Customer Reviews for Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(86 customer reviews)
Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate
$37.87
Out of Stock

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Good Idea but doesn't work for mosquitoes

    By John on 09/03/2012

    Just doesn't work at all for mosquitoes. Sprayed many lots with it using a STIHL backpack. Used it at 5oz/gal with an average of 5 gallons per 1/2acre. I guess if it worked as claimed every company would use this as its safer compared to all the other products. Organic formula= Poor results and more $$. You're better off using the strong stuff that will yield results. I also emailed Envincio who makes the product and they did not respond. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 53 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dose Not Work

    By Barry on 08/22/2012

    Useless, more fleas after spraying than before. Do not waste your money. And do not live in New York where they ban everything that might kill fleas. May 1 million fleas infest our top politicians households!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bring Back Eco IC2

    By Tim on 09/27/2012

    This product replaced one called ECO-Smart IC2 This is not the same formula the previous formula was very effective. This product however is not. Save your money if you want to be green use a hammer much more effective than this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not effective for me, saw no improvement at all

    By Michael on 04/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate to use as a perimeter treatment for boxelder bugs, Japanese beetles & house flies. I mixed it 6 oz to 1 gal. of water and applied with a pump sprayer. The smell was pleasant, but overwhelming and took several hours to dissipate to the point that we could even be in the house without nausea, and that is the best thing I have to say for the product. Within 2 hours, there were swarms of Japanese beetles & boxelder bugs all over the foundation where I had just sprayed; they were neither dying nor repelled. I reapplies directly to the beetles and they flew around and re-landed on the house, unaffected by the "insecticide". I was hopeful and open to using a "green" alternative to harsh and possibly dangerous chemicals, but when my family is the only thing that it keeps away from the house, I say this product is an epic failure! 1 star is being generous...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    This was no help

    By Blake on 04/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried this product and have had no results. As a matter of fact, after spraying, Ive now seen even more bugs. I know that its typical to see more bugs within the next few days of treating... but the influx of bugs started at least a week after spraying, and it continues. I didnt even see many roaches before, now I see them all the time. I have used this product to treat both indoors and out. I bought this as a safe method of treatment for my own and my pets health. I think its best to stick with industrial strength.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Useless

    By Barry on 08/16/2012

    Put this on at ten times the rate suggested and still have a million fleas. A waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    spiders on boat dock

    By Michael on 09/29/2013

    I think it helps spiders multiply and not kill them. I have use it after dark on my boat dock spraying on them and all over the dock. Knocking down web nest next morning and by next day I seem to have more than the night before. I have used two gallon and will not buy and more. I have used it around my house and same problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    send me my money back

    By Erin on 08/23/2019

    absolutely worthless,20 minutes after I used it,i saw roaches walking around lie nothing,it says it kills roaches dead . no it does not.will never buy this or any other product from this company again,very disappointing, 2 wees later I still have roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work

    By Chucko on 06/02/2020

    This stuff simply does NOT work at all. I spray for small biting gnats and chiggers. The day after I sprayed (at the highest recommended proportion of 6oz/gallon) and there were MORE biting gnats in the yard! It's almost like they were attracted to this stuff. My wife said her eyes burned there was so much repellent on the yard; but the gnats still kept coming! I walked through the yard three days later looking to "kick-up" gnats; hoping they were just flying in from somewhere else. NOPE, as I walked through the yard I see the bugs flying up and swarming just like they always have, and I still smell the product. I'm stuck using this gallon up; so I will be spraying every five days until either they are gone or I'm out of product. Also, the bottle was leaking in the box when it arrived ...I will be trying competitors, and if all else fails I'll go back to cheap permethrin from my local farm store..... So, no matter how much I wanted Essentria IC3 to work, it just doesn't!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide

    By Joco on 09/20/2017

    Didn't work because I had horrible mosquito issue within a week of application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not kill fleas

    By Caroline on 10/04/2019

    Zero stars: this product says it kills fleas - it does *not* kill fleas. But it does cause them to jump on you more intensely as it seems to aggravate them to get away from the sprayed product areas. Waste of money unless you just like to spray it around for the strong minty odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does't work on crickets

    By Mike on 08/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have crickets eating the roots of our grass and I've sprayed this twice on the lawn and the crickets are still there. I had actually sprayed numerous crickets that had 'jumped' onto our driveway when I was applying this product and it didn't even affect them. I've realized over the years that a lot of organic lawn/pest care solutions simply don't work and this product falls into that category.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Essntria IC3 for ticks

    By Andrew on 11/02/2018

    I've used this product before but I'll tell you this time I wouldn't waste the gas in my machine to spray it!!!! I sprayed (Stihl backpack) the edges of my property on 10/15/18 and less than a week later I was pulling ticks off the dog. I sprayed at a rate of 6-8oz/gal. of water also with Archer 1.5 oz mixed in and they aren't cheap..... I usually take him on a routine 10 min walk in the am and I'm NOT kidding I pulled atleast 10 ticks off him!!! its like I was spraying water. SOOO I nuked the place with the rest of the gal. (1/2 gal.) and we'll see but I've already found some on him VERY VERY disappointed with this product..Was in contact with Kia at DMO and she was very helpful recommending another product... we went back and forth with emails trying to figure the best route, she was great!!!! anyway the other product arrived today so I'll be letting you know. I live in Rochester,MA

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)