning I've heard in the past, keep kids and pets away from the trees for a least a day. Serious considerations. The CoreTect pills are very easy to use, the results are better than expected, it makes me feel good knowing this is something I can do myself and save a bit of money in the process. The support team is there to assist with your questions. Use common sense and follow directions. Good luck! Chris

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CoreTect

    By Diane on 04/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I belong to a small homeowners association of 22 homes with 20 Crepe Myrtle trees dripping sap yearly on homes and autos due to aphid infestation. We contacted our gardening company, and a bid of $1600 was given for injection of a systemic apidicide. I found "do my own pest control" online, with an easy to apply systemic insecticide for $119, and enough to do all of our trees for a yearly application. Today is April 6th 2011, and the trees are just starting to sprout in California, so I applied as directed today. Hopefully the results will be as positive as the $1481 in savings, and I will be back to order every year. The application was very easy, and the label instructions prior to purchase made my work easy! I'll let you know in August if the product worked as hoped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Core Tect Tree and Shrub

    By Chris on 05/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    With a cat and two dogs, I've never been receptive to the idea of certified tree "doctors" coming out to spray the trees and shrubs. After two bad years of extreme insect/grub infestation and the loss of several costly trees and shrubs, I contracted the services of professionals. Three appointments were made at three week intervals each. Our pets were not allowed outside for 48 hours after each spray and each of the service calls cost $500.00! The following year I called one of the guys who had done the spraying the year before. He came out without the mask, heavy gloves, coveralls, and spray equipment. He had a couple bottles of CoreTect and mentioned that it was an effective product and much safer for the environment. Two hours and two containers of CoreTect later the job was done. The treatment sent me back $750.00! The good news, he tossed the two empty containers in the trash can. I pulled one out , called the folks at DO MY OWN PEST CONTROL and purchased two bottles of the product the following year and saved about $500.00 doing the job myself. The service tech who had done the job (using CoreTect) called two years later asking I wanted to have my trees an shrubs protected again against insect infestation, I told him I had saved a bundle doing the job myself and thanked him for leaving the empty containers in my trash. CoreTect appears to be an effective product. When used properly, no one is harmed and the pets can play outside when the application is done. I suspect it is a safer product for the overall environment. Great product at a great savings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CoreTech Tablets

    By David on 06/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I planted 200+ new plants this year in very poor upstate SC soil. I noted that the plants were struggling and not growing well for the first several weeks. I then utilized these tablets and in about 2 weeks later I noted a revitalized plant with improved leaf grow, color and overall health was vastly improved. I now plan on using these tablets yearly for the next several years on all my plants as the cost of the tablets are small compared to the cost of the plants and shrubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CoreTect Tree & Shrub Tablets

    By Cathryn on 03/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have a Christmas Tree farm in north Florida. Two of the seven species that we grow are favorites of the saw fly. Two years ago we began using CoreTect and found that not only did it control the saw fly in our young seedlings but also helped control pine tip moth as well in the Virginia pines. We also noticed that the seedlings treated with CoreTect were more vigorous in their first year of field growth.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Caleb on 05/01/2020

    I have a laurel oak, 25' tall that had borers and it was spewing sap in defense. The leaves were still green, but I could see the larvae of the borers in holes on the tree. Sap was everywhere and sapsuckers were taking full advantage as well. A certified arborist came and recommended this product. I used it and it's been about 2 weeks and my tree is already looking significantly better. Now I am going to relieve the root cause - stress on the tree - by putting down some mulch where people were walking under the tree and compacting the dirt. I am also going to cut some of the more minor girdling roots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great!

    By Lori on 08/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have 5 Hack Berry trees in our backyard. Due to a lot of rain, which spurred new leaf growth,the trees contracted an infestation of Wooly aphids. We bought the Coretect product and also a deep root feeder. My husband injected the root feeder a couple of feet into the soil and and fed the trees, irrigating the product into the root system. After about a week we also had 1.5" of rainfall that helped get the product to the roots. The aphids are gone and we have our backyard back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CoreTect Tree & Shrub Insecticide

    By C. on 03/19/2021

    I have purchased the Coretect Insecticide twice from Do MY Own, they have shipped promptly and made it an enjoyable process. The CoreTect product is by far the quickest and easiest way to treat our hemlocks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So glad I found your website

    By Gail on 06/02/2023

    Previously paid $800 to treat 9 hemlock trees with woolly adelgid disease. Couldn't afford another treatment - so glad I found your website to treat trees again myself

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)