Customer Reviews for Deer Scram Professional

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(117 customer reviews)
Deer Scram Professional
$114.00

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 117 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Deer still here

    By Joe on 09/18/2021

    Used Deer Scram as directed and it didn't keep the deer from eating, lilac bushes, azalea bush and even zinnias. At $100 a bucket it was definitely an expensive let down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram

    By Anonymous on 06/26/2013

    This is a great product. Not only does keep the deer at bay. It keeps the rabbits out of my garden and away from my young fruit trees

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!!!!

    By Barbara on 07/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It works! I've tried other liquid products that smell terrible and didn't work. You do need to use a lot of the repellent so the smaller 2 and a half pound jar won't go far. I'm hoping that the deer won't get used to this but for now, this is the first time in years that my hostas have lived to bloom!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pesky Deer

    By Mary on 02/22/2016

    Great as always

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thanks, Deer Scram!

    By Mary on 05/14/2016

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Deer Scram Pro as directed three weeks ago and have had no adverse deer activity around my plants since. I had tried so many products prior to Deer Scram and nothing worked. I am thrilled and have ordered again. Thanks so much! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT REALLY WORKS

    By Allen on 05/15/2016

    The only deer and small animal repellant that works. I have tried everything and nothing worked until I found this stuff. It's a bit expensive but considering the plants that it has saved the cost is well worth it. It lasts a very long time. Once deer smell it they totally avoid my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5star

    By John on 08/11/2016

    5star

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram Professional

    By Barbara on 04/03/2017

    I just put this down 9 days ago. So far, no deer. I am very hopeful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to keep deer away

    By David on 07/01/2017

    Use this with the intention to keep deer out of flowerbeds which it seems to do. Been using it for about 2 years

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rename

    By Tom on 07/30/2017

    Product should be renamed to DeerScam

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    a waste of money

    By Hal on 03/19/2020

    I bought this product in an effort to protectmy plants from being eaten by the deer that visit my property. I have spread an excess amount on the ground. My most recent efforts were three days ago. The deer returned and two large rhodedenrum have been ravaged so just a few leaves remain. I wasted time and a lot of money. I will seek another product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram Works!!!

    By Brenda on 05/16/2020

    My experience with Do My Own was excellent. I received my order in two days! I was very pleased because the deer were eating all my hostas. Deer Scram really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Deer Repellent

    By Frank on 05/29/2020

    I just ordered a second 25 lb pail of Deer Scram. We had good success applying Deer Scram in the fall and through the winter approximately every four weeks. Deer damage was negligible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Deer Repellant

    By Robert on 07/10/2020

    According to direction this 25lbs will treat approximately 1440 linear feet with the recommended 8" wide scoop application around the flower bed. Also says it will last about 30 days, even with rain. Upon first applying the repellant, the smell is very evident but fades just days after application. Within a week or two, it seems like the deer ignore it and just eat flowers, hosta and anything else. I even apply it directly to the leaves which seems to help because they would have to eat it along with the plant. Best repellant for deer is a hunter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer exclusion success!

    By Susan on 07/24/2020

    This granular deer repellent is easy to use and is working for me. The deer did find the one 4 foot gap in my perimeter application, walk through an munch a bit. So they are looking opportunities but avoid areas where this repellent is properly applied. It does last through many drenching rains.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Missing Scoop

    By William on 10/12/2020

    I think the product is working. So far I have only applied one application. My issue is that the stated scoop you can use to help determine the spread amount was missing from the can. I have called 3 times and each time they were reaching out to distributor to send one to me. 4 weeks later I am still waiting and using a measuring cup.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Price, Quick Ship, Excellent Product

    By Bill on 01/15/2021

    Ordered 2 five gallon buckets of Deer Scram Professional, which has been very effective keeping deer away from our property. I bought first five gallon bucket locally which cost $138. The price here was $95 per bucket and shipping was fast, free and well packaged. Will order more soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really Worked in NJ

    By Linda on 02/20/2021

    With snow on the ground the past few days, the deer managed to start eating my shrubs even though they were protected by deer fencing. Late this afternoon, I made circles of Deer SCRAM around the trees and shrubs. At dusk, 5 deer came for their evening meal. One walked up close to the circle, stopped, sniffed, backed up, approached again, and changed course. The rest did not even approach the circle. I'm so glad I took the time to apply this today. I'll definitely be keeping this on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Jill on 09/18/2021

    I have a serious deer problem. They will come over the fence and just eat through all my plants. Since using deer scram professional they really stay out of the yard. I just have to keep it fresh every few weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Works temporarily

    By Charles on 07/08/2022

    I applied Deer Scram as directed and saw no deer in my yard at all for about 8 days. Usually they are in my yard every day - all day long, so I had high hopes that this was the product I've been looking for. After 2 rainstorms, I noticed the deer creeping back in, and after 2 weeks it was as though I had done nothing. It took 1/2 a bucket to do my yard, so after reapplication for another 2 weeks of protection, it literally cost me $100 for about 1 month of protection. This is much too expensive for me. It really did work well until it got wet a couple of times, and then it quickly became ineffective. I would only recommend if you live in a super dry area.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize that the product did not work as expected. Deer Scram Professional will provide 30 days of protection under normal irrigation and rainfall conditions, and up to 90 days in the winter even working under fresh snow. you may need to reapply after heavier than normal rains per the product label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very effective but need to reapply often

    By Anonymous on 07/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works. It keeps deer away from our hostas and lillies. However, it is not perfect and we still get deer damage from time to time, usually two or three weeks after applying Deer Scram, which gets us motivated re-apply it. We have lots of deer around and they used to decimate the hostas and lillies, but for the past couple of years we have been using this product and enjoying the flowers. It is a little expensive, but cheaper than having a professional service. We tried such a service, which applied pepper spray, and it was completely ineffective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram Works the Best of Many I have Tried

    By Kathy on 12/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This granular formula is easy to spread, does not smell terrible and actually works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    deer scram pro

    By R. on 04/24/2014

    'Works excellent when applied BEFORE the snow melts and the deer start grazing in the area where the trees / shrubs grow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Detering the nibbling

    By Jack on 07/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The deer that come across the road from the nature preserve, or from our neighbors place have been feeding on our hostas, hydrangeas, ate all our neighbor's rose bushes, and then had desert in our garden on the tomato and pepper and lettuce plants. But no more with the application of Deer Scram Professional. If I can smell it, which I do from 20 feet away, then they surely can, and they have been leaving these plants alone. I just have to reapply after heavy rains. But it appears to be working just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It really works !

    By Ed on 04/27/2018

    So far it works like a Swiss watch ! I have used many products over the years and none have worked this well, It remains to be seen that this product will continue to repel the deer ! however, It has keep all the rodents away including rabbits !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram professional

    By Ed on 05/04/2018

    If you wantt to keep the deer away from your plants and flowers, this is the stuff to use. If you use a lot of it, the is the economical way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Usually works great

    By Rosemary on 07/13/2018

    I have been using Deer Scram for many years and it works most of the time. The deer sometimes ignore it. I hope the Professional works even better..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Charles on 10/26/2018

    I have used this product in the past, its the only thing that keeps the deer away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram Professional Order

    By Barbara on 04/05/2019

    We have ordered this product several times from DoMyOwn. Each time the order was professionally and pleasantly handled and delivered intact and on time. We will continue to use this company for this, and other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram

    By Maria on 04/19/2019

    I think it actually works. I have seen some deer in the woods, but so far the spring flowers are intact,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 117 reviews)