Customer Reviews for DeltaGard G Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   64
4 stars   14
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   7

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(87 customer reviews)
DeltaGard G Granules
$44.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 87 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product really works

    By Walter on 05/17/2009

    Verified Purchase

    I used DeltaGard G Granules when I returned home after evacuating from New Orleans due to Hurricane Katrina. It was truly amazing how quickly and effectively the granules eliminated the flea, tick, and cockroach infestation that overwhelmed this entire area. I strongly recommend this product to any consumer seeking to make your living area and grounds safer and more healthy for you and your pets. I continue to use it periodically with outstanding results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    44 of 49 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DeltaGard G Granules

    By Janice on 08/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I bought my first order last year. Had an influx of scorpions and got on line to DoMyOwnPestControl. They had videos on how to use the products that they sold and what they would do. Armed with that much needed information, I ordered the products that I used got rid of 99% of the horrible little scorpions, and had a few show up this year so I reordered. It worked. What more can you ask from a company or a product? I will order again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocked them out

    By Dungbeetle on 09/17/2008

    I used these DeltaGard G Granules on some fire ant mounds and let me tell you those little guys were gone in a day. I knocked the bejeezus out of those little creeps with some DeltaG baby.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product !!

    By Roland on 07/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using DeltaGard for the past 4-5 years. It was recomended by a pest control tech. (I won't name). In Florida bugs are everywhere and get into your house through every crack. Since using DeltaGard I have had NO bugs. I have also spread it around my neighbor's house and she also no longer has any kinds of bugs getting into her house. won't use anything else. A Great and effective product that does what it says it will.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets the job done

    By Will on 06/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this stuff ever since I cancelled Terminix over a year ago and it works great. This saves me a ton of money versus paying someone to do it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DeltaGard G

    By Brad on 04/29/2013

    Purchased 2 bags to treat approximately 15000 sqft future building site that was covered with small black ants and large red ants. Treated the area using a Scott's SpeedyGreen 2000 and threw a extra hand full on the the red ant nests. Finished spreading just as it started to rain. When I returned a few days later, it was if I had not treated at all. In fact, the large red ants had moved the granules away from their entrance hole. $80 wasted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KILLS SPIDERS!!

    By Mel on 04/23/2017

    I am terrified of spiders! I have lots of spiders in the rock landscaping round my house. Then they get in my house and garage. They are big and gross! I used this and within hours there were spiders creepy crawling out of the rocks onto my sidewalk dying. They looked like they were drunk. Crawling and falling over.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DELTA GUARD FOR AMERICAN ROACHES in NC

    By Gabriella on 08/12/2016

    I am building a barn and noticed a dead (thanks to Suspend) American Roach. I have a bug phobia. I put the granules around the house and in the lawn and no more HUUUGE roaches, well at least not in my home!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atomic Bug Bomb!

    By Cynthie on 12/01/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Love this stuff! Previously, 2 months (or less) after my quarterly pest control service, the roaches would start reappearing. And they would be quite alive. I tried two different companies to no avail. Eventually, I cancelled the service and did it myself. After using this, it took a day or two and there was roach carnage everywhere. Since then, not one roach! I live on the coast -- notorious for roach problems. It's been over 3 months. It's my new bug-killing best friend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    delta guard g

    By John on 09/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    does not work, they (ants) like it...... we have used this for months, thinking it would eventually work, but to no avail, so we end up using Rain ant killer, which works on exposed ants but others keep coming back.....

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While Delta Guard Granules will knockdown ants that come into contact with the insecticide, it will not transfer throughout the colony the way that baits or non-repellent sprays will, so it is likely you will need to reapply. You could use a granular bait such as Maxforce Complete: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/maxforce-complete-granular-bait-p-1603.html, or a non-repellent spray around the foundation such as Termidor SC: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/termidor-sc-p-184.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Gary on 11/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product that I use to control leaf cutter ants. These little horrors can eat an entire garden in a few days and DeltaGard G is the only product that I have found so far which seems to control them somewhat. Because there are so many of them in our area there always seems to be more that appear but this seems to help keep them at bay enough to allow us to garden and have plants around! Although you can never totally win the war this helps you win a lot of battles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Scorpions in Southeast Kansas

    By Perry on 12/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We have a cabin built on a concrete slab in Chautauqua county in Southeast Kanas. We invested lots of time and effort (and money) to build this weekend retreat...and I'll be darned if I'm going to let pests spoil our cabin. I've been using the DeltaGard granules around the outside. I use a hand broadcast spreader and walk very slowly around the foundation. I even put in on the front porch. It's not unusual to find 3 or 4 dead scorpions a day or two later. I'll repeat this about every 40 days or after a heavy rain. On the inside (living area) I've been using the Cyonara spray along the baseboards and the Delta Dust in any crevises. In the garage I use the Cyper W/P. If any scorpions make it in, they're usually dead within 2' or less of the exterior walls. I also use this on the exterior of the cabin. It's an "on-going process", for sure....but it works. This area of the state has lots of oak timber and rocks, making it a "haven" for scorpions, spiders, centipedes, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    doesn't seem to finish the job

