Customer Reviews for Cy-Kick CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   422
4 stars   37
3 stars   13
2 stars   8
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(495 customer reviews)
Cy-Kick CS
$44.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Been using it for years...

    By Barry on 10/05/2010

    Was first recommended to me several years ago by a friend that has his own pest control business. I had been using another product available in the big-box stores that works faster and costs much less, but has less residual effect and cannot be used indoors. I have found it effective against the crickets, roaches, silverfish, and scorpions that hang out around my house. Would be nice if it worked just a bit faster - I can outright soak a scorpion with the stuff and he can still run away - takes several minutes to even slow him down. The crickets are left twitching after a minute or so.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy Kick CS

    By Vincent on 10/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Works very well outside if I use 2 oz. per gallon of water. Your co recommended 1 oz. per gallon for maintenance and it doesn't work well, not strong enough. Can't use inside at any strength, caused people to cough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product for Stink Bugs in NJ

    By Pat on 09/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I was desperate with thousands of STINK BUGS swarming in our back yard, on the deck, the screens, and the roof. I got bit by two of these buggers. I also got an upper respiratory infection from breathing in the noxious odor they emit. You can have allergies to them. My Cy-Kick CS to the rescue. I was apprehensive at first about any product helping. I sprayed around the perimeter, all the windows and screens, the soffits, and the roof. What a surprise, within hours, these bugs were belly up. My husband will be going into the attic over the weekend. I will retreat when necessary to keep them at bay. I am purchasing another bottle to keep on hand. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product

    By Chris on 06/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Started seeing results in first 10 minutes, atleast 15 confirmed kills for palmetto roaches. It's been 2 weeks since spraying inside and outside perimiters and heavy rain for most of the time, still seeing at least 5-10 kills a day. Rain does not wash away like most. Doesn't work very well on german roaches, what a bummer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Goodbye Pest Control Co, Hello DoMyOwnPestControl!

    By Keith on 03/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Just sprayed the house the day before yesterday. Found black widows, a couple of other spiders and other insects, dead around the house the next day. Today I saw a spider wobbling around on his way to spider heaven. Found this product through our former pest control company. Next I need WASP FREEZE, then I will feel complete. Great product! I also purchased a 2 gallon sprayer which was fun to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CyKick CS Works Great

    By John on 08/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My career is with a pest control company here in CA. I've been licensed by the state for several years I recently retired and now need to buy my own chemicals. I have used CyKick CS while on the job and at home, I have found it to control many insects around my home as well as my customers' homes. If you're looking for something to control spiders as well as numerous pests around your home this will do it for you..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Scorpions!

    By Kendall on 10/18/2012

    I moved to a lovely home in Fountain Hills, AZ. The views are beautiful but the bugs are out of control. I have a real fear of scorpions and the first week in our new home I never slept because we have two preschool aged children that I feared would get stung. I bought ditomatreous earth and that did little to keep them away. I ordered my cy kick cs and sprayed indoors as it says and triple what it says outside. I have not seen one live bug in the house but it is truely a graveyard in the garage and outside. I have seen tarantulas, scorpions, spiders, butterflies, centipedes, and moths all fried. I left off a star because I did see a scorpion on an outside wall we drenched with sidekick a week after spraying. I watched it fall down and act pretty abnormal so I am sure it was met with Cy Kick but I am worried as to why it even made it to the wall. This is absolutely a must have for arizona bark scorpions. I reccommend this product to all my friends and family with the little devils.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So Far So Good

    By S.f. on 03/16/2015

    Have only had this a few weeks and 2 applications and we've only seen 1 scorpion in the house. I happened upon one in an irrigation switch housing and took the opportunity to test the stuff on it. After a quick spritz and about 30 minutes later the little critter was dead. We'll see as things warm up here and more come out!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Kristine on 08/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product because an exterminator told us that is what his "really big name"company buys. It works well. Easy to use container makes measuring very simple. I have had no luck getting rid of ants with the many products I've tried. We recently moved and I think right onto a giant anthill! I gave it four stars ONLY because you DO have to be careful not to contaminate food areas. It dries quickly. And since it's a concentrate, the bottle lasts a longgg time. This was the best price I found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product. Vendor Quantity questionable

    By Vp on 04/13/2017

    The product simply works. I bought 120oz to get price advantage of buying in bulk. The bottle received has no markings and has contents below the label level. The customer service of DMOPC first did a pricematch with competitor and then checked warehouse and found similar levels in other bottles. I am proceeding to keep the bottle; but I am not really sure if I got the quantity I paid for. I hope I did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works on ants and scorpions

    By Gary on 11/08/2015

    This our second bottle. We live in Texas and bought this for for scorpions. It works! This year we had some problems with ants and it quickly took care of them too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Hugh on 04/22/2017

    Had ants...Sprayed my foundation and inside. All gone. Haven't seen one. Better than anything I've used before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far do good

    By Marlene on 08/26/2017

    The chemical works well so far. I see dead bugs all around the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A case of success so far

    By Carina on 02/03/2020

    We moved to AZ and bought a house in a Scorpion area. We were finding 2 or 3 alive per month inside of the house. After I started using Cy-Kick (every 45 days), we just find dead ones. I won’t give five stars, because we also have done other things to help control these guys, so I can’t confirm that its effectiveness is the only reason.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Scorpion killer

    By Randy on 10/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    There are two cy-kick products- both will take care of the little critters. The only problem is the scorpions legs keep the micro-capsules from attaching to them. Solution: spray (I have river rock around my house) So spray the rock (drench it) and while wet, spray the cy-kick. It will flow around the rocks and hopefully either drip on them or they will scrape the underside of the rocks and presto - no more critters. I also use Permethrin SFR as a flushing agent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-kick cs

