Customer Reviews for Fendona CS Controlled Release Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wow

    By Dave on 11/14/2017

    Wow is all I can say. I work for a company, and we just got a sample in of this. Used it on a roach account which has had a ongoing issue for years. Every monitor is full of them, however, in my defense, we have told them hundreds of times to improve on sanitation. There is no point in baiting when you are dealing with a dirty kitchen. Went back to account today, hundreds of dead, and nearly dead roaches of all life stages. Used the 2fl oz per gallon. I want to try this product on other insects, but for $300+ per gallon, I am sticking with to problem accounts only.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fendona CS is a great product with over a 90 day residual.

    By Nagy on 02/09/2020

    I am the owner of Nagy Pest Control located in Staunton, Virginia. Fendona CS is a great product with results lasting over 90 days even with extensive rain fall. So far, I have had no call backs when I apply this products once every 90 days and there have been cases where I apply this product twice per year (once in the Spring and again in the Fall) with no call backs. Better results than Suspend Polyzone because the microcaps are smaller and attach to insects quicker and better plus the active ingredient is fast acting. GREAT PRODUCT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    9.5/10

    By Greg on 05/28/2019

    Seems to work good on roaches, ants, mosquitos and millipedes the only thing it does nothing against in my experience is wasp/hornets

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This may be the silver bullet!

    By Arizona on 06/24/2019

    Sprayed this on Sat AM. Sun night I saw a cockroach moving around very fast and erratically in the sprayed area. Figured maybe this was a neurological effect of the Fendona spray. Well, I came back in five minutes and the roach was upside down and dead! Even better later I went outside and saw an Arizona Bark Scorpion that seemed upside down on top of my block wall, where I also had sprayed, tail flat and stretched out, which is unusual. It wasn't moving, so I prodded it with my blacklight, and it moved but in a strange way. I couldn't really tell if it was upside down or the legs were really up high for some reason. It rolled off the block wall onto the ground, where I tried to stomp it dead as it finally raised it's tail, but couldn't really move around. Took like five stomps on gravel before it would stop moving altogether. However, it seemed almost stunned or paralyzed compared to all others of its kind that I have killed in that area. So I think this Fendona seems to pack a major wallop and affect the scorpions quickly. This would have been 3 hours after scorpions are usually seen out and about. BASF might have got the poison cocktail just right. Note, fwiw, that I mixed in a bit of Exponent Synergist in there as well, so I am not totally sure if that helped or not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't buy for scorpions

    By B on 10/28/2019

    Purchased this for scorpion control. It kills scorpions if directly sprayed on them but had no effect for extended control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fendona Insecticide

    By Brad on 11/01/2019

    Really good stuff, long residual and doesn't breakdown with irrigation and UV light. It's not an immediate contact killer, but a slow death. I used the high rate for my applications... I've purchased this product 3 times...and I think I found something I can rely on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Requires too many oz per gallon application

    By Doris on 05/29/2020

    I would definitely not recommend this product, as the 16 oz container requires 10 oz per gallon application. Much too expensive to control insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Fendona

    By Tom on 08/14/2020

    Based upon reports this material agitated the pests more than killed them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pestcontrol

    By Brent on 04/06/2024

    Verified Purchase

    I own a pestcontrol company and this product is great on earwigs which is the main reason for purchasing it. I was recommended by my brother who also uses it. I sometimes use it as a rotation for German roaches. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)