Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   33
4 stars   6
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control
$26.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 41 (of 41 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good deal

    By Boyd on 04/10/2020

    Smooth transaction sent in box so bag not damaged and quickly delivered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great to find the top rated preemergent

    By Adam on 03/13/2020

    I was doing research on the top rated premergent crab grass products found this one then wanted to check the price I was amazed I could buy it online for less money came very fast to my home. GREAT COMPANY to do online business with. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best price I could find

    By Sierra on 03/11/2020

    We'll see how it goes because I was too late on the bluegrass but crabgrass was a problem last Summer. I will try to remember to update this review this time next year (or earlier) if the crabgrass is a problem again. I understand it often takes two growing seasons to fix these problems. Nevertheless, this was the best price I could find by far, especially with free shipping. The only annoyance is that I missed a 10% discount on my purchase. In fact, the email advising shipment arrived back to back with the email announcing the discount! Curses! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By Chris on 03/09/2020

    I’ve been using this product for years and it does a great job in controlling crabgrass germination. Bought bought this current home last June and the previous owners didn’t tend to the lawn well. Blocking the crabgrass this spring is the first step to restoring it to a turf grass lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality Product

    By Herb on 03/06/2020

    Hi-Yield is a good quality product that is used to curb the outbreak of weeds and crabgrass during the turf growing season. It is a pre-emergent that needs to be applied twice a year to adequately control the growth of weeds. Do My Own maintains an excellent stock of products with competitive prices in which there is no shipping charges for many items. For those hard to find items that conventional brick and mortar nurseries do not have, then I highly recommend Do My Own!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not satisfied yet

    By Larry on 03/31/2018

    After receiving Hi Yield Crabgrass weed control, l put it on the yard, lt turn the grass greener but two weeks later, there are dandelions, clovers, and weeds still growing. Should I wait longer for these types of weeds to die?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please be advised that Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control is a pre-emergent only. It will stop weed seeds from germinating, but will not have any affect on actively growing weeds. Please give us a call at 866-581-7378 for assistance on finding the best product for your needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lawn

    By Robert on 03/16/2018

    I am very pleased and will continue to benefit having a beautiful lawn by using Do My Own

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleased so far

    By Jim on 03/15/2015

    Arrived a couple days after ordered. I applied in early March. Hope it wasn't to late. We had a couple 70 degree days early this year. We'll see in a few weeks how it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I can not wait to see the results!

    By Joanne on 01/29/2018

    Verified Purchase

    Since I live in Oklahoma the ground is still in a dormant state. I used my spreader to apply in the front yard. I will write when I see the results from the crabgrass killer. Place another order to do my back yard. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Crabgrass Control

    By Ian on 05/18/2017

    Great product, great price and very quick delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great experience

    By Burt on 02/22/2017

    Easy to order. Super fast shipping. Product seems to be working great. No weeds popping up yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 41 (of 41 reviews)