    By Becky on 11/12/2015

    Better than any product we've tried so far on TX leaf cutter ants, but so far, it only seems to deter them, maybe kills a few, but mostly just makes them move. Unless the product is used once a week, they return in force. We have been using it 5 months & still have ants. Very disheartening.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DeltaGard G granules

    By Reg on 02/22/2014

    Easily distributed with broadcast style seed spreader and waters in quickly. Seems to have great control of virtually everything. I use this along with spraying Cykick CS on the lower foundation as a barrier around our home which eliminates the need to do anything inside the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Joseph on 05/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Living in AZ has its share of pests. I use this product as well as other pesticides purchased from Do My Own Pest Control. Great company and fast shipping, never had a problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DeltaGard G Granules

    By Bruorton on 05/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Followed the directions completely but this product did not phase the bermuda grass mites in our lawn. So disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got Rid of Our Springtails!

    By Abby on 08/16/2020

    Verified Purchase

    After battling an infestation of springtails all over our deck for the past 5 years using Bifen and Cyonara, The DoMyOwn expert I talked with recommended switching to DeltaGard. One application and it eradicated about 98% of the springtails. I think a 2nd application in another month will get rid of the rest. Finally, something that actually worked on these hard-to-kill pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DeltaGard G for scorpions!

    By John on 04/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using DeltaGard G around my house on Lake Lanier for three years now. I will not use any other product as long as this is on the market. This is the best product for small insects and snakes! Do my own pest control has the best shipping in the business! Very fast and accurate.  Thank you for all your help with keeping my home safe and pest free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire ants

    By Anonymous on 08/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I could not believe how fast we got rid of the fire ants after one "heavy" application at one of our rental properties where the yard was over run with fire ants. So far we have not seen any new mounds. I have used the same product at our house as well with the same great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roach Killer

    By Eduardo on 08/07/2017

    Bought this to take care of a roach problem in my yard. I applied it early afternoon on Sunday. Sunday night I noticed a roach in my patio that look like a drunk person struggling to walk. By Monday afternoon, I found about 20 dead roaches on my patio. So this product works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Jackie on 04/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had scorpions, spiders, fire ants and lots of other miscellaneous insects. Once I spread DeltaGuard G granules on our lawn I have not seen any insects since. It's been one month and it's rained several times since I applied it. I am definately buying this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DeltaGard

    By Will on 05/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works really well. I was paying Terminix to come out every 3 months but that got expensive quick so I bought DeltaGard and it does the job for way less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not working as well as first time

    By Rob on 05/17/2014

    This is the second time buying this product worked great first time killed all bugs not walking around outside this time is different still see crickets ant and pill bug still walking around probably got a bad bag not going to purchase again will go to store to purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product, Good Service, Good Price

    By Rob on 02/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have had the opportunity to use both DoMyOwnPestControl and DeltaGard G Granules for several years. Over the past 6 years of nearly monthly use, the number of scorpions and crickets that we see have significantly dropped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The only yard granules you need.

    By Shellie on 12/08/2017

    I apply all around my house and yard. It keeps the common summer bugs out and helps protect my animals from fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    all purpose insecticide

    By Monique on 09/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for a while, and it truly fit my needs. I would say the best I ever used. The granules would dissolve slowly in the ground, repellent all the other insect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Deltamethrin Granules

    By Micah on 05/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've used deltamethrin frequently for spraying indoors and its very effective. DeltaGard G Granules are easy to use with a hand spreader around the perimeter of a home. Great results so far as expected!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not Very Effective, Would Not Buy Again.

    By Keith on 07/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried this product for two years now and I just don't see where it works very well. Certainly doesn't keep chiggers down. I don't think there is anything that will kill the little buggers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Spittle Bug Control

    By Stuart on 09/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product was recommended for control of two lined spittle bugs and it was ineffective. I don't know the source of the article, but I got it from the internet. I have used other Bayer Products in the past. I don't know why it didn't work. It was applied correctly and used in conjuction with Biffen liquid.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cutter Ants

    By Philip on 04/14/2018

    Verified Purchase

    There are times of the year when cutter ants are doing the most damage. I usually notice the ants carrying leaf pieces back to their nest in the ground. I follow those ants until I see the hole for the nest. I then sprinkle DeltaGard G Granules around the hole, along the path and around the base of the tree/bush/plant they are attacking. The product seems to work within hours and the ants are gone. These ants have a vast underground network of tunnels so several applications might be necessary. I have tried other products with mixed results and find this one does the trick. Left alone, these ants will strip a medium sized shrub within a couple of days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 87 reviews)