Customer Reviews for Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(86 customer reviews)
Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate
$37.87
Out of Stock

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 50 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    READ the label.

    By Robert on 03/10/2013

    ok folks, if you're going to buy a product and not take a little effort, don't buy it. This product is not rated for spiders. This product will not kill spiders. no where on the label does it say it will kill spiders. NO RESIDUAL SPRAY KILLS SPIDERS AS THEY DON'T GROOM THEMSELVES. Buying a product that doesnt kill spiders, then calling the product useless because it doesnt kill spiders, makes no sense at all. ALSO... if you buy a product that says 3/1 4/1 and you use it 10/1.. you have no right to complain that it doesn't work. Roaches are one of the hardest things to get rid of because they are a filth pest, and once they get into the walls and begin to breed, you'll need more than a little spray to get rid of them. Also mixing 10/1 is against the instructions, and is the reason we can't have nice things. read the label before you buy and this is a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    222 of 319 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Essentria IC3 Works Great!

    By Nagy on 12/12/2013

    I own Nagy Pest Control located in Virginia and have been using this products (IC2 & IC3) for 3 years now. Works great on all insects and safe to be used around children, pest, water and our environment. I often mix 1 ounce per gallon for interior treatments and 3-6 ounces per water for exterior treatments. So far, I can see this products lasting anywhere from 30 to 60 days depending on heat and rain conditions. This product also repels rodents because of the peppermint oil smell that they hate to be around. Kills insects and repels rodents..ALL IN ONE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    152 of 159 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional advice

    By Dominic on 05/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Without sounding like a liberal nut job.... organic compounds like Essentria work very well, if you know your infestation and where to apply the treatment. Along with proper sanitation and insect monitor usage. Fact: According to the EPA 5 billion lbs. of pesticides are applied annually to US lawns & homes. Fact: Over 98% of sprayed insecticides reach a destination other than their targeted species. Fact: According to the EPA, 95% of the pesticides routinely used on residential lawns are carcinogens. Fact: A recent study found that 109 out of 110 children had pesticides in their urine. -Safe & Sound Pest Control Elkhart, IN.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    122 of 175 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well for mosquito and no-see-um control

    By No on 05/08/2012

    We diluted it 4:1 and added it to a Halloween fogger and placed it outside to lightly fog the yard. It has been the best thing we have used. We live near a lake and have a horrible mosquito problem...until now! It even has a great non-offensive smell too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    117 of 120 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Essentria IC3

    By Tg on 02/07/2016

    I've been using Essentria IC3 for about 6 months now and I have been pleasantly surprised with the results. Knockdown - As good or better than most synthetic products. I'd say its comparable with Tenguard/Dragnet. Good for instant kills, if you see it & spray it, it drops immediately. Residual - Holds up for 2-4 weeks VS the 2-4 months you can expect from a synthetic product. This is the main drawback from using green products in general. With that said, you can only kill em once, so having a great knockdown can help balance the short residual. Odor - Has a very strong mint smell. I've found that most customers like it, but it can be overwhelming. Staining - I haven't had this problem myself, but I have heard of Essentria staining some surfaces. Overall - Its a 5 star for green products/3 star if compared to synthetic products. Best green product on the market in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great against cockroaches!

    By Liz on 05/12/2017

    Originally, I hired a pest control company to control a burgeoning roach population on my property. This is the pesticide they used. It worked excellently! When I decided to manage the problem on my own and discovered I could buy the concentrate myself, I was pretty thrilled. It smells quite pleasant, like Wintergreen and vanilla. It's very safe and doesn't hurt the environment. Doesn't get much better than this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Spray that Ended Spiders ..........

    By Sc on 08/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The other week I decided to get our bikes in working order. Low and behold, a came across a recently hatched sac of human hunting spiders. I then found more, and more, and more. I logged on to DoMyOwnPestControl and within 3 days, was spraying the basement. This stuff worked great. Within a week the majority of our spider friends were no more. I just applied for a second time and will continue to use this product. The only negative is how strong of a smell the spray puts off .... but thats a minor issue considering it smells like mint, citrus and rosemary. Which, in hindsight, is better than no smell and a killer infestation of eight legged human hunters ............. PS This is my first home, and my first adventure in critter hunting. Do My Own Pest Control was a fantastic source for not only the products I needed, but also the guidance. Great website, you've been bookmarked!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product when used properly

    By Jeff on 11/20/2013

    I used this product for lots of different insects and spiders. Over mixing does not provide better results. And liquid pesticides usually do not provide great control of spiders, just good knockdown. I got great knockdown on spiders, box elder bugs, roaches, and lots of other bugs - and FANTASTIC knockdown of fire ant mounds and bed bugs. It's not a miracle product, it's a botanical product and it works well. Just don't expect it to do what other products don't do either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works like a charm

