Customer Reviews for Cy-Kick CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   422
4 stars   37
3 stars   13
2 stars   8
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(495 customer reviews)
Cy-Kick CS
$44.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 422 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Takes care of all my insect problems

    By Howell on 07/22/2008

    I have used Cy-Kick CS for years. I never hire pest control services. This solutions takes care of all my insect problems. I use it in my house, the outside area my house, the porches and deck areas, and in my shop. However, try to spray AFTER a rain spell (on your outside area). Spray the lower edge of your house, around weep holes, around doors and windows. I use it every two to three months, or after lengthy rain spells. Spray inside your house under and behind couches, beds, other furniture, under sinks, etc. My pets have never been harmed by this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    227 of 241 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only product that eliminated scorpions

    By Roxanne on 03/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Arizona resident - with mature date palms next door - need I say more? After stuggling with an interior scorpion problem for two years, I purchased the first pint of Cy-Kick and began spraying systematically on the first of each month. This was after hiring a monthly pest service for about a year - they would come on the first and I would begin to see live scorpions inside around the 15th so would spray in between visits. The service was using a weaker solution for interior and Cy-Kick for exterior. Taking the task on my own, I begin with spraying interior with Cy-Kick for first two months, and exterior every month. Now I only spray interior once a year and exterior every month. Haven't seen a scorpion inside for a year!!! Pest control experts will say spray doesn't touch scorpions - I beg to differ. Cy-Kick is the only way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    185 of 188 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works fairly quickly.

    By Travis on 05/23/2007

    I am mainly trying to kill and get rid of scorpions. I have used this product in the past and killed them fairly quickly as well as other bugs around the house. With the Cy-Kick CS I did not hear crickets and saw a lot of dead roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    142 of 147 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast kill

    By John on 04/15/2008

    I applied some Cy-Kick CS directly on a scorpion while I was treating my house. That sucker was dead in about 3 minutes. So far I haven't seen any in my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    108 of 115 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick CS is fantastic on Arizona scorpions

    By Keith on 03/21/2010

    I started using Cy-Kick CS after moving into a home infested with scorpions. After using this product for two months (2oz per gallon), spraying exterior of house and perimeter fence, scorpions have disappeared. I only have to spray once a month. Well worth the money if you have ever been stung.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    95 of 98 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CY- KICK's A$$

    By Paul on 07/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Arizona here.. I had over 60 Scorpions in my yard that I found under black light in one night.  That means 100's more are there.  I got the CY-KICK CS and sprayed and a day later I had 1, which was on top of my fence, so I think it was trying to come over the fence from my neighbors house. but decided it wasn't going any further...THIS STUFF WORKS!  Forget the stuff at the store.  It makes scorpions laugh, this makes them die...Oh and cockroaches and black widows as well and other creatures .. I found several black widows dead on the ground the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    60 of 62 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills scorpions and other pests

    By Koby on 09/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    About 10 years ago I was a licensed pest control guy that used to work for a large national chain. Here in AZ everyone is concerned about scorpions, but it seems difficult to find a residual product that controls them. This stuff really does. Once I bought my own home, I treated the perimeter with Cy-Kick CS (1.5 oz to a gallon of water) and have continued to do so every 4-6 weeks and have had literally no pest problems at all on the inside of the home. Actually the only "pest" we spotted was a dead scorpion lying in the middle of our hallway - about 3 feet from the garage entry door. This was proof to me that even scorpions are not immune to it. With two little children running around, my wife is much happier knowing this. It also controls crickets really well - another big problem in our neighborhood. It's so nice not having one of those hard-to-find crickets chirping somewhere in your living room every evening.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    47 of 49 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Arizona

