Customer Reviews for Essentria G Granules

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)
Essentria G Granules
$75.80

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic Effective Environmentally Safe Product

    By Victor on 03/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We live in a pretty pristine, ecologically sensitive environment and don't want to pollute with insect/pesticides yet have to protect our home from the many possible pests that live here, too. We tried an expensive pest control service who claimed they used "safe" products but after having spider/other pest problems their sprays didn't seem to phase, we researched and found the chemicals used were far from "environmentally safe". Instead for the last 3 years we've used this excellent product all around the perimeter of the house exterior with amazing results and we use the liquid version to spray inside areas as a supplement. We have now have zero problems with the many types of ants, spiders, misc bugs, mice, and other pests that we don't want infesting our house AND we save lots of money. This product has a powerful minty smell, should be applied in the evening after most pollinators are inactive (including hummingbirds), and is effective for entire "bug seasons". Our friends and neighbors have also tried these products and we're all grateful to have a safe, cost effective, non toxic remedy for pest control that really and truly works great. Free shipping is also awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product with free shipping -- THANKS!

    By Ts on 03/19/2012

    My yard has been pesticide-free for over twenty years -- this is an important part (along with DE) of my maintaining a pest-free environment for my dog and cat!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Essential G Granules. Not worth $56.50

    By Milous on 12/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Does not appear that this product helped at all. We followed instructions to the tee and now have more ant piles than we had in the beginning. I would not recommend this product at all. Not worth the money invested. Anyone have any other ideas?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This works!!!

    By Cheri on 03/23/2016

    I am an organic gardener and found this product for use against chinch bug and grubs. I am in south Texas and both have become a huge problem. I have had a whole yard taken out by both. It worked for me last year, so I am trying again. I use a chem-free service and they also use this in my yard for ants etc, but not in the amount needed for the grubs and chinch bugs. Highly recommend the Essentria granules! PS: may deter mosquitos.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MOST EFFECTIVE Natural Fire Ant Killer I've used!!!

    By Gordon on 11/02/2016

    With fire ants, it is sometimes hard to get a handle on things. Essentria G, along with Essentria IC3. has been the most effective control I have used. I use it both at home and at Sustainacycle, my garden and homestead supply business. IT WORKS !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not effective

    By D on 12/02/2016

    very expensive and did not work at all, have more ants than we had before, they just move and build more mounds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff to use for Wasps in the grass

    By Matthew on 08/30/2019

    Great stuff to use for Wasps in the grass insect that thrive in lawn bark.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for mosquitos AND wasps

    By Rick on 09/13/2019

    Our pest control man first used this product on our yard in the Spring. There was noticeable reduction in the wasps and mosquitos. This summer (August), wasps especially began to increase again. So we purchased and applied this again in the yard, followed by our normal evening sprinkler schedule. After application there is noticeable wintergreen fragrance. That dissipates after 24 hours. Great product. Plan to keep it on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Essentria Granules Work

    By Lisa on 08/28/2020

    We have used this product for several years, spread around the perimeter of our playground. It works great to repel ticks, and we like that it is environment friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does a great job - no fleas ticks

    By Theresa on 01/14/2021

    I've been using this fir 3 years now around the perimeter of my fenced yard. I spread about 3 feet frim my fence and my tiny Japanese chins have not had any problems with fleas or ticks. i live on the edge of the woods and ticks were a serious problem before i started using this. I don't like subjecting my tiny dogs to drugs so this has been a perfect solution and a bad last a very ling time

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By P on 07/06/2018

    This is a good product. It works without causing harm to animals or the environment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)