Customer Reviews for Crystal Blue Copper Sulfate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

5 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)
Crystal Blue Copper Sulfate
$36.79

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    crystal blue copper sulfate

    By Barbara on 10/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have had pools all of my adult life. and when i live in the north keeping the pool alge free was easy but now i live in Florida were the long hot days make alge a big problem. after spending hundreds of dollars on chemicals i remember using copper sulfate one really hot summer up north it worked great, pool stayed blue. so i tried it on my never ending task of keeping the Florida pool blue. works great, NO MORE GREEN IN MY POOL EVER! and the cost is a lot, lot, cheaper then the algiaside they sell in pool store cause you only need a little pit. and you don't need to put the copper sulfate in every two or three days like you do with the other poll chemicals

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Anonymous on 07/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Crystal Blue removed the algae from our pond in just days. It was very easy to use. I just used it dry by broadcasting it across sections of the pond. I did about half of the pond the first week and the other side the next. I had no issues with the fish, turtles or fish in the water. Now I can see them much better! I wore gloves, a mask and safety glasses for protection. No issues with any skin irritation. I will order this again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crystal Blue Copper Sulfate Granular

    By Stuart on 07/24/2016

    In our experience this is the only product to use to rid ponds of filamentous algae. We found that how you apply the product is very important. We have a 3 acre pond that we let the algae get away from us and both consulted and used pond management companies to no avail. They said that it could not be eradicated, only controlled thru the use of tilapia which in Alabama dies off each year. Liquid injection would only work by using our portable tanked pressure washer which would literally grind the crystals into a consistent liquid. Trying to dissolve the product is very hard to do. Using the pressure washer with a 8' wand and injecting it underwater at the root system and spraying the floating offspring worked, but it took three applications. We have a second small one acre pond and decided to try a different application approach. We took one of the plastic jug containers that the sulfate comes in and attached it using worm gear clamps to a broom handle. Next we drilled a 3/8" hole in the plastic top. We simply walked the shoreline sprinkling the crystals on the surface. The crystals immediately sank directly onto the root systems. You need a slight breeze that pushes the floating mats against the banks. This type algae is very invasive and takes a persistent attitude to eradicate. The Crystal Blue Copper Sulfate in granular form is the only way to go. The product appears to be expensive but in the big picture it is required to completely eradicate the algae. Its the only product we will use if and when the algae reappears. Note: Dyeing the pond is very important also. We strongly recommend the use of Prime Source WSB Colorant. Great product.......

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    got it done

    By Frank on 04/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I had a litte moss forming in the edge of my pond this stuff works great i dissolved some of the crystal in my sprayer sprayed it on top in one day started turning dark three days it was gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One and Done

    By Randy on 05/25/2018

    This stuff is like napalm on moss. Sprinkle some on top the moss mat, then watch it turn brown and then sink away. A remarkable produce.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blue crystal

    By Jon on 05/29/2020

    Worked great. Hand sprinkled over all the algae and within a day n a half it was transparent. I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Artifical Waterfall Algae Control

    By Kevin on 10/31/2016

    This product stopped a minor algae bloom in my decorative waterfall and keeps the problem under control. My waterfall and pond gets a lot of sun (Arizona) and algae growth can be a problem. Not any more with a once per week dose. I hope to reduce the dose frequency going forward.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    copper sulfate

    By Tom on 06/19/2020

    this stuff is great' just want to thank your company very much 'Have a great and bless day'

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)