    By Earl on 03/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Please listen. Read. Most bugs die by ingestion. Try not to make too much of it. When a cockroach walks through a poison and then later as they ALWAYS do clean their body parts the poison is now in their system. Cy-Kick is different. I live in a suburb of Phoenix and Holy &%#& the bark scorpions are out of control. They will live through anything because they NEVER NEVER clean themselves. This Cy-Kick is the first and for the time being the only pesticide that will penetrate their hard shell. It really is amazing. I work in a blue-collar aircraft hanger and we group together and buy a large amount at one time. The stuff is amazing. My job is to kill bark scorpions and this stuff kills everything so I am happy. Good Day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eliminates roaches

    By Stuart on 05/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I moved into an older house last summer and battled roaches in our wooded neighborhood until winter came. My wife called an exterminator every time we found a roach in the house (which was every couple of weeks), so I decided to try it myself this spring to save money. I ordered Cy-Kick CS about a month ago but hadn't used it yet when I noticed a couple of huge roaches on top of the manhole cover to the city sewer directly in front of our front yard. I mixed up some Cy-Kick and sprayed a wide ring on the street surrounding the manhole cover and the next morning there were literally dozens of dead roaches within a 20 foot radius of the manhole cover. It was a total massacre. The following Saturday I sprayed a 6 foot band completely surrounding the house, and haven't seen any bugs inside yet. We'll see how the rest of the spring and summer go, but so far, I'm very impressed with this product. Every roach that crawled out of that sewer in front of our lawn didn't make it very far, and they seem to have left altogether. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick CS use in the Texas Hill Country

    By Ron on 10/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used Cy-Kick for several years. It is the best product I have found for controlling spiders (those pesky webs will show up everywhere) and especially scorpions. It has no odor and is easily applied inside or outside with no side effects. I have two pet dogs and they are not attracted to it like other pest control products. So, it is safe for use around pets as well as being an effective product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for scorpions

    By Casey on 09/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good. We had a huge scorpion problem, I killed 6 in one night in our house and about 20 in the past month. I used Cy-Kick and the next day found 4 dead or dying scorpions in plain sight. It's been about 3 weeks now and we've only seen 2 alive in the house. I have yet to treat the inside since we have small pets and a crawling baby. I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Scorpions

    By Az on 09/07/2010

    THIS STUFF WORKS. If you have scorpions don't even waste your time with anything else. Buy this stuff and you won't be disappointed. I've found dead scorpions, scorpions that made it one foot from the door half dead and twitching. I live in Arizona where scorpions are not only deadly but very common. A MUST IF YOU LIVE IN AZ.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Scorpion king

    By Oscar on 04/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    First thing's first, I sprayed Cy-Kick around my home yesterday.  Here in Arizona it is getting warm out, and this morning I found a stung scorpion in the front door, it looked paralyzed, I have not seen any lately but I know they're around. This product sold me!  This young guy who works for a bug co told me about it 6 months ago.  I used Lowes over the counter stuff, it worked on crickets & bugs but not scorpions but this stuff stop that scorpion. My brother lives down the street I called him he wants your website I bought 2 pints from you guys. & neighbors.  Thank you very much the only thing that works for me was sticky trap's I'm going to buy some more I did clean my 2 wienie dogs paws when they came back in the house that is the only worry I have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective Insecticide

    By Mg on 04/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased Cy-Kick CS from a local speciality pest control store at almost double the price. It seems to be working much more effectively than the insecticides found at Lowes or Home Depot. I used it 2 oz per gallon for outside applications and 1 oz per gallon for inside applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product - Kills scorpions

    By Brett on 09/26/2010

    I bought this product for one reason:scorpions. I did quite a bit of research on-line but couldn't really find any good remedy until I stumbled upon Cy-kick. Our professional pest control company was using this. This is a great product because it not only will kill scorpions, it also kills their food source. And it is safe to use indoors. The only downside is that it is not fast acting. My wife found a scorpion in our kitchen in the evening, went to find something to kill it, and it disappeared. The next day I found it midday near our refrigerator motionless. When I nudged it, it moved it's legs very slowly. I stuck it on a piece of tape, and a few hours later, it was dead. It kills smaller pests, like ants, within 5 minutes after contact. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with a scorpion infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Kicks