    By Anonymous on 07/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    i love this stinky stuff! repetitive use kills fleas!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Michigan Mosquitos

    By Kathy on 08/07/2015

    Product works great! We couldn't go outside due to the Mosquitos. We went together with our neighbor on the stihl sprayer and solution and spray every 4 - 5 weeks. We originally found out about it through another neighbor who was having his yard sprayed by a professional company. We asked for the name of the product. We can finally use our yards again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitoes

    By Edward on 02/26/2015

    We have been using this product for Mosquito Control. It has worked awesome in the areas where there are set-backs for other pesticides. One area only allows this product; have been using it for years. Each year, there have been less mosquitoes, while surrounding areas have had record increasing mosquito counts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keeps bugs away naturally

    By Cath on 06/12/2017

    I was so happy to hear about this product during an NHPR program on ticks. I ordered it the same day and it was delivered within a few days. Easy to apply and seems to be working. No chemical odor just powerful herb scents. We still do tick check everyday but have found only one (before it bit!) in the past couple of weeks. So far the product is great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Kristen on 04/21/2015

    We were told by our "Natural" pest control that this is what they use. We use about 1 bottle per year (March-November) and have been very happy with this product to help rid our house of some of the spiders. We make it stronger for outside and reapply monthly inside and out. Our house is about 1900 sq/ft and mix up 1 gallon per month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Anonymous on 08/30/2013

    I have been using this product for my pest control business all summer I've had no complaints. Here's the bottom line. its not what you use as much as how you use it, placement is everything. Treat harborages and skip the random hosing down of everything in site. One last thing about spiders. Get rid of the food source and the spiders will go away, also would recommend a vacuum and reading the review below and follow the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THIS DOES KILLS SPIDERS

    By Jp on 08/10/2016

    THE COMMENT THAT STATES NO RESIDUAL SPRAY KILLS SPIDERS INCORRECT. I PERSONALLY USE THIS SPRAY AND IT DOES KILLS SPIDERS ON RESIDUAL BUT SO DOES OTHER SPRAYS. SAYING THAT NO RESIDUAL SPRAY KILLS SPIDERS IS NOT A TRUE STATEMENT

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff..but b careful!

    By C on 06/05/2017

    Last year my exterminator raised his fee once again. I decided I can do this! I have 3 teenagers & 2 cats, so I loved the idea of natural. We live on the lake so we have the disgusting giant fly roaches/palmetto bugs as well as ants and mosquitoes. We haven't seen one creature for nearly a yr! Lol Lesson learned! This yr we have a flea problem. Since we never had this issue before I didn't know what to do so I headed to wally world & bought spray. Nothing! In fact it got worse. I read the IC3 in full & it mentioned fleas so used it properly..it helped..BUT..no product is a miracle worker with fleas..you HAVE to wash EVERYTHING, vacuum like a mad maid. I ended up moving all furniture & cleaned carpets & respraying & so far so good. I recommend adding the extra product for the eggs..I think that would have made my life a little easier. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Alan on 05/11/2016

    I used a mister and treated around my house on acreage with very tall trees usually replete with mosquitos every evening. It has been nearly 3 weeks and the mosquitos are still mostly gone. I have seen literally a couple. Then I took my mister and this product up to a friends camp spot in the woods right next to a pond where the mosquitos were thick. That evening in just a couple hours my friend told me...NO MOSQUITOS!! I don't know how long the treatment will last but I am sold and will buy more when this runs out. Wish I had thought of this years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Janina on 08/30/2017

    One of our indoor cats broke through a screen and ducked under the crawl space. We unfortunately could not get him out from under there until the following day. By then he was infested by fleas, as we live in a rural area with lots of wildlife. Of course we took him to the vet and began treating immediately, but the house became infested with fleas, and we have carpeting throughout. The exterminator wanted $800.00 to exterminate and there was no guarantee it would eliminate the problem. So, I needed an indoor insecticide that was pet and human safe. I found one. It did not eliminate the problem, but we had exterminated a few times and we still get a few stragglers but a couple more treatments our problem will disappear. So, if you don't mind smelling licorice for a couple of hours this is the product to use. I highly recommend this product. It takes care of the problem and is much more affordable. It is your choice. You can pay an exterminator $2,400, or do it yourself and spend approximately $200 and a little bit of your time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Not true

    By Joe on 07/23/2016

    I'm a professional pest provider and I'll recommend this product all day for spider control which is achieved through a contact kill. Risidual has nothing to do with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Company

    By James on 05/23/2016

    Product is excellent, and company is even better! Great people to do business with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deer Flies and Mosquitos - nice scent

