Customer Reviews for Evergreen Pyrethrum Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   16
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(24 customer reviews)
Evergreen Pyrethrum Concentrate
$57.73

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Red on 05/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been battling root aphids in my indoor garden for several weeks. The other products I have been using were having a very limited effect, so I finally tried a root drench at about 10 ml per gallon, and noticed an immediate and drastic reduction in the population of aphids. If you are looking for a good (organic) knock-down agent to control bugs in your garden, I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Versatile product

    By Tim on 08/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We mostly use this product in our mostly organic garden. It works great. Mixture ratio is dependent on pest. 1 Tbs. per gallon works good for aphids, whiteflies, thrips, sap beetles, bean beetle larva. It's expensive but what organic isn't. We've had a terrible problem with fleas this year & regular pyrethrin based flea soap wasn't solving the problem so I started mixing a very small amount to some flea shampoo & it works great for that too. I can only guess that since pyrethrins are degraded in an alkaline solution (such as soap), that the flea shampoo is not strong enough. Adding a small amount of this product ( 1 ML or 1/5 of a teaspoon ) to a few tablespoons of soap just before bathing brings the potency to a sufficient level. I'm very pleased with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best deal on Pyrethrum

    By Steve on 07/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Made by the same company that makes Pyganic this product is identical to Pyganic pro at 5 % pyrethrum and is labeled OMRI.With a 2 year shelf life the pint size is ideal.Quart size of pyganic 5 % cost 150 0r more elsewhere. Fast shipping and free freight. Just wish this company carried a full line of organic farming pesticides. very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff.

    By Ron on 02/06/2016

    Works fantastic on spider mites!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Try something else

    By Aaron on 04/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product did not work at all. I read the reviews and got hooked, but was let down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't Work on Cucumber Beetles

    By Tim on 08/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product with high hopes it would help me deal with a cucumber beetle problem in my garden and other gardens in our community garden. The results were disappointing. I have continued to lose both zucchini and cucumber plants in rapid succession.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No challenge for grasshoppers

    By Bonnie on 09/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this and followed the directions to the letter. Really needed to head off the grasshoppers that hit us each summer. No significant decline in grasshoppers after a good saturation of entire yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not real pleased, Should have asked better questions.

    By Jon on 09/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have mixed 3 batches in 3 weeks, and I still have mosquitos. I wish I would have bought a stronger or product. I used a local company to fog my yard last year and their product worked for about 3 weeks, I am seeing flying mosquitos the day following fogging. I believe PBO will last longer. (Live and Learn). I have also sprayed it directly on spiders, and wasp and they are still alive. The last time I fogged, I used a mix ratio of 1/4 oz to 1/2 gallon of water which is 1/4 oz stronger than the lable suggest. (Still no better results) Has anyone had better results? If so please give me any tips, and or suggestions of other products. Thanks...Jon

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Revise my review above

    By Tim on 09/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Since I was unable to edit my review above, I'm having to add this review. I didn't measure when I added the Evergreen to the shampoo. I was just guessing at the 1 ML ( 1/5 teaspoon). Mixed with 3-4 Tbs. (45-60 ML) of shampoo would be approximately 2% pyrethrin. That is stronger than it needs to be. Most flea dips are about 1% pyrethrin. So 1/2 ML or 1/10th of a teaspoon or 6 - 8 drops mixed with 4 Tbs. (2 oz.) shampoo should be plenty. That's 1% pyrethrin and 20 times stronger than 0.05% flea shampoo. From now on I'll just add it to regular shampoo instead of flea shampoo which contains PBO which is linked to tumors. I sprayed some blister beetles with it at 1/4 teaspoon in 1 cup of water. They went down quick but I think a few recovered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good deal

    By Jon on 07/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Excellent price. Use it at 1/4oz per gallon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Karen on 10/28/2017

    Works great safe for pets kills roaches spiders

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing root aphids

    By Payton on 01/05/2017

    Been using this product for root aphids and have been getting great results. Ten ml per gallon of water and using as a drench in my garden. Seeing great results and no need for the soap with it. Thank you evergreen!,,,,,,,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Success!

    By Charles on 12/08/2017

    I had been battling an aphid invasion to the point for dumping 700 heads of lettuce into the compost as it was no longer marketable. I purchased the Pyrethrum and had it two days later and saw immediate results after the first spraying and 99% gone by the second spray 5 days later. I whole heartily recommend the product and Domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Could be better.

    By Wayne on 09/13/2016

    I order quite often and all is well however they do not list on there web site when things are back ordered. You don't find out until you go to track your order. If it's something you must have now to cure a problem I would call to check if it's in stock.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Randy on 09/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Had been using Riptide in my sprayer until I realized it was the wrong product. The Evergreen Pyrethrum Concentrate is great. It provides good coverage and quick knockdown.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Beth on 05/09/2019

    Make your own tick tubes with this concentrated juice, just dump it on cotton stick it in a tube and sling it in to the areas around your house. Nice use it to make nests

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Howard on 08/12/2019

    Quickly made haste of some aphids on my cannabis plants, along with a botanigard root drench as well. Use with 5ml of thermx70 per gallon and spray in the very early morning, at least 3 hours before sunlight hits your plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    evergreen pyrethrum

    By Kari on 07/27/2019

    Sorry, but this product did nothing to solve the problem with the bark beetles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    organic pest control

    By Tom on 07/24/2018

    Works great for organic pest control. I use for wasp, hornet and yellow jacket nests. Inside house on baseboards, basements, and garage to control house insects. Outside of house I use a mix of garlic and peppermint with bait stations filled with DominAnt and Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait. Also use Evergreen Pyrethum Dust for hard to reach areas that need longer residual applications. Organic works!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good general bug control

    By Randall on 07/20/2016

    The price is high ... but it is effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing!

    By Leonel on 10/04/2015

    Great service and super fast delivery. Couldn't be happier. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast acting

    By Howard on 09/13/2019

    Knocked down some aphids vey quickly, and keeps stuff clean for a while. Tank mixes well with other products to make a powerful IPM spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Evergree Pyrethrum concentrate

    By Courtney on 04/06/2017

    Transaction was very smooth. Order was received quickly. Product is excellent

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 outa 5

    By Tj on 06/28/2019

    Great product worked first time great company easy order and fast shipping. Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)