Customer Reviews for Crossfire Bed Bug Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(72 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 72 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got Rid of My Bug Problem!

    By Randy on 09/01/2017

    I called the exterminator for my bed bug problem. The guy pulled out this same bottle and told us "This stuff is $100 per bottle, but it works!" He then sprayed our beds and chairs and was gone. After a few days we were still finding bugs. I found this website and watched a video which said that it takes 2 hours to complete a room, including curtains, baseboards, etc. I ordered a bottle for $45 and completely covered the bedroom where we had found bugs. I can gladly say that we have been bug free for 3 weeks now. If you have an infestation, I would skip the exterminator, order this product, a bottle per room, and maybe repeat in about 2 weeks. It takes time to eliminate bed bugs--just be patient, and this product will work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    153 of 161 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Momma on 08/06/2017

    We had tried many different methods in our house and nothing seemed to have lasting affects over a few days. Although, this product may seem expensive, it helped us out a lot. We got the $300 bottle for our 1,500 sq ft house, prepped it by removing all the clutter, and washed, then removed, all the clothes and linen. Sprayed our whole home from top to bottom, let it dry, and that night no bites. It has been 3 weeks now, we sprayed again after 10 days, and no a bed bug bite in site. All of the hiding spots they were in are now vacant too. Well worth the investment and very recommended. Saved our sanity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    135 of 140 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Does not kill on contact

    By Jacob on 02/28/2017

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed then heat treated to 120 degrees 2 hrs still bed bugs some dead some alive cralled on bed next day still live ones ( disiapointed)

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We always recommend to use heat treatments before applying spray insecticides. Heat treatments will break down pesticide residuals, so you are reducing the effects of the products you have sprayed if you heat it immediately after use. It is possible for products such as Crossfire to take several hours to kill bed bugs that contact the residual since factors such as size and health of the insect and how much active ingredient they pick up will affect this kind of timing. Just keep in mind that unless you have removed all the residual through extensive heating/steaming, Crossfire has very long residual and will continue to kill bedbugs for months after it has been applied. Please let us know if we can further assist you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    111 of 121 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW this really works!!

    By Mike on 08/15/2017

    I'm a pest control professional and used a lot of different kind of product for bedbugs. Discovered Crossfire, tested the product on different properties and I have to say, was very very impressed! one treatment and got rid of the bedbugs very happy with Crossfire.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    110 of 113 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Prudential on 11/22/2016

    Still had a few live ones on 15 day follow up, but 99% effective in 15 days with a chemical treatment is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    101 of 103 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally something that works

    By Jeremiah on 11/17/2018

    I have been dealing with bed bugs for over a year. I tried temprid fx and gentrol which worked great for the roaches I had but still seen a couple bed bugs after a couple applications. I tried cimexa for a few weeks and it worked good to keep them off the bed since I puffed it all around my bed. I still had bed bugs though. I bought the small bottle of crossfire and took the time to clean my house extremely good like is suggested. I figured at this price I better do everything I can to make it work. After a couple hours of vacuuming, moving furniture and cleaning everywhere else. I bagged up all my cloths and put them outside until I had time to dry them all. I sprayed my mattress, carpet, every lil crack in all my molding and base boards, inside my couches and pretty much everywhere I could. If i were to do my entire house (1200 sqft) I'd probably buy 3 of the small bottles. It has been 3 weeks since spraying it and i haven't seen a single bed bug since. I still check the bed in the middle of the night and never saw anything and i haven't had any weird bite marks or anything. This stuff is well worth the price they want for it and is amazing. Nice to be able to get back to everyday life again without having to be concerned about bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    77 of 81 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Finally!

    By Angel on 04/13/2018

    After paying close to $2000 to have my home professionally heated THREE times I was at a loss. I purchased this product and was able to eliminate the bedbug problem in two treatments. That is the last time we by used furniture. Turned out to be the most expensive piece of furniture we have purchased. I wish I had tried this product prior to spending 2k with the professionals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    63 of 65 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extermination

    By Dilly on 12/28/2016

    Excellent product after using this product I haven't seen any beg bugs around my furnitures, bed my entire house is clean. This product is super easy to use you only have to mix it up with water and that's it. I totally recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    56 of 58 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Mike on 04/18/2017

    Started using crossfire 2 weeks ago. What amazing results. After first treatment great results. The living bugs we found just havent died yet. I have only used crossfire on huge infestations. The results are great. Only bad thing it seems to clog the sprayer fairly easy. Have to mix frequently, I'll trade dead bugs happy customers for that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    52 of 57 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crossfire bed bug concentrate

    By Geza. on 12/11/2017

    If you have a bed bug problem this is by far the best solution for getting rid of those pests. It works in just about three treatments and it kills every last one. A must. The ugly truth is the bed bug epidemic is real get rid of them with crossfire.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    49 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Gp on 01/23/2018

    I have applied the treatment according to the instructions and have done 2 follow up treatments at the 14 day interval, after the 1st treatment we had a major decrease, after the 2nd treatment I havent seen anymore, now im just doing the follow ups to ensure nothing comes back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    47 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Tiffany on 01/25/2019

