Customer Reviews for Demand CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   315
4 stars   38
3 stars   8
2 stars   5
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(375 customer reviews)
Demand CS
$36.91

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 38 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By Harry on 10/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I would love to give it all 5, but 4 is pretty good ! We have been about 98% bedbug free for some time now. I mixed the Demand CS with Gentrol and sprayed in the usual places, and it has been working ! What more can I say. We're shooting for 100%, and I feel it will be achieved, soon ! Great product, you guys !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS liberated us from our indoor prison.

    By Qb on 07/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Demand CS liberated us from our indoor prison. We’ve battled fly infestations the last few summers probably due to a large farm field located about one acre away. It’s routinely sprayed with liquid manure from the air. There’s also a pile of poultry dropping and fowl (pun intended) body parts mixed in the large manure pile too, and it appears that it is refreshed frequently by a local poultry barn. The pile is located within our occasional smelling distance if the wind is right, and our neighborhood suffers additional dipteral attention when it’s added to. There’s a small lake on the other side, and there’s been an above average rainfall this year. The mosquito problem should’ve been worse, and we weren’t looking forward to a repeat of the frustrating misery experienced in past years. We’ve also noticed deer ticks this year they were not a problem in past years. We had to do something, because we couldn’t even invite friends over to enjoy an outdoor meal by the lake for fear of the swarms. It was like being a prisoner. A friend recommended Demand CS. The product was applied around the house, under our low deck, and on bushes and undergrowth bordering the property. Although we sprayed places a fly or mosquito might hide, we’ve avoided flowering areas that might affect bees. Even though the product is advertised as safe and used in playgrounds, we avoided the common areas children play in too as it seemed sensible. Three neighboring lots did the same thing, focusing on bordering vegetation and structure, and after a couple applications there’s been a noticeable improvement. We may still see a fly or two, or perhaps a small swarm of mosquitos will move in at dusk; however, the all day battles seem to be over. There haven’t been any ticks attached either; however, they were never a problem before this year, so its hard to speculate if it’s the product or some other factor. The bottom line is that we can eat a meal outdoors and enjoy our lot throughout the day. It’s been a liberating experience for the family.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty awesome

    By Bad on 08/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a house in January and during a pest inspection they noted Carpenter Ants. Didn't take it seriously until I had sawdust under my wood carport. Called in the pest guys, who used 0.2 OZ of this product in a gallon of water and charged me $155. I bought a sprayer for $20 and this product. This product worked great and took care of a variety of insects. Pest guy did say to not spray in a house with birds and only spray around trim and such.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works great!

    By Mela on 10/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Before trying this product we had used a pest control company for 8 years, and they were not able to keep cock roaches out of our home. Our neighbor told us about dmopc and we are very pleased with the results. We spray about every three months. We don't see any roaches at all until is's time to spray again. Very satisfied customer!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    effective, but pricey

    By Lanc on 07/10/2016

    Seemed to do a great job killing ticks(main pest), and we hardly see a mosquito. I only gave 4 stars because of the price. Now that I know it works, I may buy a bigger bottle to get the price per app. down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Stink Bugs Begone!

    By Gardengirl on 09/28/2012

    I have had a hard time finding anything specifically labeled for use on Brown Marmorated Stink Bugs (the new invasive scourge of the Mid-Atlantic...coming soon to a neighborhood near you...) but we gave this a try. WORKS GREAT! Applied to outside of house, around windows, AC units and places where they seemed to congregate and there's nothing more satisfying to still see bugs "doing the death dance" several weeks after application. Product is excellent and I only didn't give it 5 stars because I wouldn't spray it indoors...but NO product exists that works good, wouldn't stink up the house and would be safe around kids- all in one bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    same product as our former pest control service

    By Rachel on 08/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Our former pest control service listed this product on their website and so I googled it and bought it from domyownpestcontrol.com. It's great b/c it's safe for pets and people after it dries.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By John on 04/14/2016

    Product worked well. Had to add a little more dye than the instructions called for. Grass was all very green and had to adjust to be able to see dye well. Will buy more next time I spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees

    By Ray on 04/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Deman CS was easy to spray, just be sure to wear adequate protection...it can make your skin itch. There has been a dramatic reduction in the amount of activity, and the ones still there seem to be having a hard time finding a place to burrow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Midges

    By Bill on 07/31/2016

    This is a pretty good treatment for biting Midges. I have tried almost everything in the book. With the Bug-Eater I purchased and this pesticide it has depleted the majority of the population. I see and feel less bites every day. Midges are very hard to get rid of. Even Exterminators won't spay for them because they can not guarantee their work. This has been the best for results...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I believe it's working

    By Jay on 06/10/2017

    This product has cockroaches On The Run hiding. Now I just need to find their nest

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye beetles and boxelders!

