Customer Reviews for Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(86 customer reviews)
Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate
$37.87
Out of Stock

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not Real Effective

    By Jeff on 06/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with this product because I read all the reviews prior ro purchasing it to use on my dock. I appreciate that it is friendly for use around the water but it didn't seem to kill any of the spiders on the dock.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Jeff on 07/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The product worked okay for ants but did nothing to get rid of spiders which was the reason I bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    For wIntertime...only

    By Anonymous on 07/23/2013

    Only has about a 2-3 week residual. Almost completely ineffective against ants and black widows. Only 2 good things about this product: 1. Application on bushes and trees BUT it is oil based so it will burn the leaves in high temperatures. 2. No gov't restrictions for run off in damp weather. Other than that...bleh.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Product failed to effectively kill or discourage spiders

    By Kevin on 09/17/2021

    The product failed to kill or discourage spiders on my boat dock. In addition the solution ruined the seals in my pump sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not good for cockroaches

    By Tessa on 07/31/2020

    Verified Purchase

    We did it exactly as the instructions said and it's horrible for cockroaches. Also if you open it and use it, you can't return it. Even though it's falsely advertised. Not happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Smell good doesn't seem too effective.

    By Jeff on 08/16/2019

    Purchased and received in short amount of time. First day mixed it up pretty stout to spray exterior of home and deck. 3oz per gallon in pump up sprayer. Sprayed perimeter of the house first. Then the lawn. Next had a couple of wasp nest to take care of. One under the deck, the other in an egress window well. The egress was first. Pumped up the sprayer and lifter the cover and hosed them down completely covering the next and quite a few wasps. I shut the lid slowly and moved back. Five or six came flying out. About the same stayed on the nest. I figured being all natural it may not have have knock down power but would eventually kill everything sprayed. Same experience happened with the other nest. Waited 30 minutes then went back to check. Still alive and well. Also sprayed some small spiders in the garage. Hosed them down pretty good too. I thought maybe it would do the trick on them as they scattered quickly. The next morning I walked through the lawn and the gnats and mosquitoes were still flying around. Wasps still alive, spiders we back in the same place before I sprayed. I really wanted this spray to work but I think it needs some work. On a positive note the smell is nice and last for days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Effective for a day or two at a time

    By A on 09/05/2020

    Kills ants on contact. Keeps ants and mosquitos away for about a day and a half. Have to keep spraying just about daily. Spiders population is about the same. This was used for the back yard in So Cal area. Still can't really hang out in yard and ants are still partying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Kills Spiders when sprayed but no residual protection

    By Larry on 09/26/2022

    I have sprayed my boat dock five times this summer and it does kill spiders when sprayed directly but the spiders hiding in crevices are active the next day. There is not an apparent residual protection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)