Customer Reviews for ExciteR Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(62 customer reviews)
ExciteR Insecticide
$63.50

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 62 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitos used to live here!

    By Cliff on 06/04/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this with Talstar P and Acher IGR. I have applied this four times this season and have yet to see a mosquito. I used to pay a company for this service but after watching them and how little effort it took them I decided to do this myself. My yard used to be a mosquito playground. For application, I used one ounce of each for every gallon of water and I combined the items in my Stihl SR450 Backpack Sprayer A word on the sprayer...this is a must in my opinion. Doing this with out a powered sprayer will be messy and and take much longer and a back sprayer can be used for so many different things. I installed a pressure pump kit on my sprayer (took about 10 min) to ensure I could spray at higher levels to get under the leaves on trees. During the applications, I set the power sprayer on .8 which produces a fine mist. I spray around the perimeter of my home and around the perimeter of my yard. No bugs, no mosquitos, no nada. I am also careful around my garden and avoid spraying anyhere near it. I think the supply I purchased will last two years and each application takes me about 20 minutes to complete. Well worth it considering what I used to pay to have it done. If you are going to use this or any chemicals, I recommend waterproof clothing, gloves, face mask and googles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Clover Mites

    By Steve on 08/08/2020

    Mixed this ExciteR with Onslaught at a rate of 1oz per gallon of each product and a day later these clover mites are walking all over, doesn't seem to phase them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick results

    By Shelia on 07/26/2016

    I have been infested with carpet beetles for the last few months. What a nightmare of an experience. I added this to the insectide and it helped me with some immediate killing of bugs. A little relief until the other chemicals started working

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Home Extermination

    By Sergio on 09/12/2016

    ExciteR Insecticide, combined with suspend SC, works great around the house. I recommended those products to my friends. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed dangerous wasps in seconds

    By John on 10/01/2015

    Came back from a trip to find my house eves overrun with wasps. I had some nests that must have had 50 or more of the things! I was a bit nervous about cleaning them out because of the sheer numbers. This stuff did the job and I was safe. I used a backpack and projection sprayer so I can be well back from the nests and I just went around the house and bang bang bang cleared them all out. I followed up later with a longer duration spray that I got for our scorpion problem. Between the two I have no wasp problems on the deck or around the house at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exiter ec

    By David on 02/17/2016

    Good price, fast delivery, easy checkout. Very satisfied

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide for Ticks

    By Debb on 11/05/2021

    We're very pleased with this product. The formulation is exactly what we were looking for from a safety standpoint because we have a variety of animals. Easy to mix and cover a broad area and we like that it's not residual. Likely won't know just how effective it is until Spring as that's when our reptiles will be going back outside and this is the first time we've dealt with soft-body ticks, but I can say that our mammals have zero signs of picking up this hideous buggers so a good sign! Shipping was phenomenal and customer services has been over-the-moon awesome so we highly recommend this company AND this product. Will be back in the Spring for an updated report altho we feel very confident there will be no more traces of this tick. THANKS!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    The product do not work!!!

    By Burnie on 11/23/2021

    Don't buy the product- a waste of money!!! Take off the market immediately!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito spray

    By Jesdr on 09/12/2021

    This product didn't seem to work any differently than when I use bifen by itself. Sprayed a mixture of bifen, tekko, and exciter and it seemed to have the same results as plain bifen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Mary on 03/17/2022

    Buy this today, you will be very pleased with the great results. It is one of the best killers i have ever used. I usually don't review but with this product deserved a excellent one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Millipedes

    By Laland on 10/18/2020

    When Inpurchased this product I was told it would kill millipedes. However after almost exhausting all of the chemical and doing several applications we still see no results that warrant buying this for millipedes. Although this may have killed other bugs, we had none of them before and could not tell if it did more or not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Nope