    By Don on 05/22/2013

    Starting the next day after treating all the outside of my foundation and windows and doors, I noticed a noticeable decline in the indoor population of the pests that we have had all winter. We have had a very long protracted winter here in MN and have been dealing with the critters since last fall. Now, they are no where to be seen inside and I have as yet not had the chance to treat the inside of my home. To the people at DoMyOwnPestControl, thank you for this fine product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS is effective

    By Chuck on 07/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After applying Demand CS in accordance to instructions, we noticed a considerable difference in the number of insects around our cottage. Spiders,ants, mosquitoes and flies were reduced significantly around the deck and yard making it possible to enjoy the outdoors without constantly applying bug spray. The Demand CS application lasted about 4-weeks before a second spraying was required. When visiting neighboring cottages that were not treated with Demand CS, insects especially mosquitoes were attacking everyone to the point that we had to go indoors to escape the mosquitoes biting spree. Demand CS may not be 100% effective,however, it is a product that provides an acceptable and comfortable level of pest control that allows you to enjoy the outdoors during our short summer season. IT WORKS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product seems to be working so far.

    By Peter on 05/31/2017

    I live in a mosquito infested area and the number of mosquitos at my house are way down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Jury is still oit

    By Bill on 04/15/2017

    Bought to replace Temprid SC. So far, carpenter bees are still flying around. Everything else is fine. I didn't see a nuclear winter ad one client did. Lol Time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By David on 05/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before and have never had any bug problems all summer.  I really can`t say enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works on stinkbugs

    By Mike on 08/31/2011

    I sprayed my house last year with this product and within hours I had hundreds of dead (best kind) stinkbugs all around the house where they were trying to get in. It continued to kill them until the frost took care of the rest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tick Infestation

    By Carolyn on 01/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I'm sure this product works well under normal tick conditions, but we had a major infestation. Our neighbor abandoned their home and the grass was out of control. Once the grass was cut, we had a major infestation. We tried to take care of it ourselves but we ended up calling the professionals. Even they are having a hard time getting rid of all of them. I would try this again under different circumstances.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quick Delivery, So Far So Good

    By Dave on 07/14/2018

    So Far the Demand CS has worked well. Hasn't been enough time yet to see how long it lasts after the initial application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Al on 07/20/2018

    Works fantastic. Highly recommended. Now I can sit on my porch at night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    just helping someone out

    By Gail on 07/27/2018

    this was purchased for some family members that needed it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    thanks to Demand CS

    By Audrey on 08/27/2018

    these roaches almost smoothed me,there like roaches that I have never seen in my life, There not completely gone but the infestation is not as bad as they were, Thank you so much,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bugs Be Gone!

    By Mike on 01/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Good Product! Would highly recommend. This product was suggested to me by a professional exterminator due to its long term effects on insects. Any critters that I see in the home/garage often DOA!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Insecticide

    By Jimmy on 09/11/2018

    Demand CS is an excellent choice for killing and controlling insects. The only downfall is I find its smell is rather strong, like a paint-like odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A great product for inside treatments.

    By Michael on 12/02/2018

    We moved into a new build home with a large green belt behind us in San Antonio back in May and quickly realized that aside from the normal pests like fire-ants, centipedes, crickets, flies, and wasps and bees, we also had to deal with scorpions. After trying commercial options with limited success, I decided to do this on my own. Demand quickly go to work, inside and out as the next morning after application it looked like the aftermath of an insect global war. There were hundreds of dead crickets, scorpions, mole crickets, flies, mud dobbers, etc. around my yard and inside my house, and the fire ant mounts I applied to were obliterated. While Demand has lasted a full three months inside our house, outside has required continuous reapplication as it seems to wash off pretty quickly after the rains come around, which is why I am rating it one star. I see a few people complaining that it doesn't work well on some insects, like roaches, but they aren't using a total solution system if they are just spraying this, and that is why they are having limited success. For insects like roaches and scorpions, you need to use multiple systems to eradicate the problems, typically a spray, a bait/trap, and a growth inhibitor. For bed bugs you should also use a silicate dust around the base boards and cracks/crevices in conjunction to this spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Arrived on time

    By R on 12/28/2018

    Only reason it's not 5 stars is that I haven't used this product yet. It was however recommended to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demand CS

    By Don on 05/10/2019

    So far things are looking good. Have not seen much activity since I sprayed. Have found a few bodies laying on the deck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Judy on 06/01/2018

    I had a beetle that my pest control guy could not get rid of. I contacted DoMyOwn and they suggested this product. After using it my problem is beginning to get under control. Will spray again in 2 more weeks. I did have a problem with the part that is supposed to premeasure so I had to use another method...otherwise I would have given this a 5 star review.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Do My Own Pest Control

    By J. on 08/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This was a good website and good company to chose. I spoke with someone from this company when my product was not delivered as the tracking information indicated that it should have been. They were eager to send me the product again no questions asked. It turned out that my mail carrier delivered to the wrong address. The product is good, easy to use. Only time will tell if it is effective. I am interested to see the effects on the mosquitos. I live in the humid midwest, and they are terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well except on ants

    By Abril on 08/09/2012

    This product does the job, but fails to kill the ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 38 reviews)