    By Kris on 07/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Thank goodness we heard about this product.If you have scorpions . I highly recommend this product it actually kicks there butts dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick CS

    By Dave on 05/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Price was great. Delivery was fast. Great product and have used for the last year with great success. Saving money doing myself!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    so far so good

    By Anonymous on 07/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    sprayed it with 10% 3 gallons all around house. it's 2 weeks off and no rain. i haven't seen a scorpion on my walls yet. i did see one in the yard away from where i sprayed. i usually find at least one every night on the wall or in the doorway. recently haven't seen any. i give 4 stars because there is still a spider roaming in the sprayed area but it's a harmless variety. this stuff even cut down drastically the amount of bugs congregating under the porch light. i'm planning on cleaning inside my house and spraying in there...wait a few days then spraying the exterior of the house...wait a few days spray the yard around the house about 4' out... then dusting the yard with sulfur. run them out from the inside out instead of running some in by only spraying the outside again. i'm thinking about getting DemonWP to supplement this on the outside but it's rather expensive - i'll do that later. for now CyKick CS is working quite well. after i sprayed, i observed a stink bug crawl around then look to wipe his front legs obsessively then walk in circles and fall after about 3 minutes. next time i'm going to get a scorpion and usher it into the spray zone and observe that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cock Roaches

    By Milton on 11/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I give this a 4 star rating because it's the first time using it and I have not seen the end potential as yet. I bought this principally for a roach infestation in my kitchen. This came on soon after an extended stay of our guests with small children (about 2 months). Food left out everywhere, all over the floor with the dog eating there also. Any way, there were several kinds of roaches. The large black "palmetto bugs" slender long light brown? I called them German" but someone else said they were wood roaches? The chemical has slow "knock-down" but seams to kill all kinds within the next 2 days. I kept seeing them and treated again 4 days after the initial treatment. All this of course after removing every item, every drawer, and anything else that could be removed. Cleaned all the above with mixture of dish detergent and Clorox, prior to spraying. Now it is basically two weeks later an only see a roach now and then. I'll attack the dining room next and rest of the house then I will be better suited to rate this product. I am "cautiously optimistic" about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Home owner 1 Stinkbugs 0

    By John on 10/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    After being invaded with stinkbugs this fall Cy-Kick CS was recommended to me. I know many of the bugs sought cover but all the dead ones on the ground show that the insecticide did it's job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A must try

    By John on 08/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I bought my present home about four years ago and soon discovered it was a favorite hangout for scorpions. I tried to tackle the problem myself (pre Cy-Kick) with little success and was about to sign-up for a costly professional service. Then I discovered this product. Wow. The results were incredible. I still get a critter or two in the house on occasion but some of that is probably because I go too long between sprays. The effective period under most conditions is about 6-8 weeks using a 2 % solution/per gal. Not bad. Final advise. Know your targets habits. Application methods vary depending on what you are trying to control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    cy-kick-cs

    By Leo on 11/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product has been effective at my Ga. home in controlling black ants, roaches and above all scorpions. I noticed it is not as prominently advertised for the scorpion control as in the past. This leaves the impression it may not be as useful for that purpose as previously thought. I am trying again and hope for the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Ta on 11/24/2016

    I sprayed around my house after my wife found several large spiders in the house and threatened to move or burn the house down. Since I sprayed I haven't seen any spiders in the house and it's been about a month. I also sprayed around my horse barn and I have seen a huge reduction in the amount of spiders in there as well. So far it is a good product. A friend of mine who works for a pest control company recommended this product to me. It's cheaper than hiring a company to spray my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Review for Cy-Kick CS

    By William on 10/15/2011

    Effective, but does not last as long as advertised (60-90 days) I have to respray every 30 days to keep my scorpion problem under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Good

    By Theshark on 08/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is used once a month to keep spiders, bugs and scorpions out of my hose. Up to know it has worked really good. Towards the end of the month I personally believe it weakens and you have to respray but that's just me. I have also noticed that some spiders die on contact while others do not. Overall I believe this is a great product for keeping spiders, scorpions and other bugs out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First Timer

    By Dean on 02/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am new to AZ and found the local professionals way too expensive for pest control and they got bad ratings. I bought the Cy-Kick CS and used it last week for the first time, it was so easy and no annoying smell or mess. The next morning going to the garage I saw a scorpion on its back only about two feet from where I sprayed the entrance, this stuff seems to work really good. I will complain if it doesn't.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good for scorpions

    By W. on 05/29/2020

    Works well for South Texas scorpions. During the hot season, may-august/September....you have to spray once a month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    My New Friend - Cy-Kick CS

    By Rod on 10/07/2016

    I have been using this product for well over 2 years now and it has all but eliminated my previous scorpion problem. However, this summer I either had more scorpions and Cy-Kick strength was lowered because we found several in the house still "kicking", which hadn't been the case since I began using it. It could have been the mix ration, so this last time I mixed it stronger than even the recommendations call for. We'll see. It's still the best product on the market and BY FAR does a much better job than the "bug men" floating around the city advertising their services.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very Low Odor

    By Tom on 09/09/2016

    Free delivery was very quick. This is my first experience using Cy-Kick so it is too early to comment on its effectiveness. What I have been impressed with so far is its very low odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick CS

    By Jan on 09/03/2016

    I've used this product for at least 5 years and it works great on scorpions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)