Customer Reviews for Cyper WSP

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(65 customer reviews)
Cyper WSP
$15.19

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 65 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cyper Effectivenss

    By Lauren on 02/05/2015

    Extremely potent material. Ingredients (1 Package) when mixed with 1 Gal of water are lethal to insects. This is a broad range insecticide and can be used indoors or outdoors effectively. Caution to users: Wear vinyl or rubber gloves when preparing the solution. The ingredients are in a fine powder form. Wear a filter mask to prevent breathing the dust. Do not allow powder to get on the skin and if you do, wash immediately to avoided absorption into the tissue. If any powder gets on the surface of a counter, clean it off and do not use it around food areas. IT IS EFFECTIVE for the purpose intended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    81 of 83 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!!!

    By James on 10/02/2015

    From what I'm reading in the active ingredients this product replaced the Cyper WP. I use it primarily outdoors and it basically kills any and all insects it comes in contact with. Trust me on this one. I'm a certified buyer in Liberty Hill TX. I found the pail size to be the most economic and split it with my neighbor. It comes in individual packets that mixes with one gallon of water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    46 of 48 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Long lasting!

    By David on 08/28/2014

    I used this as a perimeter around my home and it works superb. Sprayed ants trailing up a tree over my home, sprayed walked away 15ft and came back the trail was dead.. 2 1/2 month residual.. Also a good residual for spiders and wasps nesting areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    wood borers

    By Kenneth on 04/27/2015

    one treatment and there were dead borers all over the ground. This is great stuff !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super product

    By Ward on 09/30/2015

    Kills just about every type of insect. Lasts 3 months sprayed under eaves and other places rain cannot wash off residue. I think it works up to 6 months indoors in garages and barns to keep spiders away. VERY EFFECTIVE killing Stink Bugs trying to get in during the fall (before winter). Spray does not kill wasps and carpenter bees but irritates them enough to keep them from building a nest. I've been using this product for years around my home, in the garage and out-buildings. Very effective!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    versatility

    By Marshall on 04/11/2016

    I "chased bugs" for 40+ years and have found this product to be not only effective (when applied out of site on the inside as wetable powders dry), but cost efficient also. I used it inside for a variety of critters and outside for termite swarms in stumps and fire ants (VERY Effective). I am now "retired", but am still active on a sporadic basis. I try to keep this chemical (cypermethrin) and diatomacious earth on hand and can eliminate "most" species of infesting insects. I also use "Mint Oil" to repel mice and bees in trash containers. A great chemical and a great company. Marshall Hilgendorf Retired, Vet. Admin. Medical Center Alexandria, La.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Brown Recluse

    By Karen on 07/04/2016

    Living in Kansas they're to be expected, but who wants Brown Recluses in their homes?!! NOT ME! Scared to death of spiders in general, but especially terrified of the BR. Found my first one about 4 years ago in my son's bedroom as I was putting laundry away one evening. I FLIPPED OUT. I literally fired our exterminator the next day and took matters into my own hands. That's when I learned about Cyper WP. LOVED that stuff. That Spring, between the Cyper WP and sticky boards, I killed/caught 18 brown Recluses in my home. I nearly fainted. Can you imagine? I was so hacked off at that exterminator, felt cheated by him. Not to mention felt like he was seriously putting my family at risk. I spray every 3 months, RELIGIOUSLY. Yesterday was my first time spraying with the new Cyper WSP. I called the manufacturer last year when I first learned it was being switched, I was so upset! The gal I spoke to assured me it was the same stuff, just being repackaged as a safety precaution. The stuff kills BR like nothing else on the market. Don't even waste your money on products at Home Depot or Lowes ect. The knock down time on this product is amazing. Literally spray and the next day I will find dead BR that have crawled out from the depths of closets, basement storeage rooms, cracks n crevices ect, under sinks ect. It's shocking yet very satisfying and reassuring to know your home is safe and free of these dangerous spiders.....especially if you have kids. If you live in BR territory I assure you they're in your home regardless of how tidy you are. Get Cyper WSP and stop worrying. I spray the perimeter of my home too, just make sure rain isn't in the forecast for at least 24-36 hours so it has time to set. and don't forget the garage and attic. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You get what you pay for.

    By Dave on 10/02/2015

    Cypher WSP is a little more expensive than what HD or Lowes havs BUT, it lasts so much longer that the name brand liquids. It will discolor dark surfaces temporarily when it's dry because it dries to a white powder. The knockdown factor lasts months, so I need only to spray 1 time about every 3 or 4 months, and I have dead bugs year round.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Walt on 05/12/2016

    No measuring. Just drop the packets in the sprayer, shake and go. Kills spiders, ants, and any other creepy crawlee.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    cyper wsp

    By Wee on 09/18/2015

    Saw dead crickets n roaches instantaneously. Took days to kill fleas..only saw slight knockdown..will try something else you guys carry next month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PEST CONTROL

    By Carlos on 09/07/2016

    This product is effective again roaches and any other bugs. Also it is very economic, so I have using more than 8 year and feeling my house free of pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    wow

