Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome Centipede Lawn Fertilizer 15-0-15

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(23 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great grass fertilizer

    By Patricia on 04/19/2015

    This is the best fertilizer for centipede grass. Wouldn't use anything else!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Review

    By Bill on 04/05/2019

    Free shipping and timely delivery met my expectations. I would not hesitate to use this company in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome 15-0-15

    By Chris on 04/05/2019

    Great product, great service. Got here in 2 days no chArge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best centipede lawn fertilizer

    By Margaret on 05/03/2019

    Thanks “DoMyOwn” for helping me make my lawn so green!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome Centipede 15-0-15 ferilizer

    By Ethel on 06/09/2019

    It was so easy and at a good price for what I needed. it came quick and without the hassles of going to the store. it did a wonderful and will be using them again. this was may first time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By John on 05/01/2020

    First fertilizer I have found that actually works on centipede.....been looking for 3 years. Shoulda used this fertilizer brand's Weed and Feed since my weeds are growing too. Will next time .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Centipede lawn fertilizer in eastern NC with 15-0-15

    By Skip on 07/05/2019

    Good product, lawn greened up quickly but we have been short on rain for weeks so time will tell. Can't find this Centipede fertilizer anywhere else either locally or on-line at this price and with free freight. I absolutely will buy again from DoMyOwn. Keep the low prices and free freight!! Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CAMPBELL42

    By David on 05/08/2020

    EXCELLENT PRODUCTS, EXCELLENT ADVISE, GREAT WEBSITE AND FAST DELIVERY

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fast shipping! Pricey but best option

    By Steve on 10/30/2020

    My soil analysis said that my lawn is low on potassium and recommended an equal nitrogen and potassium fertilizer without any phosphorus. This seemed like the best option for me even though it is pricey per bag. The shipping was fast and delivered safely. Too early to tell how well the product works after 3 weeks but grass is starting to look better

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied

    By Dan on 08/23/2019

    Good price and fast delivery. No problems!!! I will order again when I need my next round of lawn supplies

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Centerpede fertilizer

    By Betty on 07/26/2019

    Did exactly as advertised. Will definitely order again when needed. From this company. Fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    As promised

    By Jon on 05/08/2020

    Fast delivery. Quality product. Would have given 5 stars but one of my bags was torn open and repaired with tape. Felt like an unopened bag would have been better service, but overall good experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I will definintely purchase this fertilizer again.

    By Sharon on 05/23/2020

    This lawn fertilizer has really helped my yard and it worked quickly! I will definitely purchase it again and highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delivered quickly/best price

    By Novicegardener on 06/12/2020

    I'll give it the benefit of the doubt; I just applied it yesterday. It was shipped very quickly and had the best purchase price of any where on the internet. I expect it will do just fine. It was packaged well and appears to be good quality. Time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding

    By Gary on 07/03/2020

    I purchased this and after spreading it in the centipede lawn I have, I receive numerous great comments from various people, it’s a great product and this company offers free fast shipping at a great price, I will be getting more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Centipede fertilizer

    By Dennis on 07/26/2020

    Fast shipping, and the lawn greened up quickly. Comes in 20lb bags that covers 5,000 sqft.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great fertilizer for Centipede Grass

    By Mary on 08/06/2020

    We have used other brands to boost the growth of our centipede grass and this is the best we have discovered. Our grass had tons of weeds growing in it this past spring and it looked horrible. We bought the weed and feed version of the Ferti*Lome and it did a great job of greening the grass and killing the weeds although it took maybe 2 to 3 weeks to really tell the difference. I bought a couple of bags of plain fertilizer a few weeks ago and applied right before it rained in our area. Our grass is looking better than it has in years! Fortunately, we have had more rainfall this summer in our area which has helped tremendously also. We definitely will continue to purchase this product. Very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems wonderful so far

    By Sandi on 08/14/2020

    I had a hard time finding this particular product thru other on-line stores and my local garden nurseries. I had read up on reviews of it and it had wonderful reviews. I saw nothing but positive comments. This site had it available and the price was fair. The 15-0-15 is what combination I wanted, and it did not disappoint. In fairness, when I applied it, it was about 93-degrees for many days & humid. I live in a very challenging zone, 7b. So, it was not ideal conditions to apply it in the middle of July. However, I watered the grass twice daily and did not mow for 2 weeks. Upon mowing, the clippings were amazingly healthy. I was very happy with how the grass did. The yard looks the best it has all summer. I plan to keep using this product as long as it's available. But, it is somewhat hard to find. Please keep carrying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as expected

    By Mossman on 09/04/2020

    Not much to say. It's fertilizer and my Zoysia grass is growing. No complaints. Would/will buy again next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREEN

    By David on 03/26/2021

    Put 2 bags 40# on front lawn. Not warm enough for Centipede yet but rest of yard bright GREEN compared to back where I did not fertilize. Got front and back cut at same time. Front needs cutting again, back does not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is great product

    By Laki on 04/23/2021

    I love this product , it does do miracles, my lawn was all yello kind of thing due with winter and after using this product couple of times and with some good rains , 90% turned fresh green and keep growing . Use this product it will work for you too. Cheli

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilizer

    By Marc on 12/18/2020

    Will not use till spring. Arrived in a very quick time after ordering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent source for gardeners.

    By Tim on 05/15/2020

    Easy, informative ordering process and timely delivery. I will order again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)