Customer Reviews for Fastrac All-Weather Blox

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(149 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 100 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Rat Bait - Fast Acting

    By D. on 03/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have used Fastrac Blox in tamper resistant bait stations around the farm buildings and grain bins for the past 4+ years to prevent rats. The bait has done an excellent job and is long lasting in the bait stations, whether they are placed in the farm buildings or outside by the walls. I have placed some of these around my mother’s house (in a city) where roof rats have been found and they seem to be gone as well. The key reason I chose and continue to use these blocks is the active ingredient Bromethalin. Based on my research, this is the fastest acting agent, much faster than the anticoagulant baits. I can also use less of it per bait station, since the rats die sooner and do not come back to feed as often. I have found dead mice that never made it out of the bait station. In fact, I notice that I never run out of bait, before it is time to change the blocks out (every 6 months or year, depending on whether the bait station is indoors or out). When I started out, I changed the bait more frequently, but now I am in ‘maintenance mode’. Do My Own Pest Control has met my expectations with regard to customer service. I have called them several times, and have bought other products from them. Shipping speed is excellent. I plan to continue to purchase my bait needs from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    131 of 133 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These guys save me money

    By Pete on 09/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I can control the rats around my house for a small fraction of what one of the big outfits would charge me. We have an acre with lots of ivy and fruit trees, rat heaven! Not any more. The supplies I have bought from DMOPC are professional quality and priced right (I shopped around). Do a little research and handle those rascals yourself, save big MONEY.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    48 of 48 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simple To Set-out

    By Aar on 10/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Received the Fastrac Blox(s) and Protecta LP Bait Station within days of the order. The video demonstration including customer support to set-out the Blox(s) in the stations was excellent. Very pleased with the purchase, this company not only has quality products but the best customer support.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lots of dead rats

    By Lou on 01/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Best rat bait ever. My neighbors have bushes that rats love. Since using this bait they gave disappeared. My dog missis them but we don't. Thanks for helping us get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome shit

    By John on 06/19/2016

    This shit fucking Rocks,, them little bastards started dying two days after I got it, down to only a couple rats and soon NONE.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very efective

    By J. on 10/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've used other types of rat poison bait and no one compares to this product; I seen results within 1 day it is great they seem to like it. I highly recommended. Amaze how much they have slow down to almost gone completely, new guest every now and then.... Then quiet for a while... You have to continue with the bail otherwise they'll come from other places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good job of ridding mice

    By Jayb on 08/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I did not need the huge amount that comes in this 4 lb. pail. I used sed less than 20 blocks for basement. I believe it took no more than a few days for the 1 or two mice to disappear. From prior experience, I have found this kind of product quite effective. The first few bait blocks provided a great feast for a day or two. So I replaced them with a few more. Those still remain uneaten, and I see no mice. I expect the strength of the exposed blocks will remain in effect for a year or so. After that, perhaps the baits still remaining in the closed pail may still be usable. But I don't expect more than a total of two years for the baits to remain effective. Hence, a smaller 1lb or 2lb version of the pail should be enough for clients like me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pail of 128 bait blocks and 6 bait stations

    By Paul on 09/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I live in as rural area in the Texas Panhandle, and was semi-controlling mice with traps. This was time consuming, and seemed the mice procreation was keeping ahead of me. This method of bait blocks and effective bait stations is working much better. I simply find dead mice and put in a can for disposal. I have 3 cats (2 kittens) and called to find it will not harm them unless they eat their body weight amount or more. So far, all they do is play with the dead critters. I am very pleased with this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac blox

    By Captain. on 11/20/2013

    All roof rat activity stop completely, excellent results, however, the baiting must be monitored otherwise they will move back in. Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac Makes Rats Die in Neighbors' Yards

    By Cyclesafe on 11/21/2016

    I refill my bait stations once a month, but have yet to see a carcass on my property. The neighbors, who leave pet food out and feed the birds, have been complaining of decomposing rats in their yards. The say the stench is awful. They don't know I have been using Fastrac to solve the problem that THEY have caused. Good riddance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!!!!!

    By Deborah on 07/07/2016

    Had mice in our crawl space. I was so irritated at night time listening to them crawling thru the installation plastic that I was ready to sell my house. Bait and traps arrived. Those little mice started chewing away at the bait in 24 hours. It was a great sound to my ears because I knew they would be gone!! Haven't hear from them since! Threw a few blocks in the wood pile and under the deck!!! I would use the bait traps with a lock. We live out in the forest and do not have pets so we were able to do that! Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac Blox

    By Paul on 12/06/2015

    This is the best rat bait on the market. It is highly effective and because it only takes one bite my bait lasts longer. I have tried many other brands and they don't work as well. I special order Fastrac Blox because the work so well that I am willing to pay a little more to get them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fastrac blox

