Customer Reviews for Green Lawnger Turf Paint

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   17
4 stars   10
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(31 customer reviews)
Green Lawnger Turf Paint
$29.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!!

    By Kevin on 07/12/2012

    Received order in a very timely manner, exceptionally packaged. Followed directions on back of bottle, did a little research online, watched a few Youtube videos to see how others approached it. Overall A+, highly recommend this product. It will turn your ugly brown turf into lush golf course green, making your neighbors think that you must be watering early in the morning everyday when everyone is still sleeping. If you have a small area, 1 - 2 gal. pump sprayer will be fine, for medium to large lawn's, it's better and time saving to use a 4 gal. backpack sprayer. I used this product on a 1.5:15 ratio, but do some testing to see what color you want.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Ed on 08/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical but I have to say that this is a great product. I started with the smaller size to test it and it covered my dead grass perfectly. Be careful of staining!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    OK for spots

    By Frank on 02/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for spotting areas that I accidentally killed out. Used in a strong mix it was OK. But for doing large areas you will need a lot of this product. You should plan to use it a maximum strength. I wasn't too impressed by the evenness of the coverage but I suspect that with a brand new pump sprayer capable of producing a very fine spray it would be better. Frankly I believe that this would be better suited to an airless paint sprayer. An airless would give better atomization of the mix with better pressure behind it. I would recommend this for small spots but not for a whole lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green Lawnger

    By Nicki on 08/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had multiple dead spots from my German Shepard's urine in the lawn plus some areas where I over did it with the weed killer. This effectively filled those areas in. I can tell where I sprayed it but if you aren't looking for it you wouldn't know it was grass paint. The yard looks significantly better and I will reorder when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    thanks

    By Aaron on 07/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Took a while to get due apparently to a shipping err. however finally arrived and used it. The summer water at my mothers home is not a secoundary water and quite expensive. She left to stay the summer with my sister in california and family to take care of yard. While the family members seem to be very busy and her sprinkler system went out. It grass isn''t watered and upkept the law in her area qualifies for a ticket. By putting the Gree Lawnger turf paint has helped extremly without having to water and grass will grow back when needed someday. As for now that was one of the many projects neede to be taken care of quickly and time saving for both family event etc. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Loving my "new" green grass...

    By Alexis on 06/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this Green Lawnger!!! Thank you DomyownPC for carrying this! I live in Central Phoenix where it is just so hot and it is a feat to keep your lawn looking superbly green... I am not a wealthy lady and so I take care of my own lawn and cannot afford a landscaper nor do I want to run up huge water bills. My neighbor came out of his house one day about a few days after I had sprayed it on my front lawn (I just use one of the Home Depot hand sprayers which you can find in the cleaning section), so anyway, he mentioned to me that I must really know about lawn care since my lawn looks so lush and green. Before that I had plenty of brown areas where the grass had been scalded from weed-eating along the edges, brown spots here and there of dead grass or dead weeds, you name it.. it is all green now!... my lawn looks amazing with this stuff. No more having to water huge amounts since I will always have a green lawn. This stuff definitely lasts a good 2 to 3 months. I plan on also leaving my dormant bermuda in the winter on the lawn and just spraying it green... This stuff makes life easier and yes, I may be cheating a bit but I love, love, love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Green Lawnger Turf Paint

    By Robert on 11/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We live in San Diego, CA and are in the third year of drought and our lawn was turning brown so I decided to try painting it. This worked great and my lawn is now green. I used a 10:1 mix with the paint to water and it covered 400 sq ft. I used a 2 gal. pump sprayer two coats (one up and down and one across). There does need to be grass there because it will not color dirt. I will use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green lawnger

    By James on 02/05/2013

    Great stuff. I now have the best looking lawn in my neighborhood. It's been down for a month now and still looks as good as the first day I did it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved the day

    By Julian on 06/21/2013

    After record high heat for two weeks before an outdoor wedding, I was panicking about how brown the grass looked despite my excessive watering. I bought this product and applied as directed and I was astonished how well it brought my lawn "back to life". So glad I found it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green Lawnger A Drought Solution

    By Ned on 10/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Green Lawnger worked as a drought solution in California. We had to stop watering our lawn or face a $500 fine. Subsequently, the lawn turned entirely yellow and was an eye sore. As a test, I purchased a 1 liter bottle of Green Lawnger and restored the majority of the lawn to a deep rich green and the neighbors were amazed. Then I purchased a second 1 liter bottle to finish off the remainder of the lawn to a deep rich green. Converting an entirely yellow lawn to a deep rich green requires more product or a greater concentration than listed on the bottle. Green Lawnger is a bit costly but the results were excellent and far less costly than fines for excess water usage during a drought in California.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DONT

    By Kevin on 07/10/2014

    First of all, Do My Own Pest Control is a good business to deal with. The jug of Green Lawnger I received was imbedded with a saw-dust type material that was invisible during mixing, then proceeded to make a huge mess of my spraying equipment. lost time-money-and have a stained up mess in a spot of my property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    turf paint

    By Bruce on 03/17/2014

    Paint is very good, but the Price is way too high. Coverage, to get a good green, you have to use so much. So I dont think I will buy this again, until the prices become reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Decent business

    By Mitch on 09/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Product delivered as described. Would have been a five star review if the item had shipped a bit quicker.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Lh on 11/09/2014

    I live in Arizona. Every fall I usually overseed with rye grass. This year I wanted to try something new. So far so good. Easy to apply with a 4 gal backpack sprayer. Color is a very natural green. Used a wide fan nozzle pointed vertically. Only time will tell exactly how long the color lasts before needing another application. If I only have to reapply every 2-3 months, I'll be happy and will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green Lawnger Turf Paint

    By Roger on 03/12/2016

    I now have the greenest lawn in town. Works just as described .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick shipping, good price.

