Customer Reviews for GreenClean Pro Algaecide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   18
4 stars   5
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)
GreenClean Pro Algaecide
$137.52

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Janet on 04/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product performed exactly as advertised. We only treated half of our pond at a time, according to recommendations, so we will be purchasing another bag very soon. We couldn't be more satisfied as we have tried EVERYTHING to get rid of the horsehair algae problem. This looks as if it will work and does not harm fish nor fowl!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green Clean Pro

    By Jasmin on 03/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best deal for large ponds for professionals in water features. More bang for the buck! Free shipping. I will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Delivery and Good Product

    By Anonymous on 06/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product several times and it works best for my pond which is stocked with Koi and Goldfish better than anything else and it doesn't harm them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GreenClean Pro better than Cutrine Plus

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    I treated half of one side of my half-acre fish pond with GreenClean Pro and the rest of that side with Cutrine Plus, which is what I had been using for two years. Within two days the results were dramatic; the algae on the rocks was almost gone with GreenClean, but it took another three days for the Cutrine to eliminate the algae. I'm sold! Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Maury on 05/03/2016

    This stuff does better than anything I've ever tried for cleaning algae from my pond. I've used it for three years now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Algaecide for my 4000 gallon koi/ goldfish home

    By Dawn on 02/29/2016

    will not use anything else!! D.M.O.P.C. is the best, least expensive and fastest shipping ANYWHERE !! Even at "FREE SHIPPING " was delivered within a week. Keep up the EXCELLENT Customer service. That's # ONE in my view. Thank You

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Steve on 04/23/2016

    This is just the thing for killing string algae in my pond. And so much more economical that the little tubs they sell at the pond store. Just be careful with it - it is twice the strength of the over-the-counter stuff, so you should use about half as much of this concentrated chemical

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Dawn on 03/21/2017

    Been using Green Clean for years now, works the best for my 4000 gal koi pond. Does NOT harm fish or ANYTHING else.DMOPC consistent with QUALITY, PRICE, SHIPPING, for the past 6+ years for myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Repeat customer

    By Sandi on 03/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Have reordered my pond supply's from here multiple times and will keep doing so. Great service, fast shipping, and great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally a product that works!

    By Anonymous on 08/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The GreenClean Pro Algaecide is a product that really works, and still preserves the balance of your pond. All my beneficial bacterial survived and thrived as the algae was destroyed. I have many KOI and it never bothered them in the slightest way. I appreciate having a product that is this easy to use, and is so effective. You have me as a customer for life!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green Clean Best algaecide for fish pond use

    By Anonymous on 07/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best and safest Algaecide for pond use I have ever used! I will not use anything else. No more nasty chemicals, no more dead fish!! Seriously, been using this for over 6 years, and no harm done to plants, water, pond, fish!! Do My Own Pest Control the best prices for this item, and fast shipping (FREE). Can't go wrong with GREEN CLEAN and D.M.O.P.Control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!!

    By Sun on 07/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this now for two years. I have a pond, with trout in it, that is about a half acre and is 20 feet deep at the deepest place. The only time the weeds get ahead of me is when I don't use enough. The moss was getting bad because I was out of GreenClean Pro Algaecide. I got my shipment of two bags yesterday. This morning I skimmed as much moss off the top as I could. Then I applied GreenClean Pro liberally, using both bags to do about half of the pond. Immediately the moss started detaching from the rocks and floating to the surface, then drifting toward the outlet. I have continuous water running through it, from my well. The shore looks very clean right now, with moss on just a few places where I missed. I kept back part of a bag to do those spots. It doesn't harm the fish, either. GREAT STUFF!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Linda on 07/29/2011

    Works Great on String Algae. I gave some to a friend and he said, "I'm gonna order some!" Soon as you throw some directly on the algae you see it start to foam. It doesn't kill the fish.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Anonymous on 07/12/2013

    The product worked wonderfully. After two treatments and two weekly maintenance dosages our 2000 gal koi pond is virtually free of algae. And a great bonus ..... one large koi which has had an eye infection/growth for over a year, is now totally cleared up. And if you have a large pond, why pay $15/pound for the same product in small quantities?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Greeenclean Pro Algaecide

    By Sammy on 07/27/2017

    We brought this product for our pond to get rid of the moss .. and it works great. We put it on in and in an hour you can see it working good. In three weeks it had it almost gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green Clean and Bacteria balls

    By Jan on 03/30/2015

    I received great advice from you, and I used 100 pounds of the Green Clean and two weeks later, I put 3 bacteria balls in our lake. The horsehair algae appears to be clearing. This will be the first time in 3 years that algae is under control in our lake. Thank you so much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Will on 05/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have a flowing pond system with a lot of water plants. This stuff does the job and since it kils on contact it doesn't affect the plants downstream. Great deal with free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It really works!

    By Dave on 09/07/2018

    I have a small private pond, about 1/3 acre surface area. This summer it got real green and I bought some stuff at a local farm supply - no help. I found this product on line and figured it was worth a shot. I put 5 pounds in the pond and it was back to normal clarity in 2 days. Well worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)