    By C on 07/03/2016

    They like it. They are eating it faster than Rosie O'Donnell eats a cheeseburger. Mexican wood rats. I can't say what town I'm in. I be about 35 miles from nearest town.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It seems to have done the trick

    By Robynn on 12/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was over run with critters in the attic and the walls. I believe it was squirrels and mice. I cut back trees and put out the poison outside, we were lucky to have some bright sun-shiny 40-degree days (late fall in Vermont). I filled six pest control black box bait stations around the house outside. The critters seem to have gone out of the house to eat. They did eat up this stuff they seemed to love it. I stopped hearing them over head almost immediately. I placed some bait inside near water pipes where I saw activity and they drug the bait down the hole, so I shoved a bunch of bricks into the hole too, and that seems to have killed them. I have found a few dead mice where I could pick them up. I have been lucky not having a bunch of dead animals smelling up the walls. I am glad that I bought this product. I knew that I was working against the clock of harsh winter and my window would close for animals going outside for food. This worked fast!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kangaroo rats!

    By Wilton on 01/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is our third order. We like it very much and tell others about it. We even have friends who buy it from us so they can use it, too. The kangaroo rats evidently go elsewhere to die. They eat all the poison so we keep feeding them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Lyle on 01/23/2017

    I used several types of bait per box and for some reason they do love this one more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac Blox

    By Carl on 09/21/2016

    Most excellent patient, friendly, knowledgeable customer service ever. One of those evil rats built a nest the size of a hemorrhoid donut on top of my air cleaner. Was dead next morning. The eulogy was brief. "Good riddance you piece of s--- !!! " Again, this product kills rats quickly in my situation. 5 acres , lots of mounds 50 to 300 ft from house. They travel up to 200 ft from mound.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Update - still working!

    By Sarah on 03/28/2016

    I reviewed this product a few months ago, and I don't see an option to update my existing review. I've been putting both the Fastrac and the Contrac in my bait stations, two blocks of each, to make a little rat buffet. My major rat problem has dwindled to an occasional rat problem, so there hasn't been a whole lot of activity, but I've made some observations over the last few months. The Fastrac consistently gets eaten more than the Contrac, and this evening I actually found the first dead rat I've seen in a while. The anticoagulant-killed rats were often quite messy and bloody, while this rat was pristine, which made for easy cleanup. The only downside to this bait is that there is no antidote, but that shouldn't be a problem if you use secure bait stations and keep your stash where pets and children can't get to it. I have two dogs, and I have yet to have any problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective

    By Rocks911 on 09/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 4lb. pail of bait and my mouse problems were over in a few days. Very effective!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac Blocks

    By Bill on 09/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before and will again. Great service and reasonable pricing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Darrel on 11/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Works just as it should very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works fast

    By Sarah on 11/03/2015

    I used Contrac blox for a couple of months to deal with a rather large outdoor rat population. That got rid of most of them, but there were still a couple hanging around. I guess they didn't like the Contrac, so I decided to switch to a different bait for a while. I chose the Fastrac, and calculated that it would take about a third of a block to kill a rat. I put out the Fastrac, and a few days later, I saw that in one of the bait stations, each of the two blox had had about a third of it nibbled away. Welp, there they go. Haven't seen a rat since!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Rodant Block Ever !

    By M. on 10/21/2012

    OMG ! Over 400 dead mice in three days !!! I've used every product on the planet and finally found Fastrac. This works better than anything I've ever used. I am ordering more... Wish it came in bigger buckets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it worked real fast!

    By Funkadelicia on 07/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    i put it in a box on saturday. sunday night i heard the mouse being murdered. monday i found dead field mouse in box. that's what you get for messing with me, mr. mousie!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy Enough

    By Steve on 06/12/2017

    Decided to try DIY method after pest control company nearby quoted 1800 bucks to refill outside traps. Purchased this and a key. Took less than 15 minutes to bait the traps. Waiting to see results. VERY FAST SHIPPING!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac Blox from DMOPC.com

    By Vince on 03/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great fast service, technicians know their products well and give great advice. I will be a repeat customer (already have been). Thanks and god bless!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rat Bait - Fastrac Blox

    By Rm on 10/24/2011

    The product was delivered within a few days, no surprises

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great.

    By Mario on 06/25/2017

    Used these around the back yard, by my orange tree where I kept finding hollowed-out oranges. 1st night, all the bait was gone, so I re-loaded. 2nd night, some of the bait was gone. 3rd night everything is still there! Rats have stopped eating the bait... and my oranges! Will keep checking the bait to see if any more rats come back, but it looks like my rat problem is gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works fast

    By Kevin on 05/15/2016

    Had a growing rat problem in back yard. Saw multiple rats running along fence line. Within days of putting this out, picked up three dead rats and have not seen any since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Poison Works!

    By Zishan on 11/10/2015

    I was finding mouse droppings and catching mice pretty much on a daily basis at my house. After using this product the mice disappeared. I see no sign of any more mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 100 reviews)