    By Jennifer on 07/15/2016

    Works very well. We have a horrible infestation and its working!,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cyper WSP

    By Jerry on 07/16/2017

    I have already been using the product for several years now, and I have been very pleased with it. I like that it has little or no odor, and it remains effective for a long time after application. I'm not too fond of the water soluble packets, but it's okay as long as you rinse out your sprayer when it gets empty (don't leave even a small amount in it).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cyper WSP

    By Diane on 11/03/2017

    I love this product. Using it as perimeter pest control, it limits almost all bugs. If only it killed lizards it would be perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect pest control

    By Freeman on 03/12/2016

    I have used this product to control fire ants successfully for 30 years. It still works quickly and is 100% effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees

    By David on 07/02/2016

    I had an infestation of a dozen or more carpenter bees behind the aluminum faced fascia boards along the roof of my two story house. I tried spraying with an aerosol insecticide I bought at the local box store. But that had no effect on the bees. I called DMOPC and the rep suggested the kit of Cyper WSP, Delta Dust, and the duster. She said to first spray Cyper WSP and after it dried to shoot in the dust using the duster. I did as she said, and it took care of the problem. I treated the area three weeks ago and there are still no carpenter bees around. It was quick and effective and worked!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    I Regret The Switch to Packets

    By Gary on 08/31/2018

    Cyber WS is my go-to product for outside pest treatment. Rate it at 5 stars previously. I am, however, very disappointed with the manufacturer's switch to packets only, instead of a bulk can. As a result, after confirming the pricing with my prior orders, I found that the new packaging very substantially has raised the cost per pound. Dropping stars by two due to the packaging change.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good bye bugs

    By Jane on 04/25/2017

    This is the best product to use outside around your home. I spray once a month and the word got out - no bugs want to come by. I have been using this product for more than 2 years. The insects are controlled much better than when I had a pest control service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressed so far

    By Jason on 04/04/2020

    I usually use Demon WP mixed with Tempo SC, but bought this instead to try. I like the premeasured water soluble pouches a lot. I mixed this with Cyzmic CS and had incredible results. Had a few areas of bad Mahogany Wasp infestations, I waited till dark sprayed the area. Came back 2 hours later and the ground was covered in dead wasps ! That's what I like to see, it's not an instant kill spray but it works fast. All I see now are dead wasps that tried to make our space their home. We usually have issues with scorpions too but its not warm enough for them yet. As good as this stuff has worked so far I'm sure we will have great results with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product does a great job on crickets

    By Rhonda on 11/09/2017

    Last year we used a 1 lb pail of Cyper WSP packets to spray our mini storage facility for crickets. Curbs at each door & a wide berth of asphalt, an acres worth. It worked great, but it turned out that we sprayed about 2 weeks before the end of their life cycle, so we couldn't be sure how much Cyber WSP eliminated these pests. This year we sprayed between October 5-14th, when we had seen just a few crickets. For almost a month now we have not seen even one cricket. I think only 1 review mentioned crickets, so we feel it's important to let y'all know it has worked fantastically for 2 years straight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    cyper wsp 1 lb pail

    By Mozell on 11/09/2018

    best fire ant killer on the market.trick is to pour the one gallon mixture on fire ant mound after dark when ants are not active. great product .thumbs up

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cyper WSP

    By William on 09/04/2015

    Seems to be working great! The only bugs I see have been dead ones...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best I've used.

    By Sandford on 06/06/2017

    This product is effective and when mixed with an IGR like Gentrol becomes a household must-have if you live in a hot and humid area as I do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cyper WSP

    By Regina on 11/03/2015

    I previously used the Cyper WP for several years. That product has been discontinued so I ordered the Cyper WSP recently. Used it twice and it works as well as the Cyper WP. Definitely recommend this product. This company is very prompt processing orders. Have ordered from this site several times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scorpions and Spiders

    By Jp71006 on 10/01/2016

    Seems to work on my many scorpions and spiders in and around my Louisiana house. The wife is happy. Keeps the lions away too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent!

    By Cyndi on 07/07/2020

    Moved into a home that was infested with roaches. We've tried everything and can't seem to get rid of them. We've spent hundreds of dollars and were considering moving, thinking it was a lost cause. Purchased the Cyper WSP and immediately the difference was obvious, even before we finished spraying the whole house. It is the best thing I have ever seen for killing roaches and has saved my sanity. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Joe on 07/13/2017

    I used the Demon before, and this CyperWSP works just as good..keeps our house bug,spider & spider webs free for at least 2 to 3 month long.. Easy to use and does not smell toxic...Loveit..Thanks..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GOOD

    By M. on 07/05/2016

    Using Cyper WSP did the job, beautiful

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Lucretia on 03/24/2016

    We have used this product for some time and are very pleased with the effectiveness. We have recommended it to others who also are satisfied. Only wish that it still came in the 1 lb. jar as it did in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Arthur on 06/17/2018

    Seems to work like a charm. Took care of the carpenter bees and they are staying away. Also used it to discourage waspers and mud daubers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 65 reviews)