    By Hutz on 08/13/2022

    Cant say I'd purchase again. Sprayed liberally around foundation and up walls. After 3 days no change in millipede population. Mixed with talstar for extended protection. Yeah big fat No on that. When I actually sprayed directly on millipedes I think they thought they were just getting a bath. Never killed them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Scorpions Chandler AZ

    By Chris on 09/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    had it mix double the call for it did kill the Scorpion I found under a rock to test on but it took about 2 min ....raid max in the can kills them in 10 sec. other bugs kills quick as long as it is wet once dry and that's about 8 sec in az its killing power is over

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exciter

    By Dave on 07/26/2019

    This product works very well when added to Telstar p for the control of mosquitoes ticks and ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ExciteR

    By Irene on 02/17/2017

    I found the produce to be the best. Only used it once treated the inside and out side of my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Sam on 09/22/2017

    Very friendly and responsible staff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scorched earth on all bugs

    By Christopher on 04/27/2024

    I used this with some precor IGR and Onslaught fastcap and it kills any and all bugs. I'm now constantly sweeping up bugs everyday. 10/10

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the paralyzing effect

    By Ghoastrider6 on 06/16/2023

    I sprayed a wasp and nest and the out come was great that wasp froze in place when I sprayed the Exciter

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very satisfied

    By Craig on 05/24/2024

    Another great useful product from DMO. So far everything that I have used from this company has done for me what it says it will do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works, Plain and Simple

    By Dt on 07/15/2022

    We have a neighbor who is a collector of other peoples stuff to put it lightly. With that stack of stuff and ready-made water containers, the yard is overgrown so the mosquitos are rampant. They get into everywhere, the house, the car, etc. It's insane to be outside w/out protection. I placed this in my sprayer and sprayed around my house front and back bushes, walls, fence based on the guidance and wow, the mosquitos were severely reduced. I maybe saw 1 in 2 days. Pretty amazing. I'm sold and will continue to purchase this and add the adolescent product for the larvae.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Death to all mosquitoes

    By Edward on 09/26/2023

    We have mosquitos that are now growing HAIR they live so long, that is until they met ExciterR. Too bad for them. Went over a friends house in the woods to help him fix his tractor, even with heavy deet repellant on they were swarming us. Went home got my backpack power sprayer and ExciterR, Telstar P while he was in the garage making a wiring harness I sprayed. He came out 5 minutes later and could not believe every mosquito was gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff really works

    By Chris on 04/26/2024

    I bought it for fruit flies, and it works GREAT. Doesn’t stain either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Pesticides

    By Karl on 10/08/2021

    I used the product, it killed a lot of bugs but not the ones I bought it for, millipedes. They just keep on coming out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Dusty on 01/29/2021

    Fast knock down. Low odor. I only wish it was an extended kill product. If used weekly it's highly effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ExciteR

    By John on 10/02/2020

    Great product for killing black ants around foundation. I mix a small amount in a gallon of water and use a pump spray, coat the foundation and a few inches of soil and have not had any issues since using the product. You can also add a small amount of Talstar P in the water mixture for added protection. In fact the professional pest company uses the same formula for treating foundations for ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    ExciteR FAIL

    By Tim on 09/19/2020

    Used this product assuming it killed on contact. The bald faced hornets were hardly phased on the first soaking of the nest. After using 1.5 gallons of strong mixed product the nest seemed to be inactive. Waited a few days to remove the nest from my eave and there were still live bees inside. They attacked. This did not live up to the hype. Disappointed to spend almost $100 for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I love this product

    By Omar on 08/03/2020

    By using this product, I am able to have food around my pool and flies are no where to be seen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Michael on 05/15/2020

    Have used this product for over 35 yrs and have had nothing but great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ExciteR / DoMyOwn

    By Jimmy on 10/11/2019

    Very quick delivery and the product works great. This is the second order of this and it's as great as the first.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Solved my Millipede issue

    By Richard on 06/01/2018

    These two products in recommended ratio made a huge difference in a day. 30 days later it remains effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 62 reviews)