    Somehow I ended with bedbugs in my room and was devastated as I have heard horror stories but I got online and ordered this and just hoped for the best. One treatment and I've been vacuuming dead bugs for days but not a single bite! It has been weeks and the seem to be completely gone! The best part, it didn't even take the while bottle. I recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Kent on 06/09/2017

    I'm in a studio with two sofa beds and clothing. I treated it like WWI i.e. Sprayed the sofas till damp, washed the clothes and treated closet floor and sides of and 12" border of dresser/clothes/hampers. I used a sprayer and made the batches using a plastic disposable 8 oz measuring cup. I wanted to retreat at 30 days as that's when it starts to breakdown. They go toward co2 at night so make sure to coat door/walls around bed because they will go back to where you sleep. Buy 2 bottles and two sprayers to make sure you have enough for: a) a friend b) the place you picked them up from. Basically: It works! Be precise when making a batch ant Retreat till they are all gone. Watch where they came from even when removed by professionals if they didn't use this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crossover bed bug concentrate mixed withgentro

    By Bukky on 04/27/2018

    It was a great bullet for bugs if the I instruction is surely followed, as in vacuum your house before spraying and repeated the solution 2times.and they are 99% wiped off.hv not seen them since or feel their bite.After 1 application u will see the result but ,apply for second time, after 1 month final

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SUCCESS

    By Gogirl on 05/26/2018

    First DIY treatment after 20 months long infestation. The PCOs used this product twice with no success: THEY DID NOT PREPARE the area the way it says in the instructions!! For good results you must follow instructions! Very happy with this product and especially knowing that going forward I have found something that works in case of future infestation, since I will be travelling again. Thank you so much

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer and crossfire.

    By Minnie on 09/21/2018

    I ordered the crossfire and sprayer two weeks ago. followed all directions on prepping the house and mixing the product not got bit since. Doing the follow up treatment as of now in case. Excellent product . I flushed out the sprayer after I used it last so not to let the product sit and cause possible clogs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!

    By Carl on 03/06/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product one time and since, have never seen another bed bug. I, however did do what DoMyOwn.com suggested and vacuumed all of the area to be treated first. I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bug treatment

    By Meangean on 04/20/2018

    So far about 30days down and treated 2 homes with this product and it’s doing its job very well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked for me

    By Siddhartha on 07/08/2017

    - Good product at a reasonable price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Expensive

    By Edward on 04/08/2017

    Although it is an alternative to neonicitoid, it is an expensive alternative. One bottle at the cost of close to $50. You have to use the whole bottle 13 ounces for one treatment. This causes professionals who use it to raise their rates.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 74 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    crossfire bed bug concentrate

    By Chuck on 03/08/2019

    I had two houses that had recent bed bug infestation. I sprayed all known areas and all the carpet. They have been bed bug free for 3 weeks. I'm hoping for the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Bed on 09/26/2019

    I worked DILIGENTLY in taking out the mass of the problem. And I mean DILIGENTLY. I discovered them on a Thursday Aug 22nd which was my day off and was so stressed I called in the next day on Friday and stayed up till 7 am Friday morning. I continued as soon as I got home from work checking everything over and over again. We called clerk and it would have cost $2774.00 to fumigate. I just stuck with checking and killing. It takes vacuuming, washing, decluttering, checking all seams and small areas of the what is infested. Ours happened to be our couches where we fell asleep most the time so the bedrooms weren't infested but they had started making there way in there. I found prob 9 in master, 1 in my daughters and 6-7 in my sons room. One I had gotten a majority and hadn't seen any alive for 3 weeks, I ordered crossfire and sprayed and still haven't seen any. For those that are finding some in apt after using the crossfire, your neighbor more then likely has them and if you treat your unit, it's not taking care of the neighbors problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crossfire

    By Eric on 08/30/2019

    Owning a pest control company in Cedar Rapids iowa the 38th largest infested bed bug city in the United States I’m grateful to have been introduced to this product. I do 15-25 bed bug jobs a week and this has made my life much easier. Very few call backs but preparation is everything. Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crossfire

    By Rhonda on 01/24/2020

    Worked well. Spray dried in about 2 hours without an odor. Applied to baseboards and under furniture every 7 days for 3 weeks. There was some visible residue. Did not cause any negative side effects for me or my 2 yorkies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crossfire

    By James on 03/22/2019

    The product is working well so far. We are still in the process of spraying. Results are looking good. I would recommend this product if you have a bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Mike on 09/21/2018

    This served to work...I don't see any bedbugs now...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crossfire Bed Bug Concentrate

    By June on 06/28/2019

    This product worked really well I definitely would recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Found what I Needed

    By Carol on 11/10/2017

    The description of the product was clear, as well as directions for use. Price was reasonable, and site was easy to navigate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not effective at all

    By Sid on 07/14/2019

    Used in the apartment and now i could see more bugs. .vaccumed the whole area and sprayed it as instructed..useless product as it did nothing..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crossfire

    By Bobby on 08/16/2019

    Works great the best I've used I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 72 reviews)