Customer Reviews for Cy-Kick CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   415
4 stars   35
3 stars   13
2 stars   8
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(486 customer reviews)
Cy-Kick CS
$44.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Had my hopes dashed

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't work as good as some people reported, at least not for me. Scorpions are still roaming around and ants come back after a few days. And I have sprayed 4 times already and we haven't had any rain. I even used the 10% solution. What am I doing wrong?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Pest Control

    By Buford on 12/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Cy-Kick-Cs works fine, easy to measure out the amount you need. I have you on fast dial.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Stink Bugs

    By Phil on 05/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I know that there will be more (because there already are) Stink Bug control products out there and on this website, but this (so far) is working great. We (me and my neighbor) sort of cheated, and saw that the exterminator from last years visit, used Cy-Kick. So I looked it up and found this website. Now domyownpestcontrol is in my favorites list, great site! Cy-Kick eliminates much more than Stink Bugs, there are certain bugs I actually like around my house, so if anyone out there can offer input, please let me (us) know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Still suffering

    By Jack on 09/01/2017

    We have sprayed inside and out and still overwhelmed by mosquitos!! I was so excited about this product and was hoping it would do the trick. What should we do ??

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not get the expected results. We would like to help troubleshoot with you. Cy-Kick CS could be applied for mosquitoes. However, because it is microencapsulated it would not have a very quick kill initially because the microcaps slowly release insecticide over time. This product has a long residual, but not a good first punch. Our most popular product for mosquito control actually combines a good quick knock down with a long residual, and it is called? Talstar P. We have a great guide here http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-mosquitoes-a-493.html. Hope this helps! Please give us a call if you have any further questions!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Cy kick cs

    By Jerry on 09/11/2016

    Product does not kill instantly Need to be more stronger I like seeing the resorts happen faster

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Cy Kick CS is formulated for lasting results but will offer a fast kill. If you would like to see faster results, we recommend adding a pyrethrin based product to the solution. Adding something like Exciter to the solution will igve you a fast knockdown and the Cy-Kick will offer the lasting residual. http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/exciter-insecticide-p-671.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Older Pesticide.

    By Russell on 07/05/2016

    B- For value etc. So many other options anymore. This is a good product but you can find other products that work as good or much better for a better value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    pest control

    By Doug on 11/12/2015

    Seems to have worked but took a few weeks. I will get it again. There is no smell to it which is a plus!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Unsure

    By Shawn on 08/12/2015

    I used this product last weekend. I am in Arizona where it is very hot and dry. The good news is that all the little bugs like crickets, roaches and spiders were dead or vanished by the next day. The bad news is two days later and there was a scorpion on my foundation, In a spot I know I sprayed well, acting like life could not have been better. It did not appear to be in distress in any way. I used raid as a spot spray and it worked within two minutes. I used a 1oz per gal ratio with a backpack sprayer that has good pressure and wide spray pattern. for bugs 5 stars for scorpions not so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick CS

    By Carl on 07/11/2015

    To be fair, I gave this product 3 stars because it works great on every insect, except the one I purchased it for. Ants...If you spray directly on them, they'll die but eventually come back. Works great on Roaches and spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It doesn't seem to be working

    By Ellen on 10/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I still see roaches everywhere in my daughter's apartment. I assume that is because it's a complex and unless the entire building is done, it's not going to work. I bit expensive to find this out...but common sense probably should have told me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Roach killer

    By Judy on 09/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps killed a lot of the bugs, but not all.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Works OK, just not for spiders

    By Chris on 07/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product to treat outside and inside my home, using the stronger concentrate mix (2oz/gal). It seems to have worked on ants and other insects, but does not seem to affect spiders at all. Even ones I sprayed directly with the mix were still alive after 24 hours. I have actually noticed more spiders in my house after treatment than before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not happy

    By Angel on 10/25/2019

    Product works if you use direct contact. It doent work the way it claims. Not happy with the results at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)