Customer Reviews for Cy-Kick CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   415
4 stars   35
3 stars   13
2 stars   8
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(486 customer reviews)
Cy-Kick CS
$44.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    A total waste of money..A total rip-off Very desappointed

    By Very on 09/29/2014

    I click 1 star, because it doesn't allow me to let it blank, but this product is not worth even 1 star...First of all it does not kill any roach, spider or whatsoever, not counting it says will continue killing for over 90 days. I used more than the amount suggested on the bottle, meaning made it 4x stronger it was just like water for the roaches they continuing crawling over it. It has been past 3 weeks since I applied and reapplied the following week and nothing happened I still have roaches. Bought raid and combat and these since to be working better... I definitely don't recommend this product. A total rip-off. For what I paid more than 36 dollars, I could bought a great deal of reliable insecticide.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Because Cy-Kick CS is a residual, microencapsulated insecticide, it will not kill pests immediately on contact. You also should only mix products according to the labeled directions: using too much concentrate can be unsafe and will not produce the desired results. Most over-the-counter products provide a quick kill only, but they offer no residual protection. Also, for roach control, you will need also to use a roach bait gel and an Insect Growth Regulator in conjunction with good sanitation practices. Please see our article How to Get Rid of Roaches for more information: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-german-roaches-a-245.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Disappointed

    By Sandy on 04/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product repeatedly for over a month with no results at all. I even increased the recommended dosage by an ounce, still no results. I will not buy this again, and would not recommend it. Would not have even given it one star, but that's the lowest rating this would accept.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not kill roaches reliably

    By Michael on 08/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Cy kick-cs (cyflurthrin) Does not kill roaches reliably (Los Angeles- summer, 2013). I used this inside on rental apartments and in my own home to control roaches. I watched a professional work, then ordered my own bottle, DoMyOwnPest control.com was very prompt in shipping. I read directions, mixed as directed, cleaned out all kitchen cabinets and bath cabinets and sprayed as directed. Some roaches were killed, but many kept right on crawling. Raid would instantly kill the roaches that Cy-kick did not affect. Less than one week later the roaches were back in full force. Maybe they have developed resistance. This product did not work in my situation

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    scorpions in baltimore

    By Steve on 11/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    haven't seen any scorpions since using cy-kick but roaches love it. shouldn't advertise for this!!!didn't mean to put 1 star rating . would rather have my money back

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By Laurie on 09/24/2016

    Have a ant problem!!! Tried cy kick, 3 application still have ants!!! Mixed 2 oz. per gallon in pump up sprayer, no luck

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not receive the expected results! Ants can be a tough pest to eliminate because their colonies can be massive (depending on the species) and only the ants that contact treated areas will be killed. The problem with this is that ants typically only send about 20% of the colony out at a time. The rest are safe back at the nest.Cy-Kick is a great product to use if you know where the colony is and can spray it directly or do a mound drench. Please take a few moments to read our Ant Control Guide to learn how to implement a successful ant control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ants-a-462.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No evidence that it worked

    By Kevin on 09/20/2016

    I've used anther product to kill Spyder and Scorpions. After spraying I have seen dead and mostly dead bugs. After spraying CY Kick CS, I noticed no dead bugs or sick bugs after the spraying. But we have found live bugs that appeared fine and unaffected. Until they were promptly smashed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick

    By G. on 05/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Was not satisfied with this product at all.  Would not recommend for yellow jacket control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    review

    By Larissa on 03/23/2017

    This staff is not working. Ive read that it should create a barrier and paralyze cockroaches nerve system when they touch it.. guess what.. i was spraying directly on them... and nothing happened... i spray all my place with this staff, no result.. WAIST of money. I even thought to ask my money back.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! While CyKick CS is a very popular insecticide spray for roach control, we would not recommend it as the only product that you use to treat an active roach infestation. Since CyKick CS also continues to work after the spray has dried, it can take several minutes to several hours for an insect to die after contacting the active ingredient. Please take a few moments to review our Roach Treatment Guide which includes tips, videos, and product recommendations for how to implement a successful roach treatment program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html We also sell Roach Control Kits that contain the combination of products that we recommend to use together to eradicate a roach population: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kits-c-2_73.html Please let us know if we can further assist you anytime! We are happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have about your treatment via email, Live Chat, or telephone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    MY SPRINGTAILS ARE LAUGHING

    By Tera on 07/25/2016

    This stuff did NOT work on my springtails at all - I am going back to Demon Max.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Cy-kick CS

    By Debra on 09/05/2015

    Product was supposed to last for 90 days. Lasted maybe one week

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    useless for roaches

    By C.p on 12/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Mixed like it said to mix even doubled the mix and nothing will not buy again

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Cy-Kick CS may be mixed at 1 oz./gallon of water or 2 oz./gal. of water for clean-out treatments. If you've mixed the product stronger than labeled, you may not see the desired results. Please see our article Get Rid of German Roaches for more information on roach control: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/german-cockroach-c-2_345.html We are always happy to assist you over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST or by email anytime at support@domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    nasty smell, roches don't care

    By Zee on 09/25/2016

    I have been spraying kitchen several times for roach problem- no way- they don't care Product excellent for ants

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize the product did not work up to your expectations. Roaches can be tough to control with an insecticide alone. Cy-Kick is a great product to use as part of your roach control program but other products and practices must be included to achieve the needed results. Please take a few minutes to read our Roach Control guide to learn how to implement a successful control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work on roaches in Florida

    By Florida on 10/13/2014

    Bought this product with very high expectations after seeing the 5 star reviews. However, it has been a week since I used the spray to treat areas inside the home and have not seen a difference. Have yet to see a dead roach, rather still many live ones crawling around. Perhaps the roaches in Florida areas have developed immunity to this product. Unfortunately, I cannot return the product after its opened....

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are happy to discuss the use of Cy-Kick CS and other products for your roach control. We do recommend using a roach bait gel and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) in addition to residual sprays for a complete roach control treatment. See our article How To Get Rid of Roaches for more tips: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-german-roaches-a-245.html We may be reached by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Shelly on 08/02/2019

    Did not work for residential use! Ants,rouches and spiders are still invading! No dead bugs after use! In the past I saw dead bugs everywhere! I wonder if the formula is the same? Very disappointing to say the least,not recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Had to spend on sterafab

    By Michael on 05/08/2020

    Junk doesnt work i dont like it gyntrol and sterifab worked 10 times better...................................

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)