Customer Reviews for Dismiss NXT Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)
Dismiss NXT Herbicide
$139.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely AMAZING on St. Augustine

    By William on 06/20/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I applied the Dismiss NXT in the evening to avoid the heat of the day. The product showed definitive results within 36 hours. Probably sooner, but I was out of town the next day. We are now at day 9 and all I can say is WOW! I wish I could upload pics to show the results. I did a blanket application at 1.25 oz for 4 gal or .3125 0z/Gal. My St. Aug is barely stressed at all, and the weeds are dying in droves. I didn't know how much weed activity I had until the dying weeds were contrasted with the St. Aug. There were some clover type weeds left standing, but for an all in one herbicide for St. Augustine, I can't imagine anything better for us here in the Southeast Texas area battling Kylinga, Nutsedge, and Torpedo Grass. Thanks to the Lawn Care Nut and the fine people at DoMyOwn for the excellent recommendation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss NXT and Torpedo Grass

    By Bruce on 04/17/2020

    Listed as supress on label for torpedo grass. Used .350 ounces with 2 gallons of water for 1,000 sq ft. Applied three times with 3-4 week interval between applications. Have about 95% control of torpedo grass. Extremely pleased. Floratam (St. Augustine) looks great. Expensive product but worth it based on results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked on my bahia grass.

    By Joe on 09/23/2018

    Took out the weeds on my bahia and left the bahia in good shape. It did damage the bahia a little but after a few growings and cutting it has healed perfectly. Now if only someone will come out with a product that will take out the Bermuda.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Burnt My Yard

    By Rick on 08/02/2018

    I used Dismiss NXT on my yard. I have Zoysia grass. It's been a week now and it did kill both the Yellow and Purple Sedge very well but has taken a toll on my grass. I sprayed my yard at 8 ounces per acre. The recommended minimum of 10 ounces per acre is what is on the label. I decided to dial it down a little bit and am glad I did but I didn't do it enough apparently. 100% of my yard has yellowed to a very light green and yellow shade with about 50% of it getting brown and burnt. It looks terrible now. It was a very deep green and healthy looking before application. At this point I don't know if I will have any long term turf damage but will update this review if I do. I give the produce 5 stars for killing my target weeds but 1 star for making my grass look horrible. I'm just hoping I haven't killed some of my yard. I can't imagine what it would have done to it had I used the labels minimum to maximum amounts. Approximately 10-15 ounces/acre. I also sprayed my yard just before dark so it wouldn't be in the sun until the following afternoon. I'm hoping it will grow out and all will be ok but at this time, 7 days since application, I'm just keeping my fingers crossed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Whoa

    By Andrew on 06/05/2020

    This stuff works. Absolutely crushing the weeds in my yard, Dallisgrass included. I have a lawn that is half Bermuda and half St Aug, and both are unscathed. Didn't use MSO or surfactant, just TurfMarker. Definitely worth the price. Smells like absolute cancer though, definitely keep the dogs out of the lawn for a few days. Apply 2 days after a mow, and 2 days before watering/rainfall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for me!

    By Rich on 04/26/2019

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product I've used for my problem weed control

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Jerry on 08/02/2019

    I had an infestation of Dallisgrass along with several other weed types in my lawn. Long story short the Dismiss NXT was the only one that knocked out the Dallisgrass. I mixed .25 oz to one gallon and used a total of 10 gallons on my half acre lawn spraying directly on the Dallisgrass. It is not fast acting but after a week or so say bye bye to the weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss NXT on St Augustine

    By Alan on 10/19/2018

    Did great on sedge and spurge. Kind of harsh on the ST Augustine

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss NXT

    By James on 04/12/2019

    Great herbicide......................................

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on Star of Bethlehem Weed

    By Jeff on 08/12/2019

    Have been trying to kill Star of Bethlehem Weed. I used it in the very early spring and it worked 100%.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Beware of this on Fescue/cool season grasses spring 2020

    By Rick on 04/15/2020

    The range for dilution (0.117 – 0.234) for cool season grasses is too wide. I used on my tall fescue (Titan RX) lawn to clear goosegrass and several other stray weed grasses. I used under the max using their measuring tool and a hand pump sprayer. Since the goosegrass was throughout the yard I area sprayed vice spot spraying. The product killed undesirable grasses quickly but also least half of my backyard lawn. I have aerated and over-seeded after two weeks fm the application but the product is now acting as a pre-emergent. I may not be able to over-seed again until fall leaving my yard a muddy mess until the soil clears. I do not know how weaker solution would work but next time I will use tenacity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Smoked!

    By Zachary on 07/12/2019

    Nearly every weed this stuff touched was damaged in 24 hours, and completely dead within a week. Including the ditch that was nothing but yellow nutsedge. However this stuff did nothing for my dallis grass problem. I'm very pleased with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)