Customer Reviews for EZ Snap Mouse Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)
EZ Snap Mouse Bait Station
$24.23

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product for catching and eliminating mice

    By Greg on 12/20/2016

    Verified Purchase

    This product works very well for catching mice. I use this product as a pest control professional and have had excellent results. Bait the snap traps where the screw mounts the trap to the box with some peanut butter or other attractant. Set the boxes in high traffic areas with the holes in the box placed up against the wall as mice like to travel along walls. The boxes are easy to visually scan to see if you have any triggered traps without having to open the box. This product helps you to remove the dead mice from the house and not worry about them stinking up the house as you would with poison baits. My only complaint is that these do not lock like the EZ bait boxes. Would be nice to keep people/kids out of these if they find them.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback on this new product! We appreciate your comments and your business, and we are glad you have had a successful purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Trap

    By Robin on 11/11/2018

    Use these near wheels of rv to keep mice out they work have caught two mice so far . Easy to setups and to check traps nice with the yellow sticking out

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Trap!

    By Sam on 07/24/2020

    First off, I never review products. I was surprised how quickly the traps shipped and arrived and was skeptical when I first saw them as the mouse has to go in and climb up over. Well...I can tell you they really work. Very pleased with the trap and the quality.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great outdoor/garage stations - alternative to poison baits

    By Joe on 10/05/2020

    So far, so good. Bought these a while back and forgot. I put them out yesterday outside my garage, baited with some old stale peanut butter. 3 mice this morning. Great alternative to putting out poisons, especially with dogs, foxes, owls, hawks and eagles frequently in our yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Cassandra on 06/21/2020

    Our exterminator swears by these. The two traps inside the box are tight/hard to remove once you have to empty a trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Second review and second set of these stations purchased

    By Joe on 10/26/2020

    Verified Purchase

    These stations are great so far. I bought 3 a while back, and have been using them since the cold weather started to move into MN this fall. I bought 3 more because I want to cover a little bigger area. One thing I've noticed and have read on other reviews is that the traps don't always reset very well. Today, I examined it and found that there is a cam mechanism that the rear of the spring loaded part of the trap bar is held by until the spring board is triggered. This little cam piece can bind up under the spring board for some reason. I did a lot of tinkering and wiggling it today to get one of them to free up and now it's working again. What I suspect: Some bait got in there and gummed it up, and then potentially froze or it hardened and basically glued the camming piece down. Now that it's moving freely the trap works as usual. Something to note if you're having this issue. I am changing my review to 4 stars, because in 40+ years of using wooden/wire traps, I've never had this kind of issue before and if I did, those traps are less than $1.00 - these are substantially more expensive to replace. Now that I know what to look for, it's probably not a big deal to tinker with it to reset it, but the fact that I have to spend time doing it is kind of a pain in the rear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Mouse bait station

    By Pattee on 11/06/2020

    Great product. Works extremely well. A little bit of peanut butter does the trick. Like that no poison involved so can leave the poor little victims in the woods for other creatures to eat. Circle of life.. hate having to kill them but they chewed through my husbands electric casing in his vehicle. Very costly. We have already caught many many mice. We bought three of them and from day one they worked. Easy to o set up. They were delivered in a very short time ... very happy with the purchase and service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not effective

    By Ojs3 on 02/05/2021

    Two of the traps kept snapping without any mice in it????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)