Customer Reviews for Ferti-lome St. Augustine Weed and Feed 15-0-4

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    St. Augustine Weed & Feed

    By Bill on 03/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I live in California in Eastvale in what is called the Inland Empire. Put in St. Augustine approximately two and one-half years ago and watched as it deteriorated. Making an effort to bring it back to life and I tried using this product. First application it started killing the weeds in the first week or two and the St. Augustine grass is starting to pop-up in the brown spots. I have tried a lot of products and so far this seems to be the best. Bought two more bags because after I applied it rained extremely hard for three straight days. Plan on one more application and then another one near the fall season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    53 of 53 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    weed and feed

    By Ralph on 05/22/2016

    I didn't think that this would work as good as it did but I was shocked...within a week of application I could see a difference the bad grass turned purple and started to die off...the good grass started to grow a a rate double what it had been...I am thoroughly convinced and will be using this product again...I have tried all the other weed and feed products out here and will never use them again...all they do is feed the weeds and never kill them like this does...thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best St. Augustine Weed & Feed

    By Wesley on 06/28/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I planted St. Augustine grass several years ago and have struggled to find a good weed and feed that did not target St. Augustine as a weed. for the past 6-7 years I have not had a super plush lawn due to the negative effects of other products. After applying just one bag of Ferti-Lome St. Augustine Weed and Feed the St. Augustine grass has taken off, grown thicker and taller than ever. I have purchased more bags for future applications and will only use this product from now on. Thank You!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work in south Florida

    By Rb on 02/17/2017

    I followed the directions exactly and it has been three weeks to date. None of the weeds died and are in fact thriving and flowering. Disappointed that I wasted money and time with no results.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! This product has Atrazine, which will work on some plants but may require multiple applications on mature or resistant plants. If you would like to share with us what specific plants you are targeting, then we may be able to recommend a more appropriate post-emergent herbicide for your needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product! Highly effective fertilizer & weed control

    By Danny on 05/31/2019

    My St Augustine sod has improved dramatically after I applied the product, my lawn looks greener and healthier also free of weeds, definitely I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    LOVE IT!

    By Teri on 05/05/2020

    I bought two 32lb bags and received it within a week. I used it on my front lawn and partially on my back lawn (because I ran out). It seems to be working really well. We are in a drought, so I am having to water it to help it out. The weeds seem to be dying and the grass is taking off. The Virginia Buttonweed is trying to come back, but I am going out there and pulling it up. I have heard it is really difficult to get rid of. I do recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!!!

    By Sandra on 05/15/2020

    This is got to be the best weed and feed I have ever tried. My weeds are gone and my lawn is beautiful.????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service and great fast shipping!

    By Barbara on 04/24/2020

    I ordered a weed and feed for my lawn. It was shipped quickly and I got it before I knew it! As it is a weed and feed, I don't know the results yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Linda on 03/28/2020

    Thanks for your reliable and speedy service! Will be ordering again soon

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product Rcvd

    By Andrew on 11/01/2019

    Received my order fast. Treated my lawn and am waiting to see results. So far so good.Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Solis on 07/03/2020

    Customer service great! We just put the product on our grass, hard to say the results yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)