Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome Weed-Out Plus Lawn Fertilizer 25-0-4

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilizer

    By Large on 04/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We sent a sample of our yards dirt to the Virginia Cooperative Extension who responded with the recommendation to use a 25-00-07 lawn fertilizer to bring it back to life. The best our search could produce was Ferti-Lome Weed-Out Plus Lawn Fertilizer 25-0-4. Well, our expectations were by far fulfilled by a wide margin. The icing on the cake so to speak was the built in weed killer. Our lawn care guy was speechless when it was time to cut the grass for the first time this season. The lawn looked like a plush deep pile carpet of bright green without a weed in sight, just beautiful. As a bonus, my wife has allowed me back into the house, at least for the season, we will celebrate tonight. ;o))

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertile weed out plus fertilizer 25 0 4

    By Janet on 03/23/2017

    I love dealing with this domyownpestcontrol and the ferti-lome products at good on my st augustine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Completely Useless as a Weed Killer

    By Bruce on 06/27/2019

    Put this out on my centipede lawn a couple of weeks ago and not a single weed was killed. Completely useless as a weed killer, pretty good fertilizer but does not kill weeds. Primary problem is the very large grain size, the product is too large to stick to the weeds (when they are wet) and the grains fall uselessly to the ground. Do not buy this if you're expecting to actually get rid of weeds. Have purchased numerous products from this web site that work very well - but not this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    weed & feed

    By Ed on 06/05/2020

    Better than Scotts. 9 dollars cheaper. Plus free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome Fertilizer

    By Pat on 06/03/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I cannot find Ferti-lome close by so being able to order it as DoMyOwn makes it so simple. I don't have to leave my house and it arrived in just a couple of days. The price was good and you cannot beat free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome Weed-Out Plus

    By Bill on 05/08/2020

    I followed the directions EXACTLY. Spread the fertilizer/weed out after a good soaking rain. Two weeks later, weeds are still there. Didn't killl a single weed. Fertilizer portion is not too swift either as there was hardly any greening. Very disappointed as this stuff is not cheap. Do My Own needs to discontinue this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Weed-Out-Plus

    By James on 05/01/2020

    It was a pleasure to do business with DoMyOwn; they were very business-like and a joy to work with. The product is excellent and easy to use...no nonsense.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good job !

    By Michael on 04/24/2020

    Good products, fair price, delivered on time. Im a satisfied customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Go to

    By Patti on 04/17/2020

    This is my go to product for early spring application, it keeps the weeds at bay and makes my lawn nice and full.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Am on 03/27/2020

    Applied weed out as soon as the rain stopped. Within three days the weeds were dying and withering. Remember this Has to be applied on wet grass. I used the whole bag on 8000 ft.² with a hand spreader set a number seven. My next purchase will be green up. We have the best looking lawn in the neighborhood.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome vs Florida pusley

    By Alan on 12/20/2019

    I ordered the fertilome with the hopes I could get the Florida pusley under control. I applied it as the bag instructs using a drop spreader. It's been a few weeks since it's been applied. I really don't see any change. Maybe it'll take a little longer for the results to become more evident. I'll give it another month and see how it looks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Late application

    By Kevin on 06/12/2020

    Can't really say how good or bad it is. Applied it late, as in early summer. So I will have to report back earlier fall. It takes time for these products to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)