    By S on 06/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Brought this product to combat german roaches. After cleaning outside and inside of our home we sprayed per directions. Within one week we started to see a huge decline after two weeks gone, Thanks DMOPC for fast shipping and great products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick CS Performs As Advertised

    By Anthony on 01/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Had reservations for the past year on maintaining an extermination service after our longtime reliable tech retired yet with frequent tech turnover thereafter, inconsistent results, and rising costs my hand was forced. Living in a townhouse presents problems mainly with cockroaches (i.e. German, American, Oriental species) indoors, ants (i.e. Pavement) some indoors but mostly outdoors, common household spiders, earwigs, silverfish, and pesky gnats. Investigated products used on company invoice, researched Cy-Kick CS online then found your website. Decided to do it myself so terminated contract in May 2011 after 11 years. Ordered your product early August, purchased a nozzle pump sprayer, began exterminating indoors and outdoors mid-Oct. Spotty problems to start off here and there but corrected concentration as per directions in Dec with phenomenal results as advertised. Takes me just 30 mins up & downstairs to hit corners, attic, cracks and crevices, along baseboards, behind appliances, under sinks and counters compared to scheduling monthly appts then waiting on a tech half a morning, afternoon or evening to get 15 mins of layman's service. Now every 2 months will exterminate, RESULTS BETTER THAN SO CALLED PROFESSIONALS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff just plain works (I used it against cock roaches)

    By Mike on 01/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    When I first used it I felt let down, and it seemed to not work. After reading the directions again, I realized I had mixed it incorrectly. I adjusted the mixture, sprayed again (perhaps a month after the initial application) and I am very very pleased with the results. It is also possible that I had such a severe infestation of cock roaches that two applications were required. I highly recommend both Cy-Kick CS and domyownpestcontrol.com. I am a very pleased customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Total Control of Spiders

    By Jeff on 06/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because a pest control guy said it was all they used. It controls spiders for 90 days.  We live by a lake and the insects are bad at times but now no spiders. I have used this product for 2 years, once in the spring and once in the fall. The Asian beetles don't make it in the house. No spiders or cobwebs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scorpion Infestation Next Door!!!

    By Scott on 10/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Next door to me is a house that has been empty for almost 2 years now. It has become a major breading ground for everything (crickets, roaches, scorpions, black widows, spiders, etc.). After spending all summer spraying, night hunting, and anything else I could do or told to do I was getting no where. Even after having the bug man spray and every thing else I NEVER once saw a dead scorpion, EVER!!! As long as the house next door was breading they would keep coming. Then I was told to try CY-Kick. Two days after I sprayed I started to find them dead on my night hunts. We have not seen them inside either. Dead scorpions and dead food supply as well. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scorpions Gone Wild

    By Kim on 02/08/2011

    Recently purchased a new house in AZ. Scorpions were inside & outside. Took a black light and found 72 scorpions outside one night. My brother was using this product and gave me a bottle. Sprayed inside and out. Re-sprayed a month later. I have only seen two scorpions since, and they were just in the garage, dead, and probably came from the neighbors. No more spider webs, crickets, etc. Being a male, I can proudly throw my clothes on the floor again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product is amazing !

    By Jean on 03/14/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this product to get rid of the scorpions around my house and it worked perfectly and for many months. I used to hunt them at night with a black light, and some nights, I could kill as much as 8 scorpions. Now, I will kill 1 from time to time, but most of the time there is none ! Why pay a lot of money for professional treatment when you can do it yourself for a fraction of the price ! All that you need is a spray tank and some Cy-Kick CS !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick CS

    By Terry on 06/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I read about Cy-Kick CS on the Internet, and it does every bit of what it's reputation claims. I sprayed originally for 'bark scorpions' in my Georgia apartment, and not only have I not seen another scorpion, but any spiders that used to set up inside my doors (front and back) no longer exist, or have frozen dead in their tracks from the Cy-Kick residue. This is a great product, and I am completely satisfied with my purchase from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick CS

