Customer Reviews for Cy-Kick CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   430
4 stars   37
3 stars   14
2 stars   8
1 star   16

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(505 customer reviews)
Cy-Kick CS
$49.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick CS

    By Joseph on 12/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Used both indoors and outdoors. Noticed some critters both dead and alive. Have not used aerosol yet. I expected not to see anything alive inside period, since I sprayed a heavy border outside, then followed up inside. Still seeing bugs alive. Disappointed because last time I bought Demand off CS rep recommendation. Was told I should have mixed with Tengard. Now I buy Cy-Kick, wonder what I should have bought with this. More disappointing is that my bottle does not fill right. I have to pour and manually measure. Bottle pressure worthless.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not worth it

    By Lyle on 10/28/2017

    CY-kick does not seem to be killing the spiders, ants or crickets which is the sole purpose I bought it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you have not received the expected results. However, CY Kick CS will kill just about any spider that it is sprayed on. Spiders are very difficult to control. But new spiders entering the area are very difficult for any insecticide to control. This is because spiders bodies are high off of the ground and they do not groom their legs like other insects do. How these products mainly control spiders is that they kill the spiders food that is around, all of the other bugs, and if there is no food around, then the spiders will not want to be in that area anymore. Please give us a call if you have any other questions at 866-581-7378.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    CY Kick

    By Sh on 08/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I got this to help get rid of the scorpions I have here in AZ. So far, I haven't seen a difference. Since friends rave about it, I hope that I see a difference as I use it more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    interior control

    By Brent on 09/26/2016

    I was very disappointed with this product, I bought for a roach problem that the renters left behind. The product did kill some roaches, but even after 4 sprays of the complete interior using the strong mixture I still find a couple each day run across the floor

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize the product did not work up to your expectations. Roaches can be tough to control with an insecticide alone. Cy-Kick is a great product to use as part of your roach control program but other products and practices must be included to achieve the needed results. Please take a few minutes to read our Roach Control guide to learn how to implement a successful control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Vy-Kick CS

    By Stephanie on 02/03/2017

    Doesn't seem to work

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you are not getting the expected results from using CyKick CS. We would be happy to troubleshoot with you via email or telephone if you would like to tell us more information about what pest you are targeting, where you are treating, etc. You can reply to our email or call us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We look forward to assisting you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Do not use spray for roaches.

    By Patricia on 06/16/2017

    I used it but later found out that the best insecticide was bait not spray and I have changed to bait for roaches. Seems to be working ok.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    OK product

    By Toni on 06/29/2017

    Does not work as well as some have described. Well apply again; will also purchase a growith inhibitor. Maybe the combination will be more effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Does not work for controlling springtails outdoors

    By Tim on 07/05/2019

    I bought this product hoping to control a Springtail problem that we have outdoors on our deck. This product is controlling all other insects except for the springtails. It had no effect whatsoever on removing the springtails problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)