Customer Reviews for Demon WP Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1110 customer reviews)
Demon WP Insecticide
$15.61

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 87 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fastest knock-down

    By C.h. on 03/04/2008

    Demon WP does the best job killing roaches with the fastest knock-down I have ever seen . However, for spiders it doesn't fair so well in my opinion. Only complaint is it leaves a slight stain on wooden floors and baseboards . It keeps killing a long time so re-spraying is only like 4 or 5 times a year . That itself will save you a bundle of money on exterminators.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    213 of 220 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    War Zone

    By Maria on 06/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    So far Demon WP lives up to its reviews. I recently bought this product and the perimeter of my home looks like a roach war zone. There is one downfall though...this product does not kill scorpions quickly because of their strong exoskeleton.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon works

    By Vernell on 06/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Worked great. The bugs have put a contract out on me!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommended

    By Rachel on 08/04/2010

    The wasp and bee problem we've had has been substantially slowed presumably due to the Demon WP. Having to reapply once a month is no bother to us as long as it prevents these guys from returning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roach killer

    By Robert on 03/20/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Love it! This stuff works great, it really kills roaches fast!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great bargain

    By Mark on 08/16/2006

    I've used Demon WP Insecticide for several years now on my rental properties. I spray about 3 times a year. After spraying it around the garage and carport, I find dead bugs for weeks afterwards. It's powerful stuff. Much better than what they sell at Home Depot or Lowes. It's also a great bargain for the price.

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Great on Wood Bees!

    By David on 05/22/2010

    Give a four, not a five, really a 4 and 1/2.  Demon WP is good on ants, roaches, and mosquitoes but GREAT ON WOOD BEES.  Demon WP simply runs them off !!!!!! GREAT STUFF!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees

    By Lou on 05/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The only word that comes to mind when I used this product is WOW. We had so many carpenter bees that when we opened our front door they would swarm your head and you would be eye to eye with them. With in a half an hour of spraying the area they were just dropping, one actually died hanging upside down. This product was easy to mix and the results were so quick. This product is amazing I am so glad that I came across this web site. This product is now allowing my grand kids to play out side. I will definately keep this in my storage shed, it's a must have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon dissolvable packets

    By Bob on 04/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Have used the Demon packets 2 times per year for pest maintenance in and around my house for several years with good success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Allen on 02/28/2013

    I have used this stuff before and has been hard to get until i found this web site. This stuff realy does work well on all the insects i need to get rid of. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Sharon on 11/24/2017

    This stuff works wonders on fleas in my dogs pen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Moderate Roach Problem

    By Jerry on 08/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I moved into a "new to us" 100 year old stone and mortar home 5 months ago, with a heavily wooded yard. We have had a moderate Oriental Roach problem (6-8 total in the house in 5 months, 12-15 a night outside the house). After hours of studying and consulatation from DMOPest control, I purchased the Demon WP. After 1 day of application, I found 15 dead roaches outside and 3 inside. 2nd day, 1 inside, 3 outside. It has been 3 days and have not seen any. I used the Demon WP along with the Gentrol IGR and Advion bait. 1 week today and we are very pleased with the results so far. I will spray again in 30 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good

    By Dona on 08/24/2016

    I had to put all 4 packs in the gallon and spray multiple times within a few weeks but it slowly got rid of our flea problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Had a problem with Crebbian Crazy ants

    By Pat on 10/02/2012

    I have tryed several products to stop these ants which are outside my home but attempt to get in under doorways. There are very tiny ants that nothing seems to kill. I used Demon and it seems to keep them off the the outside walls and the doorways. I have to spray about every two weeks but it keeps them at bay. The product is good best I have found for this problem. I live in Florida and I have to wait till its starts to get cold for these ants to stop, but in the mean time this is working

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Ron on 07/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We used Demon for carpenter ants and it seems to have worked quite well and was very easy to use with the dissolving bags.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great residual for crickets & roaches. Zero Scorpion kill

    By Dr on 09/12/2011

    Poison wiped out all crickets and roaches. Going on 3rd week without any sightings. Ants worked trail though residual. Works better when directly applied to ant colony with a good hose soaking. Has little effect on scorpions. Adult and baby exposed to 2x concentration suggestion. Made them a little drunk but back to normal in 2 days. Overall, happy with purchase. Continuing with blacklight and torch method for scorpions. Scorpion counts have dropped probably due to no crickets. Neighbors complaining now about scorpions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    it works..

