Customer Reviews for Fastrac All-Weather Blox

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(149 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    well...it worked!

    By Sa on 01/16/2012

    Put the bait down, and we had dead quiet within days. What was possibly a burgeoning population in our partially inaccessible crawlspace has ceased to exist. I had thought that we'd be able to crawl through and collect at some of their little stinking bodies, but we can't seem to find any. They seem to be in the footings of the walls. So, there has been a smell (worst in the first 4 days, but now two weeks later is barely noticeable), but with some creative air venting with some fans through an upstairs window, it wasn't too much of an issue. Not a perfect solution, but trapping wasn't working for us anymore, and I'm glad we went this route. Definitely recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    59 of 59 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works fast - with some help

    By Lori on 12/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had/have a problem with Norway rats invading and eating the food we set out for our outdoor cats. We previously used Fastrac bloxs in rat bait traps but the rats wouldn't eat from them. We left the Fastrac bloxs loose on the ground (always supervised) in the hopes the rats would munch on them. No luck. Finally, we crushed the Fastrac blox and mixed them with the canned cat food the rats seemed to enjoy. The rats ate their fill eagerly and by the next evening only 1 of the 22 rats we counted the previous night were left! We will definitely use Fastrac blox again, if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    53 of 55 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    mouse bait

    By Angelia on 12/27/2013

    This stuff is great. We saw a couple of dead mice a few days after we put the stuff down, and nothing since. We didn't even have to use much. I can't wait until spring to try some of there lawn items

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac Blox Issues You May Need To Deal With

    By D on 12/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Fastrac attracks possums. So if you have any in your area they will empty the bait boxes night after night. I stopped filling the bait boxes and set up a live trap to eliminate the possum problem. So far I have captured four possums. We live in a developed neighborhood, so I was surprised I had to deal with this. We have used Contrac Blox in the past without the possum issue. Too early to tell how effective Fastrac is on the rats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works quickly

    By Anonymous on 06/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I use this to control rodentia in my outbuildings and yard. I have noticed fewer rodents that I have previously. The first baiting, all the bait was gone. This was also true for the second baiting, By the third and fourth baiting there is bait left.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac Blox, the only thing the mice eat.

    By Dm on 10/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Yes this really does work and it’s the best I’ve found. I’ve tried Contrac Blox, Terad3 Blox, Final Pellets, Ditrac All-Weather Blox But the field mice as well as the Pack rats here in Arizona only seem to eat Fasstrac Blox on a regular basis. It’s important to make sure there are enough bait boxes for the area. Follow the instructions on the pail. Also make sure to check the bait often enough. I must check bait every 6 weeks. I did not get great results until I follow the two statements above. Last time I checked I had 6 dried out carcasses around the house. The biggest negative? (Cost.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Lucky on 10/21/2015

    The Fastrac arrived at my home on schedule. Good service! The swamp rats love it. The bait blox are chewed and I no longer find rats in the building so I believe it's doing the job. Since I can't find the dead bodies I can't confirm that they are dead. Probably go back into the swamp to die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I would recommend over Contrac

    By Jp on 08/21/2016

    no complaints, I first bought contrac but still saw mice and was refilling bait stations in my shed and other areas every week .....after upgrading toh fastrac I had much better results.... found a couple dead mice plus the bait only had to be replaced 1x which indicates they are all gone (at least for now)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Desperation

    By John on 09/25/2020

    We have been fighting the mice for many years at our house, and enough already. A friend recommended this product so we put 5 boxes around the house 3 weeks ago. Too early to tell for sure, but have not seen a mouse in the house for 2 weeks now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By John on 01/31/2013

    So far so good. This product cant be reviewed like a light bulb that turns on and off! Noticeable movement has has disappeared and hopefully (only time will tell) been completely eradicated! So far , works way better than any home improvement store solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    professional pest control

    By Juan on 11/15/2016

    n/a

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    juan C.

    By Juan on 08/30/2017

    good product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    not tasty to rats

    By Bob on 09/29/2017

    works great IF you can get the rodents to eat it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works good

    By Mark on 11/24/2017

    I bought a pail of this bait because I have mice and rat problems in my shop. I put a bunch of them out in a few places and I noticed that there either gone or have been nibbled. I have found one dead mouse. I have seen mice and other areas that I already paid it so I'm not sure if there's a lot of them or if it's just not working

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac all weather blox

    By William on 02/26/2021

    Works great had to put out three times and still have plenty left in case they come back

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)