    By Bob on 06/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The product is really efective, at least here in Arizona. We have used it for the past 3 or 4 years and are pleased with the results. The morning after spraying we have quite a large number of good (dead) roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Scorpions

    By Noe on 08/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Hello, after reading several reviews of Cy-Kick CS I decided to purchase it and let me tell you, it works like a miracle. I live in Texas, we have black scorpions in my area. I would see 2 or 3 every week and had to spray other stuff every single night to prevent them from coming near the doors. After using Cy-Kick, I can't get used to seeing them dead in the morning. It works perfect. Besides scorpions, I find tarantulas, ants, bugs, and other critters that end up dead. I recommend this to anyone who has any pest problem. I got the item super fast. I will buy more from this site. Thanks again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far the best Pest Control effective on Bark Scorpions AZ

    By Ak on 09/10/2014

    If you are resident of Arizona, it is quite normal to see bark scorpions around your house. I tried different products available at home improvement stores but none of it was effective. "Kills on contact" is indeed a laughable product that you end up spraying half of the content and still Scorpion shows some movement. I used Cy-kick CS 2 Oz per gallon and I see dead scorpions around my house after 2-3 hours. Next week I could see dead roaches, ants, crickets, bugs etc. My own experiments results: 1. 1 Oz/Gallon is not effective, use 2 Oz/Gallon to see them dead for faster results 2. No need to take lot of precautions like mask/gloves as it is encapsulated one. 3. Rain spell nullifies the effect, so you need to spray again after rain spell. 4. Good to spray on Garden/Lawn 5. I could see the effect persist for 1 month 6. Don't mix it with other pesticide like Masterline etc. Spray separately. 7. Safe indoor use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does what it says

    By Bob on 02/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We have a vacation home near a pond in NC. We have a dual insect problem from spider webs on the exterior (build messy webs in the eaves, wall corners and where downspouts meet house) and roaches inside. Not sure what to expect after the first application months ago. But, I couldn't be more pleased coming back to our house after months of absence. The house exterior had no spider webs (always a cleanup job with water hose or pressure washer) and no roaches inside.  Found some dead spiders along the baseboard here and there, but nothing living.  I'm putting down another application today inside and outside. We have a large 2-story house. I'll get 2 applications from 1 bottle. Whereas, the cost of these 2 applications from an exterminator would be almost 5 times what I paid for the Cy-Kick. Great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    scorpions

    By Cj on 04/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    we move into this house and did not know it was already rented out and pack with scorpions I mean day and night you would see them in the house in the tolit..one time brushing teeth and 1 came out sink.night hunting 15 a night in my yard...started with cy-kick 2 times what it said..that got them incontrol next year went with Onslaught so the immune system would not get use to one...and that stuff works like a champ also 3 yr i went to demon its a 3 to 4 star i think i am staying with the first 2 and alternate them... now i have not seen any inside and 2 last summer outside and 2 this summer... spray your brick wall cracks and the border around everything outside and 2ft up trees

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Pest control PERIOD

    By Bob on 11/18/2017

    I have been using this pest control agent for many years. It is the best I have ever used both inside and outside. I spray the inside one quarter and the entry ways area maybe once a month or so depending on the weather. Outside has a huge problem with all type of ants especially fire ants - to bad there isn't a payable bounty on their dead bodies - would be very rich. It's great for scorpions, web worms - usually 60 seconds & they are history. Best price on the net. I first purchase their large size (don't) unless you are a pest control or share with neighbors because it will coagulate and and you will spend more time cleaning the sprayer. The best is purchase the six pack. If they would only put in an anti-coagulate that would be perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great treatment for scorpions

    By Brian on 03/15/2016

    Great product. Purchased after a friend recommended it. Sprayed the day after i received it and the scorpions started coming out from everywhere. It has been almost a month since the first treatment and i still find them dead on the porch and side walk. Also see dead roaches and crickets every where. Best stuff i have ever tried to kill the creatures that haunt my family.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 422 reviews)