    By Kim on 05/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    this stuff works, the powder demon wp is the best preventative/stay gone insecticide I've used and I have used quite a few.. been battling some bugs over 3 years, finally threw some Thomasville furniture away, and I think I finally got rid of 'em now, hope so :) organic pryrethin (PI) works good for spot treatments, bedlam makes good aerosol stuff and it took a mixture of a lot of things to get finally rid of the bugs, but this demon wp is the best (and much more affordable than the others) the packets mix easy in water, no odor.. doesn't stain much and again, this stuff works.. mix it strong (max recommended) and don't be stingy with it spraying, get outa your house for a least 8 hours, and don't walk around barefooted for a couple weeks.. good luck~

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Anonymous on 07/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Packets inside envelop are a pain to open. Amount to water ratio is very vague. Stuff kills carpenter bees and powder post beetles asap. Use a dust mask when mixing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Ben on 05/16/2011

    I have made one application of this product around my home and have a noticeable difference in the amount of insects. The best thing is my local pest control company was going to charge me more than this product cost for one treatment and now I have years worth of protection for little cost!  Application was easy and simple and leaves no visible residue or smell.  I recommend this to anyone thinking about doing their own pest control. Truly is simple and will save $$$.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    demon: sending bugs to "you know where"

    By Wayne on 09/07/2013

    Demon is the best roach poison i have ever used. it continues to kill roaches for up to one year after spraying an area. I have a problem with spiders, as i live near a lake, and so far, the jury is still out concerning the effectiveness of demon on spiders. time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It largely worked for Carpenter Bees

    By Tom on 04/22/2011

    We were invaded for the last two years with Carpenter Bees. This year I found this product. I ordered two packs. Each pack will treat about 500 sq feet at the recommended strength. We caulked most of the holes and then sprayed. Applied the chemical with hand pump sprayer to a “wet surface”. We just treated the upper sections of the house where bees seemed to be concentrated (about 10 feet and above). The treatment seemed to knock out about 95%+ of the bees (only one or two showed up during the first week of treatment and 5 or so after two weeks). I'll use the second pack to retreat in a few weeks to knock out the more recent arrivals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Wayne on 07/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Just began using Demon WP 2 weeks ago. I have not seen one insect since I applied it. Be careful, it does leave a white residue, but no problem to wipe up in a few days after. ROLL TIDE ROLL

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    One of the Best

    By Amber on 09/24/2016

    Demon is one of the best things to use for ants, roaches, spiders, centipedes and even keeps fleas under control. The only thing it never worked on was these little white mites we got with new (Free to a good home) Bunnies. Demon is safe to use around most pets, Just keep pets away until it's fully dry, it's semi odorless so it doesn't harm sensitive birds and reptiles (However For pet lovers who might have fleas or ticks I'd suggest using Diatomaceous Earth on pet beds and cat trees.) I am very happy with DoMyOwnPestControl because I first ordered from them just before Midnight Friday July 1st, They apparently shipped my order Saturday July 2nd because it arrived Tuesday July 5th. It was much faster than I expected, They know when you need a pest control product you need it NOW. A house down the street was infested with roaches so badly the city condemned the house but the city pest controllers did not "tent" the house and all the roaches migrated, I knew immediately Demon from DoMyOwnPestControl was the right call, Saw seven roaches the first day and none after about 18 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product, but...

    By Lee on 01/26/2018

    This is a pretty good performing product. It keeps out most bug we encounter, including roaches and ants. BUT, I'm not convinced of its effectiveness after a rain on outdoor applications. However, good product and very effective otherwise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    very good product

    By Pk on 03/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this chemical to control insect and it is very good but it leave white powdery marks so if you are using inside watch .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Piss ants

    By B on 07/27/2016

    This product put a damper on them but they keep coming back.It worked great the first week. I have not seen any other bugs anywhere since. Just the Piss Ants!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP for Scorpions

    By Chris on 11/22/2012

    Its only been a couple weeks since spraying here in Oklahoma. Scorpions are extremely hard to kill and with most poisons it has to be applied directly on them to be affective. Since spraying I have seen several dead ones outside and the ones inside seem sick. They were definitely not normal, staying very flat and lethargic, so that may be a good sign. We have no other bugs other than scorpions so I cannot be sure how it works on other critters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff!

    By Vigo on 11/04/2012

    Was turned on to this product several years ago by a neighbor. Ever since then I have had ZERO problems with cockroaches. It is effective as long as it isn't washed away. For example, in my garage where it doesn't get wet, I only apply it every other year, and still, the only bugs I see out there are dead ones. I recommend this stuff to all of my friends. I'd give it another star, but it doesn't seems to effect crickets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Insecticide

    By Neil on 10/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I use it to control stinkbugs from entering my house. I spray through the screens from inside the house, and also around the door and window frames. Kills the little buggers before they enter the house - you see them laying all around outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Stinkbugs? DEAD bugs!

    By Dwayne on 10/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Does a good (but not perfect) job of controlling stinkbugs -IF- you get started spraying before the bugs start swarming. If the bugs are swarming inside - it's likely too late to really do a great job of controlling them. I started spraying in late August, resprayed again mid September and will respray next week. Spraying about every three weeks seems to work well judging by the piles of dead stinkbugs under each window & by the doors! Thoroughly spray exterior of house around all doors & windows, any cracks etc. Don't forget the soffits... in short; treat any place the bugs can shelter outside overnight or attempt entry to the home. Mix it to correct proportions but don't be stingy when you spray. Respray every 3 weeks or so until winter sets in, by that time they're either already inside or dead as a doornail. NOTE: This product does leave a white residue! It will show up on dark surfaces such as siding and trim. On the other hand... it does a fair job of controlling these little s.o.b.'s so it's a choice between a leaving some residue visible... or killing stinkbugs. Killing stink bugs win for me. We can wash the residue off this winter or next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 87 reviews)