    By Dan on 08/14/2017

    I had an upcoming outdoor wedding which was early August and we had a lot of deer flies. I wanted to get something to help and this spray seemed to work very well. It has a really unusual smell and some people at the wedding commented on it as either like mint, rootbeer, or a vicks vapor rub. Not a strong smell at all so nothing overwhelming to be concerned about. I personally thought it smelled like rootbeer. Either way, seemed to work great for all bothersome insects

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fleas

    By Rick on 11/07/2015

    the Ic3 worked well had no harsh smell covered well will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Essential ic3 insecticide

    By Mark on 03/06/2017

    Product worked great for insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Ryan on 05/10/2017

    So far I've been pleased with this. Sprayed twice and home is 99% bug free. One or two strays but other then that it's worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent botanical and safe product

    By Michael on 07/25/2016

    I simply love this product, very safe around your family, safe for the environment, we love the minty scent it leaves. Just have to use more often, especially if used outdoors, but it is safe, not like other chemical based junk that is causing cancer and a lot of health issues and harming the environment. I highly recommend Essentria ic3. EXCELLENT Product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great so far Instant kills

    By Caitlin on 10/23/2016

    Im using it for bedbugs and roach infestation. I live in N.Y. we have bbrs and german cockroachs. Also I have had an infestation of bed bugs again this year. First time I had bed bugs we re built whole room from scratch. This time no money to remodle again. I used a ratio of 6 ounces to 1 gallon to start getting the infestation under control. I saw a roach while spraying and sprayed it and result was an instant kill. Not sure in bed bug situation yet but I also use harris bed bug powder which does not help by itself. Harris spray killer did not work at all beside keeping the infestation down to a medium. I would say I am very happy so far. However my guinea pig hates the smell so I am airing the bedroom. Also I found a roach drinking it a few minutes ago because they are starving and thirsty at this point. Lol.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Truly Incredible Product

    By Stanley on 09/21/2020

    I just want to say that this product is nothing short of incredible. It literally seems to work on everything. We have two dogs and a cat that are indoor/outdoor animals and started having flea problems. So I researched and eventually settled on Essentria IC3 combined with Martin's IGR concentrate. This combination worked so well that the dogs and cat don't even need to take flea medication. It also completely cleared out the roaches, ants, and even spiders are very rare now. Prior to spraying we would have to chase down the occasional roach, ant, or spider with RAID. We have never had an infestation of any of them but it was still very annoying nonetheless. After liberally spraying twice a year we literally have no pests year around. The smell is a pretty strong peppermint smell, but just open the windows and turn on the fans and it will be gone in a few hrs. I just encountered a problem with aphids on our Jasmine bushes and wondered if IC3 was safe for plants...what do you know...this wonder Insecticide is not only safe for plants it also works on Aphids, is there anything this can't do? Oh and to the reviewers saying it does not work on fleas, it does not work on flea eggs, so you need to add an IGR to your mixture if you want to prevent new fleas from hatching.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good results, easy to use in a pump sprayer

    By Larry on 04/01/2023

    One of the reviewers named "Robert" must be on something. Said this is not "Labeled" for spiders. When after reading the provided PDFs, it most certainly is! I have found this to be pretty strong odor up front for the first 3 days or so, but does ease up. It's not a bad smell, just strong. But for fleas, spiders, ants and keeping my field mice away, WORKS GREAT! I am not just another reviewer. Have used and known about DoMyOwn for quite some time, even during my employment with Pest Control companies near the Atl GA area. We did not use this commercially, but I use it personally on my own home. Works better than a lot of other brands. And if you are in Pest Control, even works better than those "special cocktails" we did use. I would highly recommend using this. WORKS ON SPIDERS TOO!! Did I mention that yet? Contact methods work too "Robert". Repellents work too "Robert". This also kills and repels spider food supply chain DoMyOwn has been a source for the best products I used commercially and has lots more we didn't use for us folks at home. So thanks! Kinda bummed about not having the 2oz available though

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Essentria. All natural insecticide

    By Rusty on 03/03/2023

    Exactly what I was looking for. Not harmful to my pets plants or grandchildren. And quick delivery. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What a difference

    By Lorena on 10/30/2020

    This has been a godsend. Of course it takes a bit more commitment than a regular chemical, but our dock is on the lake and I can't use just anything. We were out of town and Within a month our beautiful new dock was taken over by spiders. I tried this product and was able to eliminate the spiders, but within two weeks they were starting to come back. I sprayed it again and then followed up with another spray within a weeks time. And that seemed to work. Now I just go once a week and kind of spot spray. Love the product love the scent. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 50 reviews)