Customer Reviews for Ferti-lome Dollar Weed Control

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

2.7 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Dollar weed control

    By William on 02/22/2016

    The items that I have ordered came in a timely fashion. However, I am not too impressed with the dollar weed control as I have not seen a change in the amount of dollar weed. I have applied several applications and no change. I will continue to use domyownpestcontrol, but I will not be ordering this product anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    58 of 58 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did Not Work!

    By Ron on 10/11/2016

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product almost per label, I went a little heavier with the product. It just did not work if anything the Dollar Weed looked like it had just been feed. I went this way because it was cheaper, you get what you pay for. I have gone back to using Lontrel at 2 oz per gallon of water plus 1 oz of sticker. This will turn the grass a little yellow but if you put down some iron it brings it right back and all the Dollar Weed is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Its OK

    By Adam on 05/31/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I use it in a rotation for dollar weed so I do not use too much atrazine etc... The penoxsulam is the safest control in general I can find. Do your own search. Wish it was a spray. Gave it 2 stars for how well it works and an extra for safety.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not effective

    By Angel on 04/17/2020

    Very weak product. After 10 of applying the product the dollar weeds are still present.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weed Control

    By Desmond on 11/18/2017

    So far cannot tell, hopefully I will see more results soon. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Hasn't done the job yet;

    By Bill on 06/19/2020

    Really sounds good, but so far hasn't done the job yet;

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dollar weed control

    By Joanne on 03/19/2021

    This is the best product I have used! Works very fast and cost is very reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dollar weed

    By Steven on 04/22/2022

    This dollar weed control works when nothing else will

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dollar weed control

    By Richey on 10/21/2022

    Used as per instructions. Did absolutely nothing to eliminate dollar weeds

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Do not use this product, it does not work

    By Kim on 03/29/2023

    followed directions, it did nothing. At one point, I even misted individual dollarweed leave, hand sprinkled some on the weed control on the leaves. Watch over several days....it did nothing. This product is a waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Lucy on 04/08/2022

    Its a struggle I have with the dollar weed in my grass; I have tried many others priducts until I found Feri-lome dollar weed control at DoMyOwn. You do need to start your application at the moment they start to appear, and most in late winter here where I live. Later on before spring to control, that's when they really spread quickly. And there on just needs maintenance. You can beat the battle with this product I assure you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)