    By Burt on 01/03/2016

    My order arrived quickly in good condition. The product works very well. I use it to dye my dormant zoysia grass in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Job!

    By Michael on 08/18/2015

    We used this on our expansive front lawn. Due to drought conditions we had to cut back on watering. WOW! we used the most diluted green and ended up with a very real, believeable green. We have mowed over it twice and it is still in original condition. We will be making this a yearly job! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    green lawnger turf paint

    By Marty on 08/11/2015

    We have a wedding venue. I keep my lawn green but this year I WAS UNABLE TO MAINTAIN our parking area.. Sooo we painted it green! Good color blend. we used 1/3 cup per gallon of h2o. May use a bit more next year... Yes we will use it again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    HOW GREEN IS GREEN?

    By Jon on 01/19/2018

    I was surprised - and a bit disillusioned - by how much of this product must be used to gain satisfactory results. By that, I refer to the actual color of green grass vs. that of iceberg lettuce (light green). I was hoping for a lawn the color of cucumbers, the outside, not the inside! It's a high price to pay for coleslaw! Hmmmmmm

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good!

    By Greg on 12/16/2017

    I live in North Carolina along the coast. Each winter in December my 25,000sf lawn turns brown for the next 4 months. A buddy of mine's nephew is a landscaper and he texted me a picture of his yard and I noticed right away how green the grass. He told me about lawn paint and I knew I had to give it a try. I bought 3 gallons and mixed 7:1 ratio (about 18oz paint per 1 gallon water) 3 gallons of concentrate did my hole yard, and the lawn looks better than it ever has. It took a while with a 1 gallon sprayer, but I didn't want to risk ruining my 4 gallon backpack sprayer. Few quick tips. 1. Nail a piece of cardboard to a stick and use it as an over spray shield when going along the edge of your driveway or sidewalk. 2. Don't let your Pet in the yard until it is completely dry, or you will have a green pet and paw prints. 3. Tell your neighbors you can get there lawn to look like a $1,000,000 for only about $1,000 and make some extra cash....lol. Seriously though, it is a good job for a teenager if you have one or know one. Put them to work:)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green Lawnger is simply THE BEST

    By Jimbo on 09/03/2017

    I've been using Green Lawnger for over 15 years and its color and coverage remain far superior than its competitors that I've tried also. Last week touched up the lawn with just one cup (about $5 worth) that made a gallon of usable product (1/15 ratio for an active lawn). I find it neater to apply with an empty 1-gallon Weed-B-Gone container than a 5-gallon garden sprayer. Just keeping up with the Jones'.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not the Best Coverage

    By John on 08/09/2017

    I reviewed this product previously but gave it 4 stars initially. I'm downgrading my rating because after purchasing a 2nd gallon, I think the concentration has its limits. 500 square ft is not much coverage. On a 5000 square ft lawn you'd need 10 gallons to cover that much area! $700 is a bit expensive. I think the product should be reduced in price significantly. Unfortunately, this means I should also question the value of other products sold by DMO. :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Suff, But

    By Paul on 08/20/2016

    I like this stuff and often mix it with other spray on Fungicides or weed control to keep the area greened up until the surface grass can recover. The " But" part is that with irrigation systems and of course heavy rain the green fades and the process has to be re-accomplished

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Curb Appeal After Application!

    By John on 08/05/2017

    I would have given the product 5 Stars if it had covered just a little more square footage. I couldn't dilute it as much as I had hoped. I had to order another gallon. Only covered about 500 sq ft with 1st.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quick fix for lawn problems

    By Rick on 05/11/2016

    I do professional yard care and use this for temporary fix on dry spots, fungus and insect patches. Some lawn herbicides will discolor the lawns so I use this to cover them up until they recover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Painting Bermuda

    By Greg on 01/20/2018

    This took a long time with a two gallon sprayer With temperatures in the 50s it didn't seem to stick well to the hardened bristles A second coat seems to have worked well I mixed at a 7 gallon to a quart rate

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Green Lawnger Turf Paint.

    By Robert on 02/01/2019

    This stuff works!. A natural color, and deteriorates very slowly over time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Covers the bad spots

    By Rick on 08/02/2019

    I have a yard care business and have used this stuff for years to cover temporary problems. Not many lawns are perfect when the temperature is over 100 degrees. This year I had to use it on my own lawn. I got busy and forgot to clean the Roundup out of my sprayer and killed some big spots. Pretty embarrassing for a supposed professional. This let me save face until I can reseed. It's hardly noticable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Paint Review

    By Ashton on 09/13/2019

    Product worked great!! Covered well and after several rains and sunny days it still keeps its color. Good delivery time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent but pricey

    By Rick on 07/10/2020

    Been using this for years, though a little pricey it’s very good turf paint that holds up..word of caution though you must rise out your spray head every time you use it cause it dries into a hard Gloppy nasty clogging grit fairy quickly, you also need to clean the bottle neck threads as well, and lastly it eats the cap seal So a good clean up is essential on every use

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)