Customer Reviews for Duke Traps Heavy Duty Raccoon and Armadillo Trap (1112)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(53 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 53 (of 53 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The only trap that works for Armadillos!

    By Ben on 08/20/2022

    This is the only trap on the market that works for armadillos, and I have tried them all. All the other traps will be destroyed by a determined, desperate armadillo. Now, you will need to reinforce the structure with some heavy bricks or boards surrounding it...but if placed properly, you'll be shocked how consistently effective it is. I've trapped (and eliminated over 30 armadillos in the last 8 years, and thus saved my yard and gardens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heavy Duty

    By Al on 09/02/2022

    Well made strong sturdy easy to use. No issues in the strong rain and wind of our tropical south Florida weather. Also I like the easy of not having to pull pins to release the animal ,just roll the cage to the carry handle and door drops open.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Varmit trapping

    By Tom on 06/28/2022

    Got here quickly and work well. Already caught three armadillos. Dukes traps are w-a-y-y better than the competition, simple trip and closure mechanism and are tough. Got these to add to one I've been using successively for twelve years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Light Duty

    By Dale on 06/10/2022

    Wire not as heavy as I was wanting and had to take the paint off of the door mechanism so trap would work properly. Not a bad trap for the price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hair Trigger

    By Jeffrey on 03/12/2023

    This trap has a hair trigger which can be a good thing. You should put something under it to make it set level if the ground isn't already level. That's often the case just outside a burrow. One thing is for sure: an animal is not going to walk out of this thing if it walks into it, until you open it by turning it upside down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heavy Duty

    By John on 05/06/2022

    Much better than previous live traps. The trigger plate is mesh instead of light solid aluminum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally a cage that an armadillo can't bust out of!

    By Randy on 04/08/2023

    I had "caught" a pesky armadillo twice in other cages, only to have him push through the drop-down gate and escape by morning. The design and ruggedness of this cage is much better and there was no way for him to get out this time. Very good product - thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exellent Trap

    By Paul on 06/02/2023

    Works perfectly. Sturdy. Have caught two juvenile armadillos at a time, multiple times. They were never able to tip the trap over.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Angela on 08/07/2020

    Easy to set up, caught raccoons, groundhogs and squirrels!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dukes Heavy Duty Racoon Trap

    By Gary on 08/07/2020

    Trap was easy to put together,not as large as havaheart trap but I caught a groundhog with it quickly. I would buy it again unless I was trying to catch a big racoon. In that case I think it is a little small.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best trap I have ever used

    By Debbie on 07/26/2020

    A possum has been killing our chickens. Since we have been using the trap we have caught 8 raccoons and 6 possums.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for car or raccoon

    By James on 07/24/2020

    So easy to release whatever critter you catch. Heavy built which is really good for raccoon. Very easy to set and make hidden from animals being targeted. Recommend to all wanting a live trap. Three Ferrell cats in three days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duke traps

    By Franklin on 07/24/2020

    Very sturdy, quick release mechanism and large enough for the critters in my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Trapper76933

    By Teresa on 05/22/2020

    my trapper use this product for the time and loves it. It caught an armadillo and cage held up great. will soon be ordering more for our city

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very sturdy trap

    By Catharine on 01/19/2018

    Haven't caught any critters yet, however the cage appears to be much superior to the Havahart cages that I bought. It is made of thick sturdy metal and very easy to use.....I look forward to finding some critters in my cage soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good, sturdy tral

    By Bryan on 04/10/2020

    Trap is good. Does it's job well. Only thing I would like is a 2nd door on the back side to put the food in without having to reach all the way through the trap. It would also allow removal of the bait after trapping without allowing escape. I've trapped a couple of feral cats for spay and neuter. I've seen them have that 2nd door

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Opossum Removed

    By David on 04/03/2020

    The Opossum took up residents under the house. Was not sure at the time what it was but knew we had a squatter. Purchased and set up the trap. Very easy to make happen. Delivery was timely and came fully assembled. Made a nice meal as bait one large shrimp and some Panda Express chicken and pasta. Next morning caught what appeared to be a pregnant opossum and all the food was gone. We made a science project with my 3 year old daughter for a humane country release. She watched safely from inside the truck with mom. The release was very easy just flip the cage and out she went. We were all thankful it was not a skunk. Duke Traps and Panda Express made a nice family adventure. If you go this route make sure to wash both the trap and bed of the truck after release. Not to profile all opossum's but this one was nasty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heavy duty Traps

    By Bj on 03/06/2020

    very simple to work. in one day i caught it. Thanks i will reccomend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good & heavy duty trap

    By Terry on 08/03/2018

    I set the trap the first night and caught the raccoon that was tearing up my flower beds In my FENCED in back yard TOO BAD FOR HIM. At this present time I am trying to catch an armadillo in my not FENCED front yard. NO LUCK YET

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Raccoons Caught , plus possum

    By Milton on 09/30/2019

    Satisfied with purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only trap tough enough for armadillos

    By Frank on 09/27/2019

    I tried two other brands of live traps for armadillos, and they tore up both in a few weeks The Duke 1112 not only holds them every time, but it's the easiest trap on the market to release an animal from--just roll it over with your foot and gravity causes the door to swing open--very useful with more aggressive catches like raccoons. Price is right, too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome trap

    By Eric on 10/13/2018

    Found a Armadillo trail, set the trap up in front of it and presto! I'm an official Armadillo catcher! Trap held up well to a very large, angry, and foul smelling creature

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very pleased

    By Robin on 08/24/2019

    Have caught two armadillos since purchasing the trap. The trap is very easy to set and it's strong enough to carry a large armadillo without warping. I wish it had a door on both ends, but so far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 53 (of 53 reviews)