Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(42 customer reviews)
Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control
$30.73
Out of Stock

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 42 (of 42 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lawn

    By Robert on 03/16/2018

    I am very pleased and will continue to benefit having a beautiful lawn by using Do My Own

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not satisfied yet

    By Larry on 03/31/2018

    After receiving Hi Yield Crabgrass weed control, l put it on the yard, lt turn the grass greener but two weeks later, there are dandelions, clovers, and weeds still growing. Should I wait longer for these types of weeds to die?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please be advised that Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control is a pre-emergent only. It will stop weed seeds from germinating, but will not have any affect on actively growing weeds. Please give us a call at 866-581-7378 for assistance on finding the best product for your needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleased so far

    By Jim on 03/15/2015

    Arrived a couple days after ordered. I applied in early March. Hope it wasn't to late. We had a couple 70 degree days early this year. We'll see in a few weeks how it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality Product

    By Herb on 03/06/2020

    Hi-Yield is a good quality product that is used to curb the outbreak of weeds and crabgrass during the turf growing season. It is a pre-emergent that needs to be applied twice a year to adequately control the growth of weeds. Do My Own maintains an excellent stock of products with competitive prices in which there is no shipping charges for many items. For those hard to find items that conventional brick and mortar nurseries do not have, then I highly recommend Do My Own!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By Chris on 03/09/2020

    I’ve been using this product for years and it does a great job in controlling crabgrass germination. Bought bought this current home last June and the previous owners didn’t tend to the lawn well. Blocking the crabgrass this spring is the first step to restoring it to a turf grass lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best price I could find

    By Sierra on 03/11/2020

    We'll see how it goes because I was too late on the bluegrass but crabgrass was a problem last Summer. I will try to remember to update this review this time next year (or earlier) if the crabgrass is a problem again. I understand it often takes two growing seasons to fix these problems. Nevertheless, this was the best price I could find by far, especially with free shipping. The only annoyance is that I missed a 10% discount on my purchase. In fact, the email advising shipment arrived back to back with the email announcing the discount! Curses! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great to find the top rated preemergent

    By Adam on 03/13/2020

    I was doing research on the top rated premergent crab grass products found this one then wanted to check the price I was amazed I could buy it online for less money came very fast to my home. GREAT COMPANY to do online business with. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good deal

    By Boyd on 04/10/2020

    Smooth transaction sent in box so bag not damaged and quickly delivered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Desmond on 02/12/2021

    Been using this product for several years with great success in controlling crab grass and other noxious weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Customer Service

    By Joe on 03/19/2021

    My first time purchasing lawn materials from this site. I had taken a soil sample and had it analyzed by Rutgers in NJ. Based on the soil analysis, Rutgers recommended a 2:1:1 NPK ratio for my lawn fertilizer. It was hard to find but I found it on DoMyOwn website along with crabgrass preventer. I did not want fertilizer in the crabgrass preventer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    slowing down crabgrass

    By Adam on 03/19/2021

    this is my second year applying this product in Texas we have crabgrass that can swallow small pets it worked last year and i ordered more this year

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    How much pounds do you use per 1000 sq ft

    By Shaun on 10/17/2021

    How much pounds do you use per 1000 sq ft??? I see 3 options on the bag 2lbs, 3lbs or 4lbs?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